126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS Official LYN Thread V2, Nintendo 3DSLL/XL announced!!

sakazaki4693
post Nov 25 2012, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(rash_462 @ Nov 25 2012, 03:15 PM)
Yup, I can confirm this because my friend's 3DS got the prompt to update the firmware when she first played PM: SS. Got the message something like "You need to update to xx.xx in order to play this game" IIRC  smile.gif
But for that, I'll need wifi right?
Joey87
post Nov 25 2012, 07:28 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(sakazaki4693 @ Nov 25 2012, 02:24 PM)
Yeap, you'll need Wifi smile.gif Depends on when the unit was produced, old units might come with old firmware, so you need to connect it to the wifi and update immediately smile.gif
rash_462
post Nov 25 2012, 10:03 PM

1,059 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong, the update should come with the game cartridge rite? Because I don't remember my friend's connecting to the wifi in order to update the firmware though.
Carlo J
post Nov 25 2012, 11:43 PM

919 posts

Hey guys, this morning when I wanted to charge my 3DS, I plugged it in but the charging LED is off.. I tried several ports in my house but to no avail, the same results occurred.

Is it because of my 3DS charging port or the charger? I pray its not the 3DS.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 26 2012, 09:33 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If you're using a third party charger, it is always commonly the charger.
ballistix89
post Nov 26 2012, 11:13 AM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(sakazaki4693 @ Nov 25 2012, 02:24 PM)
You don't need wifi for that. The update will come together with the game cartridge.
Just load the game and the 3DS will update itself. Done this when I bought Super Mario 3D Land together with my 3DS.
sakazaki4693
post Nov 26 2012, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(rash_462 @ Nov 25 2012, 11:03 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, the update should come with the game cartridge rite? Because I don't remember my friend's connecting to the wifi in order to update the firmware though.
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Nov 26 2012, 12:13 PM)
You don't need wifi for that. The update will come together with the game cartridge.
Just load the game and the 3DS will update itself. Done this when I bought Super Mario 3D Land together with my 3DS.
..so, it all depends on how 'new' is the game? I mean, if i bought a game which is older than the latest 3ds firmware version, that means I won't get the update?

This post has been edited by sakazaki4693: Nov 26 2012, 01:11 PM
ballistix89
post Nov 26 2012, 01:18 PM

lurker
353 posts

yes
Carlo J
post Nov 26 2012, 10:53 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 26 2012, 09:33 AM)
If you're using a third party charger, it is always commonly the charger.
Yeah, since mine was a US set so the seller gave me a third party one instead, but I went to the shop earlier and he replaced it FOC.. This is called good after sales service. biggrin.gif
imahappyklown
post Nov 29 2012, 05:01 PM

122 posts

Finally got my hands on a 3dsxl after much contemplating to get either this baby or the vita. 1st nintendo console since the snes. Glad I made the jump. Too bad didnt count on how expensive the games would be. Sigh,terbiasa sangat dah with 'ehem-ehem' games.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 29 2012, 05:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, you would have had the same problem with the Vita anyways. So what's the difference?
imahappyklown
post Nov 29 2012, 06:00 PM

122 posts

Nah,what I meant is,I finally took the jump to get a hold of consoles that would not cater to pirated games.Final console I had was the PS2, then it was PC from then on.Ahaha,don't flip man,pelan2 nak belajar appreciate original games
Kyoyagami
post Nov 29 2012, 08:49 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Takder lah flip pun. hehe. Just that tak rasa the logic there since you compared to Vita. tongue.gif
calmshot
post Nov 30 2012, 09:53 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

for me, I sold my vita because that time tade game best... bought 3ds because of the exclusive title such RE revelation, MGS snake eater and Mario 3d land hahaha.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2324513&hl=

but 1 think that I like on my previous vita is the online multiplayer shooter game such unit 13 and also the latest black ops. thinking to buy back the vita for these game huhuhu

This post has been edited by calmshot: Nov 30 2012, 09:56 AM
kenjixx
post Nov 30 2012, 10:11 AM

my home hero
741 posts

http://www.atlus.com/etrian4/
Looking forward to preorder this drool.gif
kuroneko0509
post Nov 30 2012, 10:34 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 30 2012, 10:11 AM)

http://www.atlus.com/etrian4/
Looking forward to preorder this  drool.gif
preorder at amazon, gamestop and several other stores provides pre-order bonus, but apparently amazon cannot ship outside US for this sweat.gif
luckily gamestop can ship to UK brows.gif
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2012, 11:11 AM

919 posts

But the average price of games for Vita is about RM120.. Cheaper than some 3DS titles.

Btw, which version of KH 3DS comes with AR cards? I went to some shops and some of the boxes have a corner where "limited edition of AR cards included and some don't.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Nov 30 2012, 11:12 AM
kuroneko0509
post Nov 30 2012, 12:08 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Nov 30 2012, 11:11 AM)
But the average price of games for Vita is about RM120.. Cheaper than some 3DS titles.

Btw, which version of KH 3DS comes with AR cards? I went to some shops and some of the boxes have a corner where "limited edition of AR cards included and some don't.
all kh3d got AR cards... the difference only if got either 3 or 5... supposedly the ones with 5 AR cards is from the mark of mastery/jpn bundle while 3 AR is the normal ones...
not that much difference btw, since the 5 AR card is just 2 extra dream eaters, which u can scan from internet...
seiluen
post Nov 30 2012, 02:06 PM

550 posts

For those who want to play a lot game but not enough budget, I do providing rental service for 3ds games with no expiry date smile.gif
Carlo J
post Dec 1 2012, 12:51 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:08 PM)
all kh3d got AR cards... the difference only if got either 3 or 5... supposedly the ones with 5 AR cards is from the mark of mastery/jpn bundle while 3 AR is the normal ones...
not that much difference btw, since the 5 AR card is just 2 extra dream eaters, which u can scan from internet...
I see, but like I said, the game box doesn't state it so it means that one doesn't have AR cards or? Where can I scan it from the internet?

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:19 AM