All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

look416
post Jun 14 2011, 07:55 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 14 2011, 07:31 PM)
any review of this racket?
nice racquet, i have to say, but dont have much chance to test it thoroughly,coz all my fren are outside studying,no ppl want to play with me cry.gif
played a few times, with this racquet, it is easier for me to do the backhand clear and even some nice drop shots,since it is a head heavy, done a few smashes using it, all shots are doing quite well with decent speed, dunno is the effect of the string or the racquet itself. I have to say the original grip is quite tacky, since its G5, so i havent add any grip on it, but might add it in future just to see whether can get a better grip on it or not..

Btw heres the spec racquet : Prince Air Freak
string : ashaway zymax 62 (recommended to try this, the sound is nice moreover with Air Freak sound filter, even nice icon_idea.gif )
try to get the revised version, the revised one got new packaging, old one they said the durability is very bad, i heard one say only last for 6 hours
continuously playing

If only i have more session to play, then can test this one 99, anyway this is quite a good racquet to be chosen thumbup.gif

Omage007
post Jun 14 2011, 08:01 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jun 14 2011, 05:38 PM)
BS10 & BS11 for all round game type, good for attacking and defense...but must have good wrist work.....
BS10 more stiff than BS11.
I recommend to most of my friends and let them try, most of them are quite comfortable with it...
If u want something with more flex, then u can consider BS12 cos it's mid flex racket.....
right now, I'm using Spira21 as my main racket, more heavy & stiff but with aero dynamic, the swing speed is not affected but increase...
if u ask me what i prefer, I will say Spira 21....
but any racket in my hand, I can adapt it with my play style within 2 session.. is the matter effective or not....
right now I more concern string than racket cos i broke too much string... 6 string in 2 weeks time... zzzz

Added on June 14, 2011, 5:46 pm
the best is to try first before buy laugh.gif
As what I know this will only happen to a pro level player. . . so you should be very geng one!! flex.gif

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:05 PM)
The best u tried the racket before u buy... unless u wan gamble it...
IMHO, NS9900 is good defensive and attacking racket (apply to average and above player)

Added on June 14, 2011, 6:08 pm
LOL... somehow my circle of friends who all rich rich...
therefore, i can try all sort of racket especially yonex series....
recently, I just tried MX80, BS12, some Froza racket, VT70, VT80 and some Li-Nings racket...
If u wan economy, this recomended from my friends, Prince TT2500.
sifu chiller?? hmm.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 14 2011, 08:01 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jun 14 2011, 05:38 PM)

Added on June 14, 2011, 5:46 pm
the best is to try first before buy laugh.gif
that's the problem hahaa

QUOTE(devince83 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:05 PM)
The best u tried the racket before u buy... unless u wan gamble it...
IMHO, NS9900 is good defensive and attacking racket (apply to average and above player)

Added on June 14, 2011, 6:08 pm
LOL... somehow my circle of friends who all rich rich...
therefore, i can try all sort of racket especially yonex series....
recently, I just tried MX80, BS12, some Froza racket, VT70, VT80 and some Li-Nings racket...
If u wan economy, this recomended from my friends, Prince TT2500.
gamble is hard,unless u can get cheaper price,last week i got myself RSL X5 White,yesterday already send to local shop for sell hahaa
i maybe skip TT2500 to TT2700,but the color is blue sad.gif

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 14 2011, 07:31 PM)
any review of this racket?
its still new in market,last month release i think,
skulless
post Jun 14 2011, 08:02 PM

Over rated general
958 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 13 2011, 09:48 PM)
i think bs09 is a good racket for beginner and it is a good racket for advanced player also because even LYD is still using it, no wrong getting bs09, it is really a good racket. It is a fast racket, good for doubles. But if u think u got enough power and of coz money to burn, u can get ns9900, it is a real good racket, fast and powerful due to the stiff and head light, where u can swing it hell lot faster, and it is very good for doing repeating smash, especially when in attacking stance for doubles. NS8000 is a head light and stiff racket, i suppose. Apacs tantrum 200 i never try before, so no comment on it, but it has received good reviews, but most of the people say it need fairly good skills to really enjoy the racket, even for ns9900 also, u need more wrist power, rather than arms strength to use the racket. I guess u can try something less stiff.

