13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V6 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SUSMatrix
post Jun 11 2011, 08:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
really need this kind of VCOOL meh... i get the car and being tinted.. the tinted film is abit dark one..i feel like not burning my hand while driving will be ok already...
RM 1400 i will rather buy something for my house.. TV....audio accesories..HU for ur car.. and much more...you name it..
I agree...the default tint is very good already. My car never really ever felt extremely hot even in hot sun and can cool down very fast once the aircond is on. Save the money!
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2011, 12:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Just done washing my Inspira and waxing the car just now....took me 2 hours....first wash with Kit car wash shampoo, then dry, then use Meguir to rub off grime and finally turtle wax it....

IT'S FREAKIN HARD WORK.

Now my pants is all wet from sweat like people wet in their pants....got to go take shower now...

But satisfiying knowing i did a better job than Bangla who'll probably scratch my car and charge me RM100++ for it.

rclxm9.gif

Added on June 12, 2011, 12:18 pmOh dang...forgot to Rain-X the windows...maybe later...haha

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 12 2011, 12:18 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2011, 04:57 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Hmm..everybody so rajin today washing and waxing cars...LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2011, 05:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Sad day for me....my wife dunno how she drive...langgar the side skirting...now skirting came out a bit, 2 holding points has been disconnected.....i dunno how to fix back...maybe needs to remove skirting and fix back....where can do this? Accesories shop?? cry.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 12 2011, 06:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 12 2011, 05:54 PM)
oooo.. thats really sad... ur wife want to drive ur inspira... tot u let her drive ur savvy la..
now got problem i also dunno how to help u..
screw is patah then difficult.. u need to sent to buat bumper punya tempat lo,,, or u ask ur SA.. but sure mahal if u dunno those people
It's not patah. The white plastic holder screwed to the car is still there, but the rubber which suppose to latch to the white plastic came out. I can't push it back because it needs to be push foward then only can masuk balik...but can't push coz all the other points are still intact.

Go back to Proton also damn mah fan...haiz...
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 11:21 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 13 2011, 01:08 AM)
I also got the same problem only after one week i got my car.
I geram that time then use my fist knock knock the latch, suddenly it connected~
I'm waiting the bumper to be totally knocked off, then i can change to EVO X bumper~
The rubber hook on the skirting is black color and the hook/latch is white plastic. So u just knock at the skirting and it hooks back??
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 12:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 13 2011, 11:50 AM)
haha...sure la bro, i didnt polish. not into polishing cuz i dont really like to make the paint thinner
New car no need to polish...spoil your paint only. Maybe after 3 years you can start polishing. Regular waxing for first 3 years is good enough. Now i plan to wax every 2 months...and apply Turtle Express shine every week....very easy to apply liquid.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 12:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Jun 13 2011, 12:49 PM)
Is it safe more FC if I just use manual all the way instead of full auto?
Err???What manual?? You mean sports mode??? You can try and then update us...frankly, the sports mode is to waste fuel, not save fuel...so you can do more vrroom vroom.....anyway, i found it very difficult to drive with sports mode. Cause the car jerking when downshift too soon. The car will also downshift automatically even in sports mode when your speeds drop..it just won't upshift automatically when your RPM increases.... It's not like driving a real manual....still haven't get the hang of it.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 13 2011, 12:54 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 02:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 13 2011, 01:37 PM)
On the contrary, new cars from factory NEED polishing to remove the swirl marks created by the showroom when they polish and clean your car prior to delivery.... look under light reflection and you will see the swirls... mine was full of em round swirls, and had even uncleaned polish stains left on the body...

Only upon removal of these swirl marks do you start on the wax, else you are simply applying wax over the swirls and will make it much harder to remove a few years later....
Is it?? But i don't see swirls wor...maybe white color hard to see?? Anyway i'll double check...thanks for the tip!
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 02:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 13 2011, 01:54 PM)
Bro, the CVT is primarily designed to save fuel by optimizing the gear ratio to the speed, meaning the speed stays constant but the gears changes depending on condition, thus saving fuel. Normal auto GB changes speed depending on gear ratio, that's the key advantage of CVT GB. Notice that the CVT dont downshift with a jerk when you suddenly floor the pedal to metal, it has a "lag" as the CVT is trying to determine the right gear, unlike conventional auto GB which automatically (pun intended) downshift one gear almost immediately...

To get the immediate downshift, u use the paddle shifters, also known as semi auto (rough layman terms la).... in this mode, the CVT isnt being used for maximizing fuel, its used for delivery of power....

To see if your personal feel (using manual shift) is more efficient that ECU controlled CVT, see what RPM can u maintain when u change gears (and at what speed) when you move from 0-100.... if you drive very light footed (like when u breaking in the car before 1000km), you will notice the CVT remains around 2,000 rpm all the way.... Can ur gut feeling beat an ECU that's made for fuel efficiency??

Do test a full tank of manual gear change vs a full tank of CVT only gear change.... I would love to know the results and be proven wrong....  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Err...break in needs to be light footed meh??? I break in by doing 160km/h going down to Melaka on highway wor....
There's always two school of thoughts on these method.....can give me more insights??

btw, is TT at Paparich on this Friday? I might wanna join u guys...Steven, Vincent, Michael and the rest...hehe.

Oh yeah, just fixed my skirting. Now back to good mood. smile.gif Went to one shop, the guy say must go to 'mar kut'(how do u spell this thing) to dismantle and install back...so i go to the place around Lim Kok Wing as recommended...on the way... the more i think, the more it's not logical for me...it's simple stuff only wor! So in the end, i pass by a Proton SC near there and i remember my friend said this SC is good. Just got down the car and asked one uncle. Very easily he fix for me...just have to pull out the plastic thing with a screwdriver/cutter, slot back to the skirting rubber and push back the plastic inside...kaw tim....just pay him RM 5 only...no need to open service report...or will be slaughter by Proton standard labour charges....wakakaka.

