126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

Samurai X
post Jan 13 2013, 07:40 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jan 12 2013, 09:34 PM)
Pls stay away from ATR Sport.

Its very unpredictable - once about 50% used, totally looses grip AND by 30% atleast there is tendency for it to explode. It does not have any sort of metal mesh from the mid to the side - my neighbour had used one on his altis and the bloody thing just popped at 30kmh. Thank god he was safe
Too late, Bought the ATR Sports yesterday. Cheap tyres. Plan to use it for 20k km or 60% thread and change.
I don't trust AA Traction rating on 420 Tread wear. laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Jan 14 2013, 12:52 PM

10,530 posts

hahahahhaa... alot of ppl said dun trust the threadwear indicator on the ATR Sports.. coz those tire threads lasts so damn long... they advise u to change at 50% thereabouts coz the rubber would have probably harden by then...
Samurai X
post Jan 14 2013, 07:51 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 14 2013, 12:52 PM)
hahahahhaa... alot of ppl said dun trust the threadwear indicator on the ATR Sports.. coz those tire threads lasts so damn long... they advise u to change at 50% thereabouts coz the rubber would have probably harden by then...
The 420 tread wear rating is correct as tyres are very hard and very deep thread too.
Tyres that hard is almost impossible to get AA traction. Feel its slightly better than MY-01 la.
Much better than Silverstone M5.
deity01
post Jan 15 2013, 08:09 PM

921 posts

Just found my 2 front tyre kena paku..any reputable tyre shop u guys can recommend to me around bukit jalil or old klang road? Tyre profile is 205/55/16..thanks..
mADmAN
post Jan 15 2013, 10:05 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 15 2013, 08:09 PM)
Just found my 2 front tyre kena paku..any reputable tyre shop u guys can recommend to me around bukit jalil or old klang road? Tyre profile is 205/55/16..thanks..
any tire shop should be able to plug the hole... unless the hole is on the sidewall. then ull need to change
Samurai X
post Jan 20 2013, 09:04 PM

451 posts

After covering few hundred km, Achilles ATR Sport is not too bad considering the cheap pricing. Better than Bridgestone MY-01, Silverstone and Dunlop FM-901.
[revolution]
post Jan 21 2013, 11:30 AM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

took hankook me02 k424 by force cause sunday less tyre shop open...

Tyre Spec:
Tread Wear 300 / Traction A / Temp A

1st impression is silent and comfort, grip wise need to further experience 1st... price is alittle bit pricey for me...

anyone using this have any feedback?? good tyre?
mysql2779
post Jan 21 2013, 04:10 PM

523 posts

Hey guys, can anyone recommend which tires shop in Rawang that offers good workmanship in tire rotation/balancing/alignment ?

As I know tires shop in Rawang selling good pricing tires but how about the workmanship ?

Need a good SIFU for my car's balancing and alignment. Felt vibration on my steering wheel recently. Is really annoying.

Thanks!

Is TMK(Rawang) Tyre & Auto Service Sdn Bhd a good one or any shops in Batu Caves?

This post has been edited by mysql2779: Jan 21 2013, 04:17 PM
Daniel John
post Jan 23 2013, 10:29 AM

38 posts

im happy owner of the ATR sport...becos of good review by touge frens...happy with it atm...cover less than 10k km but the grip is there...soft sidewall maybe becos i uses 55 profile...

[revolution]
post Jan 23 2013, 11:27 AM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

anyone heard of Hankook OPTIMO ME02 K424 ?? how was it?
hippokhat
post Jan 23 2013, 11:29 AM

Am using 215 45 17. Is continental max contact 5 a good tyres? What i want is quiet..and comfort
mADmAN
post Jan 23 2013, 05:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 23 2013, 10:29 AM)
im happy owner of the ATR sport...becos of good review by touge frens...happy with it atm...cover less than 10k km but the grip is there...soft sidewall maybe becos i uses 55 profile...
55 profile? 15" ? i thought 15" only got 195/50?
Daniel John
post Jan 23 2013, 05:38 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 23 2013, 05:06 PM)
55 profile? 15" ? i thought 15" only got 195/50?
got both profile on 15" hehehe...actually im not dare to use the ATR at first but after driving my fens car with ATR my perception change...

will get new set of rubber + new rim...maybe still stick with ATR or choose another tyre after this...
Simonboom
post Jan 24 2013, 09:58 PM

Rm 285/pc for continental cc5, 205/65/r15, is that too expensive?
Samurai X
post Jan 24 2013, 11:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Simonboom @ Jan 24 2013, 09:58 PM)
Rm 285/pc for continental cc5, 205/65/r15, is that too expensive?
Reasonable price la since size is quite rare. Mainly for light SUV.
nickelkadmium
post Jan 25 2013, 12:16 AM

295 posts

Hi, im having a dilemma on choosing to use runflats or non-runflats for my car. Runflats are expensixe but due to the hard sidewalls its actually very stable and can really take sharp corners. However its damn expensive.

Now am thinking to go for continental CSC3 or CSC5 or Nexen N8000 or Goodyear AS2. Can anyone give sone review on my tyre choices?? Whats the diff between CSC3 and CSC5?? Is Nexen good??

Thanx guys
amirsubhi
post Jan 25 2013, 05:01 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

Currently using Hankook V12 Evo at my Waja (195/55/15)

after almost 3 year with 42k mileage, mostly city driving, occasionally outstation, can see the tyre started cracking up (and of course going bald too but haven't reach tyre indicator yet)

Overall experience, the tyre did quite good job, I've enjoy it biggrin.gif, of course it can't beat assy 2.

Any other tyre you guys would like to recommend for Waja standard stock rim biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Jan 25 2013, 05:17 PM
dctrue
post Jan 25 2013, 09:37 PM

82 posts

hi there, planning to change my 175/70/r13 tyres soon (wira).

any recommendation? (pls rougly state the price/pc too)

I just need durability and dry&wet grip.

and last, cheap.

currently using goodyear duraplus.

TQ

and if i change my wira rim to 15inch. the most ideal profile for city driving is 1xx/xx/r15?

tqtq, totally newb in tyre selection.
claxxion
post Jan 28 2013, 10:26 AM

465 posts

Hi guys,

My car's currently on stock 14" rims with Michelin XM2s. Planning to upgrade my rims and tyres to either 195/50/r15 or 205/45/r16. Just wondering whether the car will be very bumpy if running on 16" or its better to just upgrade to 15".

I've also heard about Neuton NT8000. A lot of good reviews regarding this tyre. Anybody is using this tyres here?
sotman912
post Jan 28 2013, 11:15 AM

Hi all sifu,

I'm deeply seeking some advise from you guys regarding my wheel.

I'm driving a Toyota Rush 1.5, 7 seater. Original rims 16" with 215/65R16. Current tyres used Silverstone. Somehow it cannot be balances and damn it...its a hard tyre.

I planned to change to a 17" rims. Any idea what kind or size of tyre that suitable for the weight of my car? and also the diameter can be same with the current.

Please feel free to advise.

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:02 AM