126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment V5, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

zero_hour
post Jun 14 2011, 03:28 AM

1,776 posts

yeah,cant find any closed like ns9900 spec,...sw35 is headhaevy with medium flex?
maskedchan
post Jun 14 2011, 10:55 AM

6,022 posts

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jun 16 2011, 11:45 AM
ziggy87
post Jun 14 2011, 11:03 AM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jun 14 2011, 03:28 AM)
yeah,cant find any closed like ns9900 spec,...sw35 is headhaevy with medium flex?
sw35 is slight headheavy with extra stiff shaft haha
a lot of ppl can't tolerate with the stiffness but i blardy love it
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 11:37 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jun 13 2011, 11:02 PM)
ooh, been checking out reviews on the bs09. seems like a good racket for beginner, but price not like beginner's racket. laugh.gif

thanks for the info, been very insightful smile.gif
it is a good racket for beginner until professional level, so it is expensive biggrin.gif There is a reason why Lee Yong Dae is still using it and he still doing fine with the racket, winning several tournaments and beat FHF/CY of china, because it is light and if u watched the matches of the korean duo LYD/JJS, they do not smash much but their defence is so tight and they use good counter attack method to win rallies. No doubt tat is a good racket to own biggrin.gif

@zero_hour

ya, ns9900 need good wrist power, but if like me got so so wrist power, i still can do acceptable smash, but backhand is so so, and the hand will be kinda tired after long badminton session. If u have the power, for sure it will give u good smash, i am still trying to find a way to give my power to the racket, if it delivers, it really delivers biggrin.gif but mid court smash and front court net kill is what ns9900 is all about. U can play pressure at front court so much easier due to the head lightness. The thing i like the most is really the repeated smash of the racket, where i cant do it on any other racket as good as ns9900. The downside is always the price biggrin.gif if u have the money, that is a good racket to own.

Actually BS09 or BS12 is quite similar to ns9900, bs09 is abit head light and even balance yet not stiff, while bs12 is mid stiff, other same spec as bs09, so people would say bs12 is actually an upgrade for bs09, tho i never try it before.

@ziggy87

wanted to try sw35, but i scare headheavy would hinder much on defense >< perhaps i will get mx80, seems like it is the best all rounder racket for victor biggrin.gif
Ghostblind
post Jun 14 2011, 11:40 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

now my back hand can reach and the back line...
thanks to youtube...
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 11:45 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jun 14 2011, 11:40 AM)
now my back hand can reach and the back line...
thanks to youtube...
where u learn, mine share biggrin.gif
faidz85
post Jun 14 2011, 11:47 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I am always lazy with my backhand...I only do backhand drop hahaha
zero_hour
post Jun 14 2011, 12:00 PM

1,776 posts

hmmm,maybe the new Biometic Dunlop Ultimate is same?its a head lite with medium flex,i sked i cannot smash as good as my TT2400,
my string already want to snap,maybe after 1 or 2 session it will,hope it will be same feel after strung with new string,also wish it dosen't "snap" together with the frame coz i clash twice last week sweat.gif

faidz85
post Jun 14 2011, 12:06 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Get fireblade FX8 =P Head heavy and stiff...the best so far for me...
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 12:07 PM

10,859 posts

ns9900 is headlight extra stiff lolz.. its the extra stiff that gives ns9900 power. if headlight but flex, i think it will not give much power. Tho i never try tat racket before so no much comment, but i tried Spira 22, even balanced and mid stiff, i try to smash with same technique and power, ns9900 gives better power.
Ghostblind
post Jun 14 2011, 12:11 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:45 AM)
where u learn, mine share biggrin.gif
i do more exercise using weight listing method and using v shape exercise tool (i not sure what the name)
for 2 weeks and i can feel the different now
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 12:15 PM

10,859 posts

oh, i now using powerball, seems to be better than hand gripper becos even awhile u can feel ur forearm muscles stress biggrin.gif and summore can actually workout from the grip strength to chest muscles. I mean which video u watch, u watch those workout video or technique video?
ziggy87
post Jun 14 2011, 12:22 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
ns9900 is headlight extra stiff lolz.. its the extra stiff that gives ns9900 power. if headlight but flex, i think it will not give much power. Tho i never try tat racket before so no much comment, but i tried Spira 22, even balanced and mid stiff, i try to smash with same technique and power, ns9900 gives better power.
if you have the strength to flex the extra stiff then yes..it will definitely reward u nicely!
Ghostblind
post Jun 14 2011, 12:24 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:15 PM)
oh, i now using powerball, seems to be better than hand gripper becos even awhile u can feel ur forearm muscles stress biggrin.gif and summore can actually workout from the grip strength to chest muscles. I mean which video u watch, u watch those workout video or technique video?
technique video.. flex.gif
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 12:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Jun 14 2011, 12:24 PM)
technique video..  flex.gif
share here those technique videos, wish to learn something too biggrin.gif
look416
post Jun 14 2011, 12:52 PM

167 posts

since ben3003 want to have some technique video, i would like to share one here, so far i think is the most complete technique video, composed of retired professional players, who now is the coach as well.

http://badmintonconnect.com/
Ghostblind
post Jun 14 2011, 01:04 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:52 PM)
since ben3003 want to have some technique video, i would like to share one here, so far i think is the most complete technique video, composed of retired professional players, who now is the coach as well.

http://badmintonconnect.com/
thanks look416
i refer this girl.. his name is Xiao Jie
user posted image i just watch utube from her.. simple but is good for beginner.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Jun 14 2011, 01:05 PM
look416
post Jun 14 2011, 01:42 PM

167 posts

yeah, she is so far the best coach in videos i have seen. becoz she split the actions into several part, making me easier to grasp it
Ghostblind
post Jun 14 2011, 02:49 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:42 PM)
yeah, she is so far the best coach in videos i have seen. becoz she split the actions into several part, making me easier to grasp it
well done..
so look416..
when we are gonna be a double player ? laugh.gif
ben3003
post Jun 14 2011, 03:37 PM

10,859 posts

thanks, was watching it, but no place to directly do as demonstrated >< home too cramped ><

Added on June 14, 2011, 3:39 pmThe Spira 22 i bought from my friend confirm cannot claim liao >< but luckily my friend gonna compensate the money i use to buy the racket. So, should i go for mx80 straight or the more forgiving bs12? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 14 2011, 03:39 PM

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:54 AM