119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

kongkkm
post May 9 2011, 12:02 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 11:59 AM)
disappointing, heavy usage, my battery is 38% now.... i unplugged at 6am at full battery.

A factor that might contribute to this might be that I charged my phone this time with a usb cable from my laptop.
Are you using livewallpaper?
alfredtwl
post May 9 2011, 12:03 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 9 2011, 11:30 AM)
oh, you just got that email? i can tell you their confirmation very strict one. so you better be prepared

mine already cleared but only after 10 emails back and forth :-(
i didn have received any mail requesting identification. but bank had call me for comfirmation. now wait for Air Way Bill mail.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 12:04 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

im going to let the phone die out of battery juice, then il give it a 10 hour charge thru the power adapter. hopefully should be good then

Added on May 9, 2011, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(kongkkm @ May 9 2011, 12:02 PM)
Are you using livewallpaper?
no longer, i changed to the galaxy wallpaper

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 12:05 PM
verdangilte
post May 9 2011, 12:05 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 11:59 AM)
disappointing, heavy usage, my battery is 38% now.... i unplugged at 6am at full battery.

A factor that might contribute to this might be that I charged my phone this time with a usb cable from my laptop.
wa..serious a ?? wat u means by heavy usage ??

this is one of the disadvantages of smart phone..battery always cant stand for longer... doh.gif
s30ckf
post May 9 2011, 12:05 PM

1,093 posts

Samsung Malaysia claims that it will be launching in Malaysia June/July
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 12:06 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

One thing I noticed quite funny,

it takes longer to change a non-live wallpaper then a live wallpaper lol...

Added on May 9, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 9 2011, 12:05 PM)

this is one of the disadvantages of smart phone..battery always cant stand for longer... doh.gif
browser on hspda for 3 hours. lol it might also have contributed to the significant decrease n battery life.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 12:07 PM
verdangilte
post May 9 2011, 12:11 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 12:06 PM)

browser on hspda for 3 hours. lol it might also have contributed to the significant decrease n battery life.
this is a major disadvantages for me... cry.gif
i try many times...phone suddenly low battery and i miss many calls from fren, family...they scold me 99... rclxub.gif
ijat91
post May 9 2011, 12:13 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 12:06 PM)

lol, it should really good, i remember my old SE satio battery die only with about 3-4 hours continuously browsing rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ijat91: May 9 2011, 12:14 PM
anakrantau
post May 9 2011, 12:43 PM

753 posts

for me, the most battery drain activity on any android would be wifi-hostpot/tethering (hspda)..
yehlai
post May 9 2011, 12:46 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ May 9 2011, 12:43 PM)
for me, the most battery drain activity on any android would be wifi-hostpot/tethering (hspda)..
HSPDA use more battery than Wifi actually.

This post has been edited by yehlai: May 9 2011, 12:55 PM
verdangilte
post May 9 2011, 12:54 PM

1,379 posts

if normal use of non stop sms ?? how long can tahan ??
absan
post May 9 2011, 01:05 PM

324 posts

still waiting handtec to confirm my sgs2.. my cc charged me £455.89 - RM2,270.54
alfredtwl
post May 9 2011, 01:07 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(absan @ May 9 2011, 01:05 PM)
still waiting handtec to confirm my sgs2.. my cc charged me £455.89 - RM2,270.54
not received any mail from handtec ?? i mean order comfirmation / identification mail ?? hmm.gif
absan
post May 9 2011, 01:09 PM

324 posts

u mean GPSK Ltd Order Confirmation?
genus
post May 9 2011, 01:15 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 9 2011, 12:05 PM)

but it is still good that SGS2 can change battery.. not like the fruit phone biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(s30ckf @ May 9 2011, 12:05 PM)
Samsung Malaysia claims that it will be launching in Malaysia June/July
source???? sad.gif

This post has been edited by genus: May 9 2011, 01:16 PM
brotan
post May 9 2011, 01:21 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(absan @ May 9 2011, 01:09 PM)
u mean GPSK Ltd Order Confirmation?
he means this

############

Order number: xxx

Thank you for placing your first order with Handtec. As this is your first order the following information is required for us to securely process your order.

a) We can ship to a recognised place of work (nationally or internationally known) just reply back to this email address with your workplace details - If accepted your goods will be delivered to your workplace.

or

b) Please contact your card issuer/Bank for the Bank Authorisation Code (or Bank Transaction Code) relating to the Handtec Order. This is a unique code for this order and your card issuer will only give this information to the card holder. You can confirm the code to us via email (reply to this email), phone or fax.

Or

c) Please send an official document showing the registered card holder’s name and address such as a driving license, bank statement , Passport or other utility bils this can be emailed to fax@handtec.co.uk us or fax to 0044870 135 4026

Note: If you have paid using paypal, please only send the information requested in option A or C

If you decide to fax any information please reply back to this email to confirm you have done so

Once we have the above we will inform you if further information is required.

Thank you for shopping with Handtec and we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Kind regards

GPSK Ltd
[W]: www.handtec.co.uk
[E]: info@handtec.co.uk
[T]: 0845 644 77 27
yehlai
post May 9 2011, 01:22 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Buy from UK, no local warranty is RM2300. But if have tax will cost another RM300+
need to wait and bear the risk of shipping.

Buy local AP, without warranty will be RM2500+

Bought for RM2800, you paid RM300 for the 1 year warranty.

you make the choice.

This post has been edited by yehlai: May 9 2011, 01:29 PM
kongkkm
post May 9 2011, 01:26 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

Heart very itchy now. Just that when I think of previously buying HTC hero (2009 December) and Nexus S (2010 December) as they just launch, I pay for a premium price. Now the price drop like s**t.
mydragoon
post May 9 2011, 01:28 PM

7,044 posts

many thanks to current owners for the reviews found in v2... smile.gif

anyway, i m keen to get sgs2 but can still wait for official launch in MY.

camera is one of the main points for me when considering a phone. just wondering if any current owners can feedback how long it takes to capture a photo (as in from the time the 'button' is pressed to the time when photo is captured) under different conditions? i m asking coz got bad experience with an old phone. time when button was pressed to the time photo was captured... it was like 3-5 seconds. the whole thing took so long and precious moments could not be captured. sometimes, it gets to the point where it takes 10+ seconds before the next photo could be taken.

thanks...
brotan
post May 9 2011, 01:29 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(absan @ May 9 2011, 01:05 PM)
aiyah, mine is RM 2277. RM 7 more. hai....

btw, converted mine to 12 months installment. 2% charges by the bank. ok lah

This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2011, 01:30 PM

119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:48 AM