Even now i am using ns9900, i would love to get something like bs09 or bs12, which is less stiff yet fast. I cant enjoy Spira 22, i dont know why, i have better feel when i hold ns9900 in my hand. I would try mx80 or bs12. BS12 is upgrade for bs09 as what ppl are saying, and i saw from badminton central, JJS changed to bs12 during the thailand open, i did not see it myself so i cant confirm with it.
Thanks. I've tried my friend's NS9900 too. Yes it's a very nice feeling racket. But he's using VT80 now.

Anyway, I'm in the same dilemma as you. BS09 or BS12.
mavischuen
post Jun 14 2011, 08:06 PM

216 posts

i bought apacs finapi 77 RM88 from arc.....have to try 2mrw...anyone used before??? any good of this racket?
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 08:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(skulless @ Jun 14 2011, 08:02 PM)
Thanks. I've tried my friend's NS9900 too. Yes it's a very nice feeling racket. But he's using VT80 now.

Anyway, I'm in the same dilemma as you. BS09 or BS12.
haha... Normally those who can wield ns9900 very well, can do well in VT80 or MX80 because both are demanding rackets, where u need explosive wrist power. But i cannot do well in ns9900, so i need something less flexible. I dont know whether worth to get bs12 or just get bs09 is enough, because actually both are quite similar but price is like rm100 difference.. but i heard ppl saying bs12 is better at other forum..

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 14 2011, 07:54 PM)
Most of the post you replied for recommended Yonex racquet is NS9900 is no budget contraint. Have you try on
ArcSaber 10, ArcSaber Z-Slash or ArmorTec 900??
If yes, what is your opinion?
never try those, no chance, no friend buying those rackets, only me burning racket money haha.. only tried something low end like arcsaber 003, memang no power compare to ns9900, huge difference i can say, even it says got wat nano air spring technology.. i only used ns9900, and i think it's good double racket, so i recommend to those who have the wrist power to wield it. if i got chance to try those, for sure i will do some comparisons smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 14 2011, 08:19 PM
audiocool
post Jun 14 2011, 11:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2011, 08:16 PM)
haha... Normally those who can wield ns9900 very well, can do well in VT80 or MX80 because both are demanding rackets, where u need explosive wrist power. But i cannot do well in ns9900, so i need something less flexible. I dont know whether worth to get bs12 or just get bs09 is enough, because actually both are quite similar but price is like rm100 difference..  but i heard ppl saying bs12 is better at other forum..

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:19 pm

never try those, no chance, no friend buying those rackets, only me burning racket money haha.. only tried something low end like arcsaber 003, memang no power compare to ns9900, huge difference i can say, even it says got wat nano air spring technology.. i only used ns9900, and i think it's good double racket, so i recommend to those who have the wrist power to wield it. if i got chance to try those, for sure i will do some comparisons smile.gif
Thanks for your comment. Oh ya, do let us know when if u got chance try those and dont forget about Voltric 70 and Voltric 80.

Any racquet in ur mind will improve the smashing power ?
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 11:54 PM

10,859 posts

hold voltric 80 before, all i can say is the racket is light but head heavy, can feel the power even when holding it biggrin.gif It is kinda heavy on the head, but the whole racket is light, i guess it will give tremendous power if u are able to bend that stiff shaft smile.gif

Btw, anyone bought rackets from taobao?
zero_hour
post Jun 14 2011, 11:58 PM

1,776 posts

is this the new/latest Zymax 62 pakaging?
gti_rs
post Jun 15 2011, 12:20 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 14 2011, 11:58 PM)

is this the new/latest  Zymax 62 pakaging?
not latest...i also looking for latest one.. smile.gif
zero_hour
post Jun 15 2011, 12:30 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(gti_rs @ Jun 15 2011, 12:20 AM)
not latest...i also looking for latest one.. smile.gif
i see,thanks..
Omage007
post Jun 15 2011, 12:37 AM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

badminton, 7 years old kids vs 11 years old kids, ok or not?

