Neo Damansara Phase 2, Paradigma Intan Sdn Bhd

n00b123
post Jun 16 2011, 10:51 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Jun 16 2011, 09:44 AM)
i (personally) dont like rizte 2 layout. bath at middle, b4 i buy Neo, a have to see the ritze, feel narrow (Neo 420 sf, rizte also 420sf), and difficult to do the ID.
yeah..it would be quite hard to design and partition the sleeping room with the layout in ritze 2
anyway, location wise, NEO is far much better than ritze in terms of accessibility to the highway and shopping malls...
hope it will have a good appreaciation once the construction is complete
so, have you engaged your loan and signed the SPA?
mercury8400
post Jun 16 2011, 10:58 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:16 AM)
At least still better than Empire City. Going for RM1k per sqft. A 3++ sqft "condotel" with no carpark going for RM350k. Must rent out for at least RM1,800 per month (bare unit) to achieve a return of 6%. If Neo can rent out at RM1400 and below, sure tapau Empire City in terms of finding for tenants.
1ullaby
post Jun 16 2011, 11:00 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

I think Empire Damansara studio will tapau all, with Empire city first phase coming close second. haha
mercury8400
post Jun 16 2011, 11:07 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 16 2011, 11:00 AM)
I think Empire Damansara studio will tapau all, with Empire city first phase coming close second. haha
Y you say that? Rationale? As far as i know empire d'sara is smaller (3++ sqft only compared to 421sqft for Neo), no facilties and no car park. abit difficult for tenants if you ask me. But yes yields for empire d'sara is better than Neo because of its low entry price.

As for Empire City, its much more expensive, smaller and no car park. So I dunno how its gonna tarpau Neo Damansara. Perhaps u could share with me yr rationale?
1ullaby
post Jun 16 2011, 11:17 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

With such volume coming into DP, the only reasonable leverage to play upon is price point.
im not sure you realise what the first phase pricing of EC or not, but its fairly competitive even vs ritz.

a bonus on EC's cap will be the success of the commercial entity, although not a make or break factor, as DP commercial has never known to be vibrant anyway. but its success will be a good push factor to the pricing.
n00b123
post Jun 16 2011, 11:31 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 16 2011, 11:00 AM)
not sure about the quality of the development for both Empire Damansara and Empire City..
but location wise, it is definitely not the best and the worst part is that ED/EC does not allocate any parking for the tenants

Added on June 16, 2011, 11:34 am
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 16 2011, 11:17 AM)
With such volume coming into DP, the only reasonable leverage to play upon is price point.
im not sure you realise what the first phase pricing of EC or not, but its fairly competitive even vs ritz.

a bonus on EC's cap will be the success of the commercial entity, although not a make or break factor, as DP commercial has never known to be vibrant anyway. but its success will be a good push factor to the pricing.
erm..how much is the difference of entry price for first phase of EC vs the current phase? blink.gif

This post has been edited by n00b123: Jun 16 2011, 11:34 AM
1ullaby
post Jun 16 2011, 11:39 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Agree, Empire's quality is not the best in the market, but as long as it matches ES, im sure there's no complains from the buyers, as far as quality is concern, DP dont offer a very high competition right from the start no? tongue.gif

Location wise the whole DP+EC will be seen as 1 in the future, IF the masterplan realises, for the sake of DP, commercial has to succeed at EC, it will bring up the whole DP, forget about the existing commercial belt, it has no added value to the developments ...

Added on June 16, 2011, 11:42 am
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:31 AM)
not sure about the quality of the development for both Empire Damansara and Empire City..
but location wise, it is definitely not the best and the worst part is that ED/EC does not allocate any parking for the tenants
boss, rentable ala empire subang la, dun b kiamsiap, get ur 80bux for your tenant. your yields will drop 0.5% only.

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jun 16 2011, 12:22 PM
n00b123
post Jun 16 2011, 11:53 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 16 2011, 11:39 AM)
Agree, Empire's quality is not the best in the market, but as long as it matches ES, im sure there's no complains from the buyers, as far as quality is concern, DP dont offer a very high competition right from the start no? tongue.gif

Location wise the whole DP+EC will be seen as 1 in the future, IF the masterplan realises, for the sake of DP, commercial has to succeed at EC, it will bring up the whole DP, forget about the existing commercial belt, it has no added value to the developments ...

Added on June 16, 2011, 11:42 am

boss, rentable aka empire subang la, dun b kiamsiap, get ur 80bux for your tenant. your yields will drop 0.5% only.
i asked the sales agent about the parking rental lar..he also not sure..but he said dun expect any lower than RM 180 per month rclxub.gif

furthermore, wouldn't it be too high density in EC?...imagine if the shopping malls and commercials start operating, it would be a hell jam exiting to LDP

This post has been edited by n00b123: Jun 16 2011, 11:57 AM
1ullaby
post Jun 16 2011, 12:06 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:53 AM)
i asked the sales agent about the parking rental lar..he also not sure..but he said dun expect any lower than RM 180 per month   rclxub.gif

furthermore, wouldn't it be too high density in EC?...imagine if the shopping malls and commercials start operating, it would be a hell jam exiting to LDP
Ur SA is very positive on the prospects of the development then,
lets put it this way, a decent management will slap a high rental when the place is vibrant enough, else its just suicide, if thats the case, then its a proportional rate on your yields, buyers of Empire are accustomed to this practice hence they'll already factor this into it.

