gonna be joining the dv6 owners lounge soon by next week, guys.. hopefully.
Getting that dv6-6001TX with those headphones next week huzzah
HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.
Jun 5 2011, 03:05 PM
132 posts Joined: May 2008 |
gonna be joining the dv6 owners lounge soon by next week, guys.. hopefully.
Getting that dv6-6001TX with those headphones next week huzzah |
Jun 5 2011, 08:07 PM
Jun 6 2011, 02:23 PM
wow ! the dv6-6114TX bundle hp malaysia is offering is amazing ! getting that instead of the 6001tx !
Jun 6 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Jun 6 2011, 02:27 PM) I could be wrong on this one or misreading/misunderstanding it, if so apologies in advance..but at this link :HP It says the dv6-6114TX goes for rm3800, if Im not mistaken the 6001TX goes for rm3700...and this 6114tx comes with a printer as well which i just so happen to need ! Thats a pretty good deal in my opinion, for me..at least. The new dell xps15 is an i5 and going at rm3800 ! So gonna get one soon! tomorrow..maybe..or today !..after work..maybe |
Jun 8 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(360 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:44 PM) actually i know it from calling hp ask about new promo. hi therebut in the website the promo not update yet. then i search to the view bundle product. old promo: 1. 3 in 1 deskjet printer 2. extend 3 yrs warranty new promo: 1. upgrade 4gb ram 2. external HDD 500gb there u r: http://h20386.www2.hp.com/MalaysiaStore/Bundle.mvc yup I called up HP too but cant seem to find the new promo on their website. Your link too doesn't really show the promo package to get it at the rm3799 price that is..help? This post has been edited by faridz7: Jun 8 2011, 11:49 PM |
Jun 9 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(junkieG @ Jun 9 2011, 12:10 AM) And so i ordered mine wif old promo today...now got new promo suddently. But um fine coz i need the extra warranty and the printer can be use for printing pictures frOm my camera. 4gb of RAM is quite cheap nowdays...so i dun feel so bad (im reversing my mind psychology) @junkieG, good stuff dude. I can even order mine with the old promo right now, the e-coupon is still valid ! need the printer as well and the extra warranty sounds really good..but damn, torn between the free printer of the extra free ram and external hard drive ! choices choices..I reckon the promo will still be on tmrw. Hey if you dont mind me asking, which payment method did you use ? Just wondering cause Im planning to pay via credit card but read in a few posts back that the approval took some time...just wondering whats your order status is likeHuhuhuhuhuhuhjjj oooh ok, thanks 360 ! but..i dont see the e-coupon code anywhere...help? again..lol, thanks dude This post has been edited by faridz7: Jun 9 2011, 12:20 AM |
Jun 9 2011, 01:35 AM
wow..theres quite a number of people having problems with their considerably new purchases huh..
Jun 9 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(jacob521 @ Jun 9 2011, 12:27 PM) i make my order during 06/06/2011, yesterday 08/06/2011 my credit card authorization department call for some verification, yup the e-coupon for the old promotion was still valid yesterday morning when I tried, but come night time, it wasnt anymore..or maybe it was just metoday i check my order status is already from submitted change to admin (processing) via hp online store. i think you just need to wait patiently until your credit card center to call you, i think that promotion only valid for online purchase. 14 working days is a long wait today i try to purchase these item from online again, how come the discount e-coupon still valid, i though this promotion only will valid until 06/06/2011?? I reckon this promotion is online exclusive only but appreciate it if anyone that knows if the HP retail stores carries out the same promotion too lets me/us know on the forum This post has been edited by faridz7: Jun 9 2011, 12:47 PM |
Jun 9 2011, 02:34 PM
@Hezegroth good find dude, thanks ! mobility square eh...so are they giving out the same offer like the online promotion one? or is it just the laptop and blu ray?
aik I just called Mobility...and they said they dont have it... This post has been edited by faridz7: Jun 9 2011, 02:41 PM |
Jun 10 2011, 05:11 PM
wow alot of ppl facing problems with their dv6 units huh? now im afraid of getting it..hope theyre like just some isolated cases only
Jun 11 2011, 08:17 PM
just made an online purchase for the 6114tx guys !
Jun 11 2011, 08:42 PM
lol cheers jacob, fatcat..
now patiently waiting for delivery..hoping it takes less than the 14 days ! |
Jun 13 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Jun 13 2011, 12:05 PM) huh really? I called yesterday and they said no dont have, and one didnt even know of that model...damn..ah well, will just have to patiently wait for my order...sigh..congrats Hezegroth ! |
Jun 15 2011, 02:17 AM
hey guys..just checked my order status..I ordered it last saturday June 11, and when I checked my order status today, the planned delivery date is listed as 28 September 2011 !
it'll definitely be earlier right....anyone experienced the same thing and the date reverts back to a more "realistic" date |
Jun 15 2011, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Efalex @ Jun 15 2011, 02:39 AM) What did you order, man? A laptop with 16Gb RAM? Rub your eyes again and look at the screen. cheers for the reply..yup, the 6114TX which comes with the external drive and all that and yes, I rubbed my eyes, washed my eyes, brushed my teeth, washed my face, took a shower and then rubbed my eyes again, cleaned my specs and still, it says:Seriously, never seen that case. Mine were planned in 10 June 2011, but I received it on 9th of June. Most changes in date are within 14 working days form the order. You better called them to make sure if it is a mistake or they are short of certain component that push the delivery date to 3 months. Order Date : 11-Jun-2011 Planned Delivery Date : 28 Sep 2011 Planned Ship Date sort : 22 Sep 2011 hmm probably will call them up later today to cross-check it with them |
Jun 15 2011, 10:43 AM
ah allright, thanks nothingz
Jun 16 2011, 07:40 PM
hey guys, what is it about the wireless drivers and stuff I keep reading about? Is there a problem, as in I shouldnt update my driver?
Just preparing myself, when I receive the dv6 |
Jun 18 2011, 10:58 PM
arhghgh damn..when i checked at lowyat and digital mall they said they dont carry out. Sigh,just my luck i guess
congrats kelvinsin on your purchase |
| Change to: | 0.0486sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:09 PM |