![]() Who's car is this? So garang ah! |
Aug 24 2011, 12:07 PM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
Aug 25 2011, 11:12 AM
151 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
anyone know where at serdang i can get this exso:
K emblem K wheel cap boot tray Leather key holder I hear an SA provide this for free .. can anyone PM me the contact number... |
Aug 25 2011, 12:25 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Aug 25 2011, 03:55 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darkness to Light |
Sorry i'm a bit confused here. Does the EX come with USB port or not? Bcoz in the pricelist its stated as having Integrated Audio with MP3/USB/IPOD Connectivity but in the specifications page, it doesn't say so. This is from the official site.
Can someone verify? Thanks |
Aug 25 2011, 04:25 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
Aug 25 2011, 04:32 PM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(leadaxer @ Aug 25 2011, 03:55 PM) Sorry i'm a bit confused here. Does the EX come with USB port or not? Bcoz in the pricelist its stated as having Integrated Audio with MP3/USB/IPOD Connectivity but in the specifications page, it doesn't say so. This is from the official site. it does come with USB port. the only different is single CD. for SX 6 CD.Can someone verify? Thanks |
Aug 25 2011, 08:27 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
![]() ![]() first time doing, turn on for light, daytime running light will turn off automatically ![]() ![]() |
Aug 25 2011, 09:49 PM
206 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang, Butterworth, Sungai Petani |
how much? where to install?
Aug 26 2011, 09:43 AM
143 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: ampang |
hi im from ampang and will be getting my forte 2.0 white in 2 hours. excited.
btw, im interested to just change the look. im thinking of : 1) changing to Koup front bumper, any one know the price and where to get it install in KL? please.... 2) change to 17" matte black rim (but still using stock tyre, is it ok?) 3) get it tinted of coz, any suggestion on brand and shop? 4) smoked front light and tint rear light (anyone doing this service?) 5) change front grill to RRun style (anyone selling and can install this?) 6) of coz, K emblem for rear bonnet and steering. (anyone selling and install this?) that's all i could think of for now. of cos i'll do it one by one. the first few i wanted to do is tinted, smoke headlamp/rear, front grill and sport rim. any recommendation are welcomed. thanks all!!! hope this car stays good for the next 9 years. Added on August 26, 2011, 9:45 amanother question, im getting this car today, and ill be going balik kampung on 2nd day of raya (next week). any advice on long distance driving for a new car? This post has been edited by art_tech: Aug 26 2011, 09:45 AM |
Aug 26 2011, 12:51 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg Buloh |
ur question from 1 to 6 normally can be answered in our fesbuk page...
there's a lot of seller there compare to here... long distance? just vary ur rpm by using old road and should be ok... ensure below 4k rpm... |
Aug 26 2011, 01:00 PM
206 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang, Butterworth, Sungai Petani |
Hi all,
kindly need advice. My car just out today means that I had never been for service but I want to travel to Teluk Batek from Butterworth which about 200Km from my house. Is it ok to drive that far? |
Aug 26 2011, 01:27 PM
673 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
QUOTE(robinsonz @ Aug 26 2011, 01:00 PM) Hi all, i think its okay...because my car travel to kulim-pahang-melaka after just got it kindly need advice. My car just out today means that I had never been for service but I want to travel to Teluk Batek from Butterworth which about 200Km from my house. Is it ok to drive that far? |
Aug 26 2011, 07:25 PM
263 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
Anyone knows how much it cost to replace the foldable side mirror and also to replace one of the 17" tyre along with the rim? I just got hit by a f*cking lorry because the idiot change lane suddenly n took my side mirror out n push my car till langgar divider at the side until my front tyre Bengkak d.. Now in the midst of negotiation n would like to know how much its gonna cost to get it fixed.. What a day.... ;-( ;-(
This post has been edited by derlin: Aug 26 2011, 07:28 PM |
Aug 26 2011, 07:55 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
this is his old drl
![]() since change to other type ( din take new drl pic ) so the old drl was not put to waste » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Aug 26 2011, 07:57 PM |
Aug 26 2011, 10:38 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Aug 26 2011, 11:19 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(derlin @ Aug 26 2011, 07:25 PM) Anyone knows how much it cost to replace the foldable side mirror and also to replace one of the 17" tyre along with the rim? I just got hit by a f*cking lorry because the idiot change lane suddenly n took my side mirror out n push my car till langgar divider at the side until my front tyre Bengkak d.. Now in the midst of negotiation n would like to know how much its gonna cost to get it fixed.. What a day.... ;-( ;-( Hi there...sorry to hear what happened.I am unsure how much it will cost to replace the foldable mirror, but for the damaged rim, you can get it from the spare tyre first. We are kinda lucky that the forte spare comes with the full size tyre and 17" rims. Mine got damaged to last time, so i got it swapped with the spare rims. Good luck |
Aug 27 2011, 02:32 AM
263 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
Yeah, I know we have another sport rim. The reason I'm asking is because I want the idiot driver to pay for my damages so wanna know roughly how much it's gonna cost so gonna claim it from him.
Aug 27 2011, 04:02 AM
15 posts Joined: May 2008 |
will post my car 2moro here after wash for raya ;P hope tak hujan.
Aug 27 2011, 11:13 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec