126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

johnisangry
post Jun 15 2011, 02:28 AM

shud i wait 4 the AMD Llano version hmm.gif
Efalex
post Jun 15 2011, 02:39 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jun 15 2011, 02:17 AM)
hey guys..just checked my order status..I ordered it last saturday June 11, and when I checked my order status today, the planned delivery date is listed as 28 September 2011 !

it'll definitely be earlier right....anyone experienced the same thing and the date reverts back to a more "realistic" date
What did you order, man? A laptop with 16Gb RAM? Rub your eyes again and look at the screen.
Seriously, never seen that case. Mine were planned in 10 June 2011, but I received it on 9th of June. Most changes in date are within 14 working days form the order.
You better called them to make sure if it is a mistake or they are short of certain component that push the delivery date to 3 months.
Hairy.things
post Jun 15 2011, 03:26 AM

How much i need to spend to add one more 4gbram to the dv6.
Where best place to purchase? Thanks.
Efalex
post Jun 15 2011, 03:38 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(johnisangry @ Jun 15 2011, 02:28 AM)
shud i wait 4 the AMD Llano version  hmm.gif
If you are not urgently needing a laptop, why not waiting for reviews before deciding?

QUOTE(Hairy.things @ Jun 15 2011, 03:26 AM)
How much i need to spend to add one more 4gbram to the dv6.
Where best place to purchase? Thanks.
I think it will cost you below RM150 for 1 stick of 4G DDR3-1333MHz.
The best place would be Lowyat Plaza. Just bring along your laptop and ask the seller to install for you. Start up your laptop to see if it accepted the new RAM.
mohaja
post Jun 15 2011, 05:46 AM

118 posts

Can any dv6-6108tx owner confirm what wifi chip it's using ?
Efalex
post Jun 15 2011, 06:11 AM

361 posts

It's Broadcom 4313 for Wifi and Broadcom 2070 for Bluetooth Radio.

This post has been edited by Efalex: Jun 15 2011, 07:24 AM
kelvinsin
post Jun 15 2011, 07:04 AM

224 posts

anyone know which brand for the default ram in 6114?
gempark
post Jun 15 2011, 09:44 AM

127 posts

Hi, reading thru the forum, the mystery gift is a touch and go. Got my dv6 last Saturday.

Where did they hide this card in all those boxes? Coz I cannot seem to find any touch and go card
faridz7
post Jun 15 2011, 10:06 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Jun 15 2011, 02:39 AM)
What did you order, man? A laptop with 16Gb RAM? Rub your eyes again and look at the screen.
Seriously, never seen that case. Mine were planned in 10 June 2011, but I received it on 9th of June. Most changes in date are within 14 working days form the order.
You better called them to make sure if it is a mistake or they are short of certain component that push the delivery date to 3 months.
cheers for the reply..yup, the 6114TX which comes with the external drive and all that and yes, I rubbed my eyes, washed my eyes, brushed my teeth, washed my face, took a shower and then rubbed my eyes again, cleaned my specs and still, it says:

Order Date : 11-Jun-2011

Planned Delivery Date : 28 Sep 2011

Planned Ship Date sort : 22 Sep 2011

hmm probably will call them up later today to cross-check it with them
Efalex
post Jun 15 2011, 10:25 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(gempark @ Jun 15 2011, 09:44 AM)
Hi, reading thru the  forum, the mystery gift is a touch and go. Got my dv6 last Saturday.

Where did they hide this card in all those boxes? Coz I cannot seem to find any touch and go card
Me too. I guess ours is the mysterious invisible touch n' go card.

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:06 AM)
cheers for the reply..yup, the 6114TX which comes with the external drive and all that and yes, I rubbed my eyes, washed my eyes, brushed my teeth, washed my face, took a shower and then rubbed my eyes again, cleaned my specs and still, it says:

Order Date : 11-Jun-2011

Planned Delivery Date : 28 Sep 2011

Planned Ship Date sort : 22 Sep 2011

hmm probably will call them up later today to cross-check it with them
Something is wrong here. Either you got trolled, the one enter the data make a big mistake or Flextronics is having supply problem.
If the date is correct, then ask for a complimentary DM1Z for compensation for the delay. tongue.gif
nothingz
post Jun 15 2011, 10:41 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

they will update the shipping date everyday, just ignore the changes, you will receive your notebook within 3 weeks
faridz7
post Jun 15 2011, 10:43 AM

132 posts

ah allright, thanks nothingz
nothingz
post Jun 15 2011, 10:44 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Jun 15 2011, 07:04 AM)
anyone know which brand for the default ram in 6114?
mine is Elpida
RiverDrifte
post Jun 15 2011, 11:00 AM

56 posts

blush.gif i also want to post mine.. haha..

*Supposed* Order Date : 03-June-2011

Admin processing : 09-June-2011 (After credit card clearance from bank)

Planned Delivery Date: 23-June-2011 (Laptop) 20-June-2011 (Beats headset)

Planned Ship Date: 17-June-2011 (Laptop) 13-June-2011 (Beats headset)

*funny eh? i thought they comes together 1 shipment?* rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

come to papa.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
jacob521
post Jun 15 2011, 11:33 AM

270 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
msia
post Jun 15 2011, 12:36 PM

[quote=Acid_RuleZz,Jun 14 2011, 10:34 PM]
Try my guide for a little boost in boot-up speed. It's in the 1st page.
sry got no camera... so i photochop a photo from chelf showing DV6 sitting on CM U3 to give u a rough idea.

on U2 (Photochop)

Hi acid, thanks for the info....which one do u think u wld recommend? my dv6 left side palm rest area easily get hot when i left it on for too long....do u think U2 can cool down that area efficiently or U3 is better?
OneBuck
post Jun 15 2011, 12:41 PM

208 posts

For the touch and go, it should come together with the parcel. My case, i came with the printer not the notebook (as it came separately).

You should sign the note also. If not, maybe it already kena kapur....

Touch & go is better than nothing....

imin
post Jun 15 2011, 03:30 PM

818 posts

may I know how much credit they put in the TnG card? takkan bagi kad kosong je x? biggrin.gif
OneBuck
post Jun 15 2011, 03:51 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Jun 15 2011, 03:30 PM)
may I know how much credit they put in the TnG card? takkan bagi kad kosong je x? biggrin.gif
Ringgit Malaysia sixty only
joonwei23
post Jun 15 2011, 04:20 PM

1,019 posts

My hp support has an update for the wifi driver. 0.o

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:49 AM