126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

H.O.P.E
post May 20 2013, 07:31 AM

52 posts

[quote=Samurai X,May 20 2013, 06:59 AM]
Nexen N8000 or Toyo T1R. Bear in mind, since you're currently using PS3 which has a good dry and wet grip, you may need to lower your expectation when buying cheaper tyres.
I am currently trashing the cheap ATR Sports tyres. Damn noisy which is expected from directional tread with hard rubber but due to the deep tread, its aquaplaning resistance is better than PS3 .
2 pcs of PS3 can buy 4 pcs of same size ATR Sports. A sensible low budget performance tyres but not advisable to be used for a long period.
Off topic...aren't you in golf thread too? biggrin.gif

Haha....if that the case....i might need to fork out some more budget to get back the PS3.

Off T..Ya....!! But seems no many people interest in golf....

Samurai X
post May 20 2013, 08:33 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ May 20 2013, 07:31 AM)
Haha....if that the case....i might need to fork out some more budget to get back the PS3.

Off T..Ya....!! But seems no many people interest in golf....
Yeah. PS3 is a good buy. Else, you can check out T1R as its also made in Japan. Comfortable and not so noisy for a directional tread due to soft rubber.
people here are more interested with kopitiam laugh.gif
kira_88
post May 20 2013, 11:16 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ May 20 2013, 06:59 AM)
Nexen N8000 or Toyo T1R. Bear in mind, since you're currently using PS3 which has a good dry and wet grip, you may need to lower your expectation when buying cheaper tyres.
I am currently trashing the cheap ATR Sports tyres. Damn noisy which is expected from directional tread with hard rubber but due to the deep tread, its aquaplaning resistance is better than PS3 .
2 pcs of PS3 can buy 4 pcs of same size ATR Sports. A sensible low budget performance tyres but not advisable to be used for a long period.
Off topic...aren't you in golf thread too?  biggrin.gif
As above, NexenN8000, T1R and maybe Hankook V12. If you can stretch your budget for PS3 or Azenis series, go ahead.
Nowadays, Rawang is quite an emerging market. So, you have the option of going to whichever is nearer to your place.
XM2 or Conti Premium Contact 2. Both should be marginally better than the OEM fitted RE080.
PS3 is out of my budget since I really need to change my rims since current one is in a really bad condition. A set of rim plus PS3 and I have to eat nasi bujang for the entire month
Samurai X
post May 21 2013, 06:44 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 20 2013, 11:16 PM)
PS3 is out of my budget since I really need to change my rims since current one is in a really bad condition. A set of rim plus PS3 and I have to eat nasi bujang for the entire month
Choose one of the 3 other choice then.
kira_88
post May 21 2013, 07:44 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ May 21 2013, 06:44 AM)
Choose one of the 3 other choice then.
Will do. Thank you for your suggestion
H.O.P.E
post May 21 2013, 08:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 20 2013, 11:16 PM)
Come on.....lets just eat white rice for the entire month together.....hahahaha
mADmAN
post May 21 2013, 06:02 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 18 2013, 08:19 PM)
Guys need recommendation for new tires. Currently using falken ziex ZE912 225/45/17. Can recommend me tire with overall good dry and wet grip but dont burn a hole in my pocket. My budget is rm400+- per tire. Might as well change my bent rim while at it. Is kedai papan klang good as i heard people say?
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ May 19 2013, 03:10 AM)
What about Falken Azenis?
the current Azenis (RT series) is sick expensive...... his budget per tire probably isnt even enough to get 15" size...and hes looking for 17"
kira_88
post May 21 2013, 11:23 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ May 21 2013, 08:53 AM)
Come on.....lets just eat white rice for the entire month together.....hahahaha
Lol.lets go and buy together then. I'm going to hinleong klang maybe on thursday evening