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 13 2011, 02:19 PM)
theoretically cvt giving optimum speed at respective gear, however it was learned that inspira cvt still have high FC, like 20cent/km at highway. strange? clear my doubt.
Who told u this?? I get 8-9km/l in city drive...about 0.21cents....on highway...only 0.13 to 0.14 cents (13-14km/l)...some guys did better than me and hits 15km-16km/l.

All using RON 95. U tok about RON 95 right?? If RON 97 (RM 2.9), it'll be 20cents/km on highway. If you can afford to fill RON 97, no need to tok FC lor.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 13 2011, 02:30 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 02:35 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 13 2011, 02:30 PM)
The highway consumption is again subjective to driving habits.... me will drive at constant 180++, thus will never get good FC... but then its also never as high as 20sen/KM...

and dude, can u use km/L or L/100km format as your sen/L is way too subjective to fuel prices (RON95 or RON97 or V-Power Racing)... if V Power Racing then 20sen/L is very good FC ma....

Let ckk125 feedback on this, he has achieved 15km/L (if RON95 = 0.126sen/L)... but he was driving it at 90-95km/h on the highway....

So, your high FC statement is really subjective...
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif You are powderful. notworthy.gif

btw, driving 90km/h on the highway in this car is very no fun.... tongue.gif ...i read an article somewhere...some challenge to get best FC on Honda Insight....switch off aircond...drive 50km/h and escort by police...(or sure kena langgar from behind)....if want to save FC until like that, better ride a motorbike and go 80km/h.....so sufffering buy car for what?? haha.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 13 2011, 02:39 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 02:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 13 2011, 02:38 PM)
Its actually MUD GUARD.... local ppl Manglish it and calls it MarGad...  blush.gif  blush.gif

Yes, that SC is pretty good, and the uncle that did it for you is Yap, the service manager... i did my 10,000 service there....
Yah...next time i go there too. Can use service voucher rite? Thanks for the info..."MarGad"...i google 'Marquee, Marquet etc etc' all comes out nothing....haha. MUD GUARD....aiyo...now i know. doh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 04:03 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 13 2011, 03:57 PM)
Where is this SC near Lim Kok Wing? I have to service my car soon too. Can enlighten me please?
Erm...i try to describe...

You turn in from the main road, pass a school on right...then you see the Lim Kok Wing building on right...after this building, there's a road turn right, don't turn in, go foward a bit and turn right, this is the first row of shophouses...lots of autoshop here...just drive straight till the corner and you'll see the Proton SC on your left.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 13 2011, 04:05 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 05:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 13 2011, 05:32 PM)
Err... Is this in KL?????? Hahahahahha~!
Actually it's just my excuse of putting more DISCO lights! Muahahahha~!
PS: Still waiting for pure white LED stripes and Clarion MP3 module...
Opps..i am sorry...i should mentioned it's the OLD LIM KOK WING INSTITUTE...not the new Lim Kok Wing, which is in CyberJaya...doh.gif

It is in PJ, as mentioned by Poadster.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 13 2011, 08:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 13 2011, 06:02 PM)
Senaxis Sdn Bhd la...

i service my car there all the time....

the boss Ruby knows me very well
tongue.gif
Wah..so many members service there?? Must be good huh? (Or is it Ms Ruby give very good service...hehehe)

And kind of surname is that..."ALL"???

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 13 2011, 08:33 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 14 2011, 04:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 14 2011, 04:11 PM)
now selling like hot cake.. where got discount???
got discount also a 2010 make model. it might not be a good model as alot of thing  no yet verified such as steering hose problem, suspension sound, radio receptions...and so on...
if u hope for discount then always go back to SC then u can go for it..smile.gif
rclxub.gif  thumbup.gif
But i thought some people says got 4k to 6k discount now?? Dunno true or not lar...maybe higher interest rates or some orther T&C?? But now Inspira 2.0 also got 3 yrs FOC Service...but their service no include expensive stuff like CVT gear oil....... vmad.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 14 2011, 04:34 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 14 2011, 04:25 PM)
that one dunno why la.. may be is no free service or HIGH interest rate...
mine 2.0 is 3 yrs FOC service one... based on E-voucher also la..
CVT gear oil is when to change???

btw.. after i service liao.. i feel that my engine like sound louder... izzit i use petronas engine oil then + shell fuel???
hmmmmm or must use sama sama brand?? hmmm
Book recommend 80K change CVT oil...but i read most Lancer Owner change at 40k....i think i'll change at 40k km or 2 yrs...whichever come first....better spend a little to take care of the CVT gear box....the gearbox is expensive man.....anyone knows the exact price of the CVT gearbox?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 14 2011, 04:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 14 2011, 04:53 PM)
ooooo... so ok la 10K only... so how much to replace CVT oil??
I think someone mentioned before...RM3xx gua....maybe i am wrong though.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 14 2011, 05:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jun 14 2011, 05:08 PM)
oooo ok la... not so much expensive ma... still can afford also:)
no worry liao:) rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I could be wrong....it could be RM 6xx... whistling.gif biggrin.gif

===Updated===

This guy is selling. Maybe can PM him and check.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1396945

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 14 2011, 05:15 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 14 2011, 08:34 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jun 14 2011, 06:51 PM)
Size big means good??  hmm.gif
Yes..Size does matters....bigger car, bigger cc, more powah, more comfort, more stable, superior handling.

You got a problem with that bud?

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 14 2011, 08:35 PM

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:10 AM