SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

genus
post May 9 2011, 01:15 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 9 2011, 12:05 PM)
wa..serious a ?? wat u means by heavy usage ??

this is one of the disadvantages of smart phone..battery always cant stand for longer... doh.gif
but it is still good that SGS2 can change battery.. not like the fruit phone biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(s30ckf @ May 9 2011, 12:05 PM)
Samsung Malaysia claims that it will be launching in Malaysia June/July
source???? sad.gif

This post has been edited by genus: May 9 2011, 01:16 PM
genus
post May 9 2011, 09:13 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 9 2011, 09:07 PM)
that why he keep say that Ip4 is better because of the apps and software...

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:10 pm
i know..i say the same thing..but he say...no lo..same de..just big a bit..got so huge different meh ?? dun tipu me la... vmad.gif

but i cant deny that apple come with a lot of games n apps after jailbreak... cry.gif
my friend told me like that too, they said iphone got more & better quality games & apps, but actually they won't get it much, because all need to pay & their phone memory not much to install it all...

anyway, I still like android more, iphone was boring to me, especially the UI design from 3G, to 3GS to i4, almost same, and I hate the icon design & the worse camera it have tongue.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 08:12 PM)
somore photos of night mode, in a car, to see how bright is it.

Added on May 9, 2011, 8:13 pmuploading thru digi is really $%^&**( slow
it was bright, the the side of photo the led light tend to show greenish hmm.gif

hope you can take more photo to show me flex.gif

anyway, sgs2 camera is good enough for normal usage icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by genus: May 9 2011, 09:15 PM
genus
post May 9 2011, 09:38 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 09:18 PM)
@genus, might be my steering wheel, its horrendous.
why don't you try shot some pet photo, like cat or dog tongue.gif

genus
post May 9 2011, 09:45 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 09:38 PM)
I must take a photo of a flower next time....

otherwise will kena claw....

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:39 pm
my dog died, but should i find a stray dog, il take my chances to take a photo of it.
stray dog pula... you should take photo with my cute puppy at home biggrin.gif
genus
post May 9 2011, 09:53 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ May 9 2011, 09:49 PM)
Sabar-sabar, Samsung trying their best to fulfill the pre-order....

http://www.samsunghub.com/2011/05/09/3m-ga...riers-globally/
yeah, what I hope is quality, slow a few day is okay, but quality is more important smile.gif
genus
post May 9 2011, 09:57 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ May 9 2011, 09:55 PM)
Have to rely on the Amoi eyes anyway....  smile.gif
leng lui eyesight always clear one, even a small dust they will also detect it tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by genus: May 9 2011, 09:58 PM
genus
post May 9 2011, 10:04 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 10:01 PM)
leng lui?? mana lenglui???
I think you should take some leng lui photo with sgs2 post it here brows.gif
genus
post May 9 2011, 10:06 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 9 2011, 10:05 PM)
go photo shootout with other DSLR-ers?
this sure more attractive drool.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
genus
post May 9 2011, 10:41 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 10:30 PM)
i think for quad cores, the real deal with quad core is for tablets, the bigaz screen with quad core will make the browser jezuz cry
even n8 king of cameraphone also need 4s to take & save the photo la..sometimes it hang lagi when save photo..~7s to save it blush.gif

This post has been edited by genus: May 9 2011, 10:43 PM
genus
post May 9 2011, 11:05 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 9 2011, 10:52 PM)
The camera is pretty good; took some pics yesterday - all turn up well . The shots are saved I'd considered close to immediate, maybe 1+ secs ?
Taken indoors at shopping mall : Default settings - just point and shoot

did u try turn on auto contrast? It may give more better result.

This post has been edited by genus: May 9 2011, 11:06 PM
genus
post May 9 2011, 11:13 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ May 9 2011, 11:09 PM)
i tink picture taken by n8 is better wor...
we should compare then know... but now I can't compare it smile.gif

but it is ok to me if n8 won... because sgs2 win many on other side tongue.gif
genus
post May 10 2011, 06:14 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Supercurl @ May 10 2011, 06:11 PM)
haih..my bos still not pay my salary..everyday ckp payment masuk but..ken ching quat..epf 4 month xbyr..bonus promise only this month la next week laa..haih...2550 is good price bro
I alrdy received my salary, now is too enough for sgs2 tongue.gif
genus
post May 11 2011, 10:20 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(bobbybold @ May 11 2011, 09:34 AM)
just reboot my SGS2 just now.. after reach office, there is no network coverage.. after reboot, my device working fine..

hope this cause by telco problem.. not my device... hehehehehe..
are you using maxis? now maxis line got network problem a lot, my place here no line at all, all people hard to make a call mad.gif
genus
post May 12 2011, 09:45 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 12 2011, 09:35 PM)

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
this was very powerful~
genus
post May 13 2011, 11:39 PM

164 posts

SGS2 vs Xperia Arc Camera fight!!!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/kitsva/sets/7...ith/5691152983/

From this pair of photo, we can see that SGS2 do perform far better than Arc rclxms.gif , Arc loss a lot detail and the noise reduction is over blush.gif

Arc
http://www.flickr.com/photos/kitsva/569172...57626531399433/

SGS2
http://www.flickr.com/photos/kitsva/569172...57626531399433/

This post has been edited by genus: May 13 2011, 11:44 PM
genus
post May 14 2011, 07:52 AM

164 posts

Finally full review from gsmarena!!! tongue.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9100_gala...-review-597.php
genus
post May 14 2011, 11:36 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ May 14 2011, 10:56 AM)
Fixed for ya.
The first I like is the way of HTC Sense unlocking screen, donno SGS2 can install apps to do like that or not?
genus
post May 14 2011, 11:45 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 14 2011, 11:39 AM)
From uncle Benny,
biggrin.gif this is good....
genus
post May 14 2011, 04:32 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 14 2011, 03:58 PM)
Nope,
For those who think Exynos is better than Tegra but still dont mind to go for Tegra, then they can wait. In the end its Exynos, then will be no issue.
Donno is it a problem of Exynos, many games don't get supported by SGS2 now blush.gif
hope the developer will fix it.
genus
post May 15 2011, 11:24 AM

164 posts

Camera fight!!!

n8 vs SGS2
http://newageprogramming.com/SGS2-vs-N8/

from my first view, I more prefer SGS2 photo than n8 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by genus: May 15 2011, 11:24 AM