http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjQyMTg3MDI4.html

direct video link >> http://player.youku.com/player.php/sid/XMj...MDI4.html/v.swf

TSdevince83
post Jun 15 2011, 02:27 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:32 PM)
u try liao bs12 u think how is it? If compare to bs09, does it give enough power?
IMHO,
BS12 will be definitely better than BS09 in term of power.
BS12 is slight heavier than BS09 and both have almost same range of flexibility.
BS12 frame width is 10mm compare to BS09 which is 11mm. Thus it had more swing speed and generate more power.

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jun 14 2011, 08:01 PM)
As what I know this will only happen to a pro level player. . .  so you should be very geng one!!  flex.gif
sifu chiller??  hmm.gif
all mishit, at 12 o clock string area. zzzzz
not from sifu Chiller. From some1 else.

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 14 2011, 08:01 PM)
that's the problem hahaa
gamble is hard,unless u can get cheaper price,last week i got myself RSL X5 White,yesterday already send to local shop for sell hahaa
i maybe skip TT2500 to TT2700,but the color is blue sad.gif
its still new in market,last month release i think,
I nv tried the prince racket. Might tried this sunday.
feralee
post Jun 15 2011, 08:47 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:55 PM)
nice racquet, i have to say, but dont have much chance to test it thoroughly,coz all my fren are outside studying,no ppl want to play with me cry.gif
played a few times, with this racquet, it is easier for me to do the backhand clear and even some nice drop shots,since it is a head heavy, done a few smashes using it, all shots are doing quite well with decent speed, dunno is the effect of the string or the racquet itself. I have to say the original grip is quite tacky, since its G5, so i havent add any grip on it, but might add it in future just to see whether can get a better grip on it or not..

Btw heres the spec racquet : Prince Air Freak
                            string    : ashaway zymax 62 (recommended to try this, the sound is nice moreover with Air Freak sound filter, even nice icon_idea.gif )
                                        try to get the revised version, the revised one got new packaging, old one they said the durability is very bad, i heard one say only last for 6 hours
                                        continuously playing

If only i have more session to play, then can test this one 99, anyway this is quite a good racquet to be chosen thumbup.gif
where r u staying?
i am considering the OS prince.
My previous prince Nxg already broken after clash cry.gif
look416
post Jun 15 2011, 09:56 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 15 2011, 08:47 AM)
where r u staying?
i am considering the OS prince.
My previous prince Nxg already broken after clash  cry.gif
will be moving these weeks, starting my uni life in july so now searching for house near sunway,
probably will find any session around there, when i start living there brows.gif
meisterlim
post Jun 15 2011, 09:58 AM

28 posts

i still believe racket was only 40% while consistency in game is 60%. U control well, regards of what racket, you will play the same result out.
megadisc
post Jun 15 2011, 11:08 AM

4,349 posts

great !
so now can started badminton in jb
look416
post Jun 15 2011, 11:35 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(meisterlim @ Jun 15 2011, 09:58 AM)
i still believe racket was only 40% while consistency in game is 60%. U control well, regards of what racket, you will play the same result out.
yes, in the end it is still rely on yourself to have a better game, variations in racquets are just to help you better in game
goliath
post Jun 15 2011, 12:29 PM

5,532 posts

Currently, I'm using BS09. I'm looking for a softer stiffness racket. Any recommendations?
skycrawler
post Jun 15 2011, 09:11 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:50 PM)
guys, i'm searching for a light racket.
can anyone of you recommend me?
no specific brand and for price not too expensive!
Yonex nanospeed 500 , Yonex Voltric 7

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Jun 15 2011, 09:18 PM

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:21 AM