-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

cyrix
post Jun 2 2011, 12:28 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cyrix @ Jun 1 2011, 03:49 PM)
What is the market value for 1 year old 2.0?
I am going to renew my insurance.
Apparently insurance company thinks 1 year old forte 2.0 worth RM 78k.. therefore renewed..
epo
post Jun 2 2011, 12:29 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 2 2011, 12:18 PM)
Errr...u meant kiaceratoforte.blogspot.com  right?  tongue.gif
haiyaaa typo error...
fourteh
post Jun 2 2011, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Jun 2 2011, 10:31 AM)
Hey bro... i got the same answer like you as they really cant confirm the OTR price of new avante. The extra news i got is there will be 3 spec. 1.6 v standard spec, 1.8 v standard spec n 1.8 luxury spec.

If 1.8 v standard spec priced below 100k then probably i will go for the new avante as they are using the new "Nu" engine which claim better fuel efficiency and the car has better quality of plastic. Furthemore the US based Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) has awarded the 2011 Hyundai Elantra a "TOP SAFETY PICK"!!!

IIHS Top safety pick link here
Hi, sure got 1.6? I heard from branch manager #2 that they only have 1.8 & 2.0. Really hope they will not come out with a 1.6 Avante at a price close to Forte 1.6...... this will surely kill Forte & also lower down our resale value & make us jealous not to have a more beautiful car.
fourteh
post Jun 2 2011, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Jun 2 2011, 10:31 AM)
Furthemore the US based Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) has awarded the 2011 Hyundai Elantra a "TOP SAFETY PICK"!!!

IIHS Top safety pick link here
Hi bro, Forte also awarded "2011 TOP SAFETY PICK" la....all cars also "2011 TOP SAFETY PICK" rclxms.gif

izputra
post Jun 2 2011, 01:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Jun 2 2011, 01:35 PM)
Hi bro, Forte also awarded "2011 TOP SAFETY PICK" la....all cars also "2011 TOP SAFETY PICK"  rclxms.gif
Yupp..by considering it with the side airbags installed. But if the Avante arrived here with only dual front airbags (as what Sime Darby did to the new Sonata), this award is already out of equation

This post has been edited by izputra: Jun 2 2011, 01:45 PM
epo
post Jun 2 2011, 02:29 PM

892 posts

ooooo side airbags pun kena kira yek utk dpt award di atas...
izputra
post Jun 2 2011, 03:40 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
ooooo side airbags pun kena kira yek utk dpt award di atas...
For safety rating, usually car manufacturers will send their cars for testing that are equipped with full loads of safety thingies like side airbags, curtain airbags, anti-whiplash head rest, seat belt with pretensioner & load limiter etc. But when it come into sales..not all these safety equipments installed as a standard..it depends on which country/region the cars are sold.
enson1985
post Jun 2 2011, 04:11 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Jun 2 2011, 01:35 PM)
Hi bro, Forte also awarded "2011 TOP SAFETY PICK" la....all cars also "2011 TOP SAFETY PICK"  rclxms.gif
Hey bro... Thanks for ur info. Nvr realize tat forte got tat award. Wish tat they can release avante price n spec asap so I can make up my mind. Alr submit my doc to apply loan n lock in 2.6% int for forte 1st. Haha.
seanoys
post Jun 2 2011, 05:17 PM

When cars come to malaysia everything cut here cut there to make it more affordable -.- but lucky for us most Korean cars still have loads of features and still offer good pricing..T&H cars is the worst for features..
epo
post Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM

892 posts

but the gurun version make us start to worry...
SUSleechers
post Jun 2 2011, 06:43 PM

373 posts

hi all

may i know about forte 1.6 sx facelift? is it good? i would like to know from those who already owned this model.

i did have my chance to sit inside in this model and it's really tempting. it makes my vios looks and feel 10 years old already (i bought new vios last year)

i am thinking about this new forte and avante as well. how about naza after sales service is it excellent?
ahtsong
post Jun 2 2011, 07:35 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 2 2011, 01:44 PM)
Yupp..by considering it with the side airbags installed. But if the Avante arrived here with only dual front airbags (as what Sime Darby did to the new Sonata), this award is already out of equation
ya, is a shame Sime Darby taking the extra airbag from the Sonata...they really feel our life so cheap...!@#$%^&

that is one of the reason why i don wanna wait for the avante and go for Forte 2.0
CyberKewl
post Jun 2 2011, 07:43 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Jun 2 2011, 07:35 PM)
ya, is a shame Sime Darby taking the extra airbag from the Sonata...they really feel our life so cheap...!@#$%^&

that is one of the reason why i don wanna wait for the avante and go for Forte 2.0
normal la to cut down prices..no malaysian made car has more than 2 airbags also anyway cos our lives dont really worth squat..thanks to govt who impose high tax on this and that
AskDS
post Jun 2 2011, 08:21 PM

369 posts

Whatever lah, we are here to enjoy the Forte and not to worry about what's available from the other car company. There is enough thread on that in LYN here.
SUSkyheng
post Jun 3 2011, 01:16 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Jun 2 2011, 07:35 PM)

Well, Malaysia considered as a third world country on human rights but buying power is like first world countries...
Still, if a car got 20 air bags won't make that car safe when the driver never think of safety......
kidmad
post Jun 3 2011, 02:38 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jun 3 2011, 01:16 AM)
Well, Malaysia considered as a third world country on human rights but buying power is like first world countries...
Still, if a car got 20 air bags won't make that car safe when the driver never think of safety......
Our buying POWER is low, since when it's high? and with airbag it do make a difference when shit happens.
TSXionCity
post Jun 3 2011, 02:38 AM

171 posts

the upcoming new Avante is only available at 1.6 and 1.8, no 2.0, coz it'll crash sonata 2.0's sales...
Taipan052
post Jun 3 2011, 07:32 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
but the gurun version make us start to worry...
if Gurun production is to cater SEA market, i don't see we need to worry. for sure the QA is tip top
izputra
post Jun 3 2011, 07:46 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jun 3 2011, 02:38 AM)
Our buying POWER is low, since when it's high? and with airbag it do make a difference when shit happens.

Yaa..agreed. We might be a careful, be a defensive driver & always think safety in mind..but someone might not thinking the same & might crash on u..Let say u drive across the 't' junction with a traffic light (green light on your way) & then out of nowhere another car crash on u on your side. If your got extra airbags (say side & curtain airbags), it will deploy to protect u. At least u got some sort of protection when someone crash on your sideways. & in this case, the extra airbags do make a difference.

epo
post Jun 3 2011, 08:53 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jun 3 2011, 07:32 AM)
if Gurun production is to cater SEA market, i don't see we need to worry. for sure the QA is tip top
ok if they threat all equally...
but what happen if, SEA market do it cun2... MSIA market cincai2 dah laaa...
u know la everything is possible in bolehland...

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:43 PM