126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

vincent_on9
post Dec 13 2014, 08:03 PM

259 posts

i m looking for quiet/comfy tires, but my rim size is only 14" (185/65)
does yoko advan db came with this size?
any turanza come with this size also?
what others are recommended for my criteria

PedangGila
post Dec 15 2014, 12:15 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Dec 13 2014, 08:03 PM)
i m looking for quiet/comfy tires, but my rim size is only 14" (185/65)
does yoko advan db came with this size?
any turanza come with this size also?
what others are recommended for my criteria
I slapped on Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (neo3) 185/65 to my myvi stock rim. They're fat but comfort, I like. RM195/ea, peeps say they suppose to be cheaper. Quiet enough but my car's stock soundproof is shot already.
hafiez
post Dec 21 2014, 04:52 PM

2,980 posts

My GYF1 A2 already 43k and 48k respectively, still looking good.

Is it normal?

Hopefully can last at least until 60k km both.
mango27
post Dec 23 2014, 09:16 AM

965 posts

dear sifus here,

I'm planning to change my tires soon... any recommendation for 215/45/17 with budget of 350 ~ 400/pc? prefer comfort and quiet... use as family car smile.gif
SUSadvocado
post Dec 23 2014, 11:54 AM

2,948 posts

Just wondering in terms of

1.Michellin PS3 195/55/15 VS Continental CC1 195/60/15

If say CC1 is 100%, how much would you rate PS3 in terms of Noise & Vibration?

2.Also in between Yokohama C-Drive 2 195/60/15 vs PS3 195/55/15, which one can last longer in terms of age (not mileage & usage), say leave both tires sitting there which one would harden faster.
mbax
post Jan 27 2015, 04:07 PM

66 posts

guys need advice, as now it is time to change tyre, size is 205/55/r16 budget around 300-400myr..currently the option is goodyear for rm330/pc and gt radial/290/pc... any other recommendation budget is not more than 400/pc
DoomHammer
post Jan 27 2015, 06:22 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ Jan 27 2015, 04:07 PM)
guys need advice, as now it is time to change tyre, size is 205/55/r16 budget around 300-400myr..currently the option is goodyear for rm330/pc  and gt radial/290/pc... any other recommendation budget is not more than 400/pc
Hankook V2 concept... good mileage and wet grip
DoomHammer
post Jan 27 2015, 06:26 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 23 2014, 11:54 AM)
Just wondering in terms of

1.Michellin PS3 195/55/15 VS Continental CC1 195/60/15

If say CC1 is 100%, how much would you rate PS3 in terms of Noise & Vibration?
2.Also in between Yokohama C-Drive 2 195/60/15 vs PS3 195/55/15, which one can last longer in terms of age (not mileage & usage), say leave both tires sitting there which one would harden faster.
1. Michelin PS3 is noisier but better cornering due to softer sidewall. CC1 has better mileage but prone to cracking based on my experience.

2. Never tried yoko before
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 28 2015, 12:01 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

For 195/50/15, which is better?

Michelin ps3 or toyo t1r?

Rm 210 for Michelin ps3 cheap?
JohnDiew0107
post Jan 28 2015, 09:48 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

my tyre swollen..

Any tyre shop around subang USJ area is recommended?

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Jan 28 2015, 09:49 AM
mbax
post Jan 28 2015, 04:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Jan 27 2015, 06:22 PM)
Hankook V2 concept... good mileage and wet grip
thanks, will tryto seach for it or need to order maybe.. hard to find it here in pendang kedah.. even the conti for that size also need to order.
toonny
post Jan 29 2015, 04:46 PM

185 posts

Hi everyone, how do we know the tire is not good? My current tire keep drags me to the left. After perform alignment, within 1 week the dragging effect comes back.

Tire shop sifu helps to diagnose the tire, he claimed the drag effect is come from the tire. He also placed the tire on the balancing machine, spin it and show me the tire was uneven of the surface.

Then he said no matter how many alignment you do, the drag effect will also come back. Need advice pls..

davidke20
post Jan 29 2015, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(toonny @ Jan 29 2015, 04:46 PM)
Hi everyone, how do we know the tire is not good? My current tire keep drags me to the left. After perform alignment, within 1 week the dragging effect comes back.

Tire shop sifu helps to diagnose the tire, he claimed the drag effect is come from the tire. He also placed the tire on the balancing machine, spin it and show me the tire was uneven of the surface.

Then he said no matter how many alignment you do, the drag effect will also come back. Need advice pls..
That is call CAMBER THRUST. When you have a bad alignment previously that already causes permanent damage to the tire, no matter how you align it the car will still pull 1 side driving like crab.

https://www.rightturn.com/tire-facts/camber-thrust/

On the other hand, when the tyre shop fler plonk tyre on balancing machine to spin, if the tyre is showing 1 side hai 1 side low, that 1 is the normal camber thrust condition. Use your palm to gradually touch on the surface whilst the tyre is spinning, if got bumpy feeling that also means that your esoba got plobrem or your bushing is wearing off. So, tyre UNEVEN also got many type. Not simply say bcoz tayar uneven then the car pull 1 side geh.

Hence, usually tayar doesn't really count what brand is better. If you do not practice tyre swap on a regular basis, neither check your alignment like 1/2 year once interval, chances are you'll keep getting camber thrust later when you fix the alignment.
Boy96
post Jan 31 2015, 03:16 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Dec 21 2014, 04:52 PM)
My GYF1 A2 already 43k and 48k respectively, still looking good.

Is it normal?

Hopefully can last at least until 60k km both.
This is mine after around 16000km..

how does yours looks like?
Jordi
post Feb 1 2015, 10:54 AM

121 posts

hey guys, any good tire shops that you can recommend around KL. Cheras area? looking for alternatives here and prolly with the recent tyre price dropped.. looking for shop that I can replace my tyres with a reasonable price ..
hafiez
post Feb 2 2015, 10:45 AM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 31 2015, 03:16 PM)

[img]http://i.imgur.com/z14K4QQh.jpg[/im]

Mine already 48.5k and 55k KM.

I can say our thread looks the same. Can see the 'sen' word on new 10 sen coin.

I rotate them every 12k KM after i done my regular service.

Tyre man said can up to one year more. Tyre age around 2-3 years.
Bigboyz
post Feb 3 2015, 12:58 AM

142 posts

Bros any recommendation for 215/50/17 tyres? Sometimes drive hard cornering. Should I go for 45 series. Isit much cheaper?
hiroka88
post Feb 4 2015, 12:56 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 31 2015, 04:16 PM)

Your tyre pressure too high? Because middle getting botak but 2 sides still pretty good.
Boy96
post Feb 4 2015, 02:27 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Feb 4 2015, 12:56 AM)
Your tyre pressure too high? Because middle getting botak but 2 sides still pretty good.
nope. around 34psi only..

probably due to my everyday aggressive driving
Quazacolt
post Feb 4 2015, 10:05 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 4 2015, 02:27 AM)
nope. around 34psi only..

probably due to my everyday aggressive driving
34 is a tad bit high, consider lowering it maybe 31-32 and observe more.
the trade off for fc would be compensated by more comfort smile.gif

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:45 AM