http://www.mudah.my/Kia+Naza+Forte+1+18+Di...Car-8202321.htm
shamsul_LP
post May 25 2011, 09:11 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ May 25 2011, 07:58 PM)
spotted gold forte today, looks nice

[attachmentid=2234988]
BKE...near lunas!THAT gold maybe from a dealer from kulim.....
shamsul_LP
post May 30 2011, 02:14 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ May 30 2011, 08:48 AM)
Not necessarily. It depends on who hit you from the back. As far as i am aware, there is 2 sort of people whom despite hitting you from the back, you won't be able to claim their insurance.

1. Malay
2. City Liner

As much as it sadden me, if you are a chinese and got hit by a malay, there is a very high probability when reporting time they will twist the fact and say you are at wrong, even if you are the one being hit from the back. I was personally involved in such case, and so is a few friends, whom all share the same fate.

Second is public transport company like City Liner. Again, you will never be able to claim their insurance, because the report will never be done, officer in charge will always be magically away despite appointment is being made and confirmed a million times to settle the case. Same thing, it happened to me, my bro and some friends.

So to me, if i get hit by these people, i insist on the spot settlement if i can. Else once you reach the police station, it is always you are at fault despite you being hit.  sad.gif
you must joking right?i'm hit one of chinese car but never twist the story....some more they claim my insurance...so don't simply made a RIDICULOUS statement! doh.gif
shamsul_LP
post Jun 17 2011, 01:15 AM

671 posts

i think i just meet a LYN forte owner at kelang lama today...can't remember the no... smile.gif
shamsul_LP
post Jun 17 2011, 11:04 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(titan-x @ Jun 17 2011, 07:09 PM)
is it white forte with plate no PK* ?? i encountered one last week, flashing me twice... perhaps the same LYN forte owner smile.gif
can't remember....btw..just flash me if you find black forte with all dirk all over her body..he
shamsul_LP
post Jun 18 2011, 11:24 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(6@9 @ Jun 17 2011, 11:55 PM)
what is the best color after the black and white that you guys consider nice...
don't get black or white if you lazy to wash like me....my forte is black...i wish it can be turn to racing red biggrin.gif
shamsul_LP
post Jun 25 2011, 09:02 PM

671 posts

who has done 30k service?i been asking at kulim about RM476.10....this will be my 4th service...
btw...during my third service (20k service), service are different for two SC nearby my location....weird....at kulim rm4xx something while at Juru only rm298-300....

btw, i been quote to change:
1) Air Filter
2) Spark Plug
3) Engine Oil
4) Brake Oil
5) Washer

total rm476.10
shamsul_LP
post Jun 30 2011, 09:03 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jun 30 2011, 06:42 PM)
problem is, I not plan to sell it, i was acually posted only how much 1 year Forte worth, so i can get estimate value for my insurance renewal....but some1 saw my post, thought i was going to sell, and i was putting real high price(RM70k) for 1.6SX...he dun even care...so dilemma...wan sell or not...my first 'wife'
sell & grab koupe
shamsul_LP
post Jul 14 2011, 07:21 PM

671 posts

service for 30km today....rm48x...
shamsul_LP
post Jul 16 2011, 01:49 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Fazwan Fk @ Jul 14 2011, 09:46 AM)
Hi guys. newbie here.  saw RED Forte last year,since that my wife n me went curang to each other. we both fall in love with RED Forte. have to wait until this year coz need to letgo our car to her sis. but got to know that RED FORTE is out of question. will it be worth it to get WHITE Forte and respray it to RED Forte??
get the black one...later you can spray red...with inside still black..two tone color...sooo nice thumbup.gif
shamsul_LP
post Aug 21 2011, 11:11 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(TrekY22 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:05 PM)
Hi guys, i had my 1.6SX for about 1.5years already and finally the battery in my remote SmartKey died. And it happened when i was out of town somewhere near Sungkai Hot Springs.... pressing the buttons didnt unlock my car, neither did pressing the button on the handle. so i opened the door with the key. when i got in the car and pressed the start button, it says key not detected. i got worried for while as i did not bring my spare key and the nearest shop that sells a battery is miles away. so i called my SA. He said to just just insert the smart key into the slot and hold the start button for 30 seconds. i did that , and it turns out that once you insert the smartkey into the slot, you can just start the car like normal ( no need to hold the start button for long.)

and my SA also said inserting the key into the slot "charges" the smartkey .... i know i read somewhere in here that there's no rechargeable battery in our remote right ? so i left the key in the slot while driving back, it was a 2 hour journey back. when i reached home, i could use my smartkey again ! everything works.... i'm going to continue using my smartkey for a few days without changing the battery or inserting it back into the slot .... just to see if it really did charge the remote ........

anyway, when i got back. i took my remote apart.
And i also started my car without a battery in my smartkey. all you have to do is just insert the key into the slot and you can start as many times as you want.
[attachmentid=2398450]
[attachmentid=2398451]
[attachmentid=2398452]
There's no way that is a rechargeable battery right ? it's just a normal watch battery CR2032... maybe there's a capacitor in there that would store a small amount of charge to last for a while.

So if your remote ever runs out battery, dont panic (like me).... just use your key to open your car door, insert the whole smartkey into your slot and start your car like normal.....
the from your picture, we just can change the battery like normal watch battery right?
shamsul_LP
post Aug 23 2011, 11:16 AM

671 posts

my car cannot start this morning...damn...got to use my father car to go to work...occur 2,3 times already...the brake pedal can't be pressed...
btw, my father can start the car after i already go to work... doh.gif
someone know how to deal with this one? icon_question.gif
shamsul_LP
post Aug 23 2011, 02:55 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:09 PM)
lol. stop busy playing PS3 la shamsul. this issue already discuss for many times

next time just bypass the sensor

1) press once
2) press again for 10secs (without release your finger)
3) walla!
haha...never read the issues before....thank...btw, ts can put the trick at front page?
shamsul_LP
post Aug 23 2011, 09:26 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Aug 23 2011, 05:34 PM)
can anyone explain how to do the bug where auto mode can be enable when using the recycle air for A/C?

my SA teach me the other day but forget already sleep.gif
just press auto n then press recycle air for A/C...job done
shamsul_LP
post Aug 26 2011, 01:27 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(robinsonz @ Aug 26 2011, 01:00 PM)
Hi all,
kindly need advice. My car just out today means that I had never been for service but I want to travel to Teluk Batek from Butterworth which about 200Km from my house.
Is it ok to drive that far?
i think its okay...because my car travel to kulim-pahang-melaka after just got it smile.gif
shamsul_LP
post Nov 18 2011, 11:45 AM

671 posts

hello guy...what is expected price for 2009 naza forte?just for renew insurance biggrin.gif
shamsul_LP
post Nov 18 2011, 12:31 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Nov 18 2011, 12:06 PM)
i'm been searching this one..previously bookmark on old laptop..thank thumbup.gif

0.0516sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:25 AM