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 21 2013, 06:02 PM)
the current Azenis (RT series) is sick expensive...... his budget per tire probably isnt even enough to get 15" size...and hes looking for 17"
Wow . didn't know its that expensive. Maybe I'll stick with my current tire or a nexen maybe
mADmAN
post May 22 2013, 12:13 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 21 2013, 11:23 PM)
Lol.lets go and buy together then. I'm going to hinleong klang maybe on thursday evening
Wow . didn't know its that expensive. Maybe I'll stick with my current tire or a nexen maybe
try looking at Achilles ATR Sports and Kumho KU31 as well... those are pretty cheap and performs quite well...

but u should google up reviews for them to see if they meet ur needs.
H.O.P.E
post May 22 2013, 07:34 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 21 2013, 11:23 PM)
Hahaha.......but then thursday i working la......btw, most probably will only change my tire around Sept or Oct...depends on my saving first...
gnush85
post May 23 2013, 11:40 AM

Customizy
1,012 posts

I prefer xm2 then..but I saw the price list...got ppl buy c drive 2 for 185/60r15...any comment for this? Anyone know kuching got this yokohama c drive 2?
Quazacolt
post May 23 2013, 11:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(gnush85 @ May 23 2013, 11:40 AM)
I prefer xm2 then..but I saw the price list...got ppl buy c drive 2 for 185/60r15...any comment for this? Anyone know kuching got this yokohama c drive 2?
id take c drive 2 over overpriced xm2 any time any day, tread wear is not a concern to me lol
gnush85
post May 23 2013, 02:39 PM

Customizy
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 23 2013, 11:47 AM)
id take c drive 2 over overpriced xm2 any time any day, tread wear is not a concern to me lol
Ya...but I not sure will be able to get it in kuching...at least the wear is not faster than potenza re080...i heard treadwear for re080 ..140 only...

This post has been edited by gnush85: May 23 2013, 02:39 PM
Samurai X
post May 24 2013, 12:01 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 22 2013, 12:13 AM)
try looking at Achilles ATR Sports and Kumho KU31 as well... those are pretty cheap and performs quite well...

but u should google up reviews for them to see if they meet ur needs.
Achilles ATR Sports is too noisy for a sedan laugh.gif
But Achilles ATR Sports 2 worth a second look. Next on my wanted list.
wywy2020
post May 24 2013, 11:01 PM

1,638 posts

hi,
Plan to change my persona tyres 195/60-15.
any brand recommendation?
cheap n reliable....

btw...is Made in malaysia tyres better than indonesia tyres?
Samurai X
post May 25 2013, 10:27 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ May 24 2013, 11:01 PM)
hi,
Plan to change my persona tyres 195/60-15.
any brand recommendation?
cheap n reliable....

btw...is Made in malaysia tyres better than indonesia tyres?
Define your driving style and preference. Comfort and leisure or spirited?
The likes of Ze-912, Yokohama C.Drive2 and maybe Hankook V12 is okay.

banana21
post May 25 2013, 12:13 PM

i buy the golden bridge tyre RM 180 ( gen 2 size )

is the price OK ??? quality ???

how to see which year product ??
wywy2020
post May 25 2013, 01:05 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ May 25 2013, 10:27 AM)
Define your driving style and preference. Comfort and leisure or spirited?
The likes of Ze-912, Yokohama C.Drive2 and maybe Hankook V12 is okay.
what the different between ze322 and ze912?
wywy2020
post May 25 2013, 01:08 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(banana21 @ May 25 2013, 12:13 PM)
i buy the golden bridge tyre RM 180 ( gen 2 size )

is the price OK ??? quality ???

how to see which year product ??
the brand is golden bridge? never heard it...
there is a stamping there.....xx13 with xx refer to work week....

invisiblelim
post May 25 2013, 01:21 PM

1,263 posts

I'm quote for RM 430 for 215/45/R17 for Good Year Asy 2, but the year of product is march 2012, is it worth to take? or i should seek for another tyre shop for a newer date of production?

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:25 PM