the other factors you mention again relates to what i said before plus has been dissected many a times in numerous threads ... i also lazy to comment ler .. ok i better sign off from this thread already , sry to kao kao chan here ... pai seh pai seh .. cheers bro

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jun 16 2011, 12:39 PM
n00b123
post Jun 16 2011, 01:09 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 16 2011, 12:06 PM)
lets put it this way, a decent management will slap a high rental when the place is vibrant enough, else its just suicide, if thats the case, then its a proportional rate on your yields, buyers of Empire are accustomed to this practice hence they'll already factor this into it.

the other factors you mention again relates to what i said before plus has been dissected many a times in numerous threads ... i also lazy to comment ler ..  ok i better sign off from this thread already , sry to kao kao chan here ... pai seh pai seh .. cheers bro
no worries bro..we're just sharing information here..if ED/EC is successful, it will definitely help to jack up the prices in the neighborhood development
cheers rclxms.gif
Raub
post Jun 16 2011, 01:29 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:31 AM)

Added on June 16, 2011, 11:34 am

erm..how much is the difference of entry price for first phase of EC vs the current phase? blink.gif
EC first phase , Halo Sunday block ...446 sf ...price start from 220k + 5 % discount ...each floor increase 2k ...

Added on June 16, 2011, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 16 2011, 01:09 PM)
no worries bro..we're just sharing information here..if ED/EC is successful, it will definitely help to jack up the prices in the neighborhood development
cheers  rclxms.gif
Damansara Avenue , is Sri Damansara address and after toll ...
614 sf , startig 391k ...got money also cannot buy ..need "lucky draw"

http://www.taglobal.com.my/edm/Azelia_Balloting.pdf
http://www.taglobal.com.my/edm/azelia/index.html

This post has been edited by Raub: Jun 16 2011, 01:32 PM
airline
post Jun 16 2011, 01:41 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Wa rm391k noT cheap...
But still will sold out
n00b123
post Jun 16 2011, 01:49 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jun 16 2011, 01:41 PM)
Wa rm391k noT cheap...
But still will sold out
wah...
how was the sales so far?
The Balloting procedure says " Each participant shall be entitled to submit only ONE entry for the ballot"
hhahha...means if got rich uncles wanna submit RM20k * 10 cheques to grab for higher chance also cannot biggrin.gif
mercury8400
post Jun 16 2011, 02:01 PM

2,703 posts

[quote=1ullaby,Jun 16 2011, 12:06 PM]

I disagree with the above. Yes if its vibrant, there is a possibility that management will slap a high rental but if competition is high and supply outstrips demand then, as a tenant why would you want to pay more if a nearby development is much cheaper.(i.e. Neo or Ritze) Yr argument dosen't make sense right?
1ullaby
post Jun 16 2011, 02:32 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Mercury, its my little bet on Empire's vision and frankly the location of EC itself, things will be clearer come 2015.. cheers.
HouseDreamer
post Jun 17 2011, 03:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:16 AM)
Don't just see the Iproperty, you have to call to the agent and ask.
I actually called up the agent and ask and she said no such price coz the property website like propwall, mudah.my, iproperty etc show the wrong price. I think the websites has some malfunction on updating the new price. So FYI, Ritze2 smallest unit asking at RM320K.
n00b123
post Jun 17 2011, 07:58 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(HouseDreamer @ Jun 17 2011, 03:51 PM)
I actually called up the agent and ask and she said no such price coz the property website like propwall, mudah.my, iproperty etc show the wrong price. I think the websites has some malfunction on updating the new price. So FYI, Ritze2 smallest unit asking at RM320K.
320k for 420 sf? fully furnished? drool.gif

mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 11:05 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(HouseDreamer @ Jun 17 2011, 03:51 PM)
Sure? Wah like dat my phase 1 neo damansara can go up till RM350k after completion (end 2012)? Good ar!
HouseDreamer
post Jun 18 2011, 12:12 AM

97 posts

Guys, you try call the agents and ask... see what they say.

How do you think another 4 years later when Neo P1 & P2 completed? Of coz P1 will completed by next year, but later on another 2-3 yrs when everybody up, wat do u think? will it be over supply?

Another question want to ask all 'masters', is it a good buy at 315k for 470sqf? i check with the sales office, no more 421sqf and left those 470sqf. Do u think the entry price is too high and wat will be the resale value or rental return after completion?
n00b123
post Jun 18 2011, 04:34 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(HouseDreamer @ Jun 18 2011, 12:12 AM)
Guys, you try call the agents and ask... see what they say.

How do you think another 4 years later when Neo P1 & P2 completed? Of coz P1 will completed by next year, but later on another 2-3 yrs when everybody up, wat do u think? will it be over supply?

Another question want to ask all 'masters', is it a good buy at 315k for 470sqf? i check with the sales office, no more 421sqf and left those 470sqf. Do u think the entry price is too high and wat will be the resale value or rental return after completion?
the remaining 470sf units residing at which floor? as i know, there's only one 470sf unit in each floor

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:50 PM