126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

linellux
post Jun 5 2011, 03:08 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 5 2011, 02:29 PM)
Since imma N53SN owners i just had to reply  biggrin.gif
I know that N53SN is slightly longer in 2-3inch but some ppl prefer bigger screen and some ppl prefer smaller screen. Just pointing it out  laugh.gif

Anyway, the reported problems are not that serious at all. All those problems can be fix with a few tweaks. The only serious problems appears when some stupid shop gave free 4gb ram which is not compatible with the default ram. When users insists that the shop change it, they said no stock on Kingston or Corssair ram  doh.gif . Honestly, i think most shop have Kingston ram

For the arrowkeys, most ppl are fine with it. Anyone can get use to a keyboard in just few days. It just take time to adjust.  smile.gif

As for Auto switching, theres some good news.....might be bad for some, AMD is going auto!!!  rclxm9.gif  . It is called AMD PowerXPress 4.0 aka BACON(short for "Bus Alive Chip Off Now!" for now). Most probably AMD will release an update for ur GPU...or it might only be available for future GPU
DAMN!! Awesome update!! drool.gif drool.gif
Hope it release an update for our GPU for now. drool.gif drool.gif
xXBraskaXx
post Jun 5 2011, 03:30 PM

29 posts

Any DV6 owner here experience playing Crysis 2, NFS Hot Pursuit or any other game having "horizontal lines/image tearing" during and after quiting the game (on desktop) even with Vsync on in game or CCC??? hmm.gif

So far I experineced this for these 2 games but not for other games like SC2 and Dragon Age 2... rclxub.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 5 2011, 03:31 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^Sorry man.. not playing those 2 games.
imationyj
post Jun 5 2011, 04:00 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Jun 5 2011, 03:30 PM)
Any DV6 owner here experience playing Crysis 2, NFS Hot Pursuit or any other game having "horizontal lines/image tearing" during and after quiting the game (on desktop) even with Vsync on in game or CCC???  hmm.gif

So far I experineced this for  these 2 games but not for other games like SC2 and Dragon Age 2...  rclxub.gif
nope... after i play crysis 2 then go out desktop no image tearing... hmm.gif
reevephon
post Jun 5 2011, 04:44 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Jun 5 2011, 03:30 PM)
Any DV6 owner here experience playing Crysis 2, NFS Hot Pursuit or any other game having "horizontal lines/image tearing" during and after quiting the game (on desktop) even with Vsync on in game or CCC???  hmm.gif

So far I experineced this for  these 2 games but not for other games like SC2 and Dragon Age 2...  rclxub.gif
These are the two games that I played with this machine, so far no issue like so call image tearing after / during the games.
xXBraskaXx
post Jun 5 2011, 05:01 PM

29 posts

Hmm, that's weird then...

For those who are playing these 2 games, what video driver are you on ?
aladdin
post Jun 5 2011, 05:06 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

big difference between GT540M and ATI6770M?
lee_what2004
post Jun 5 2011, 05:09 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

HD6770M is compete with GT555M, so.. laugh.gif
reevephon
post Jun 5 2011, 05:25 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Jun 5 2011, 05:06 PM)
big difference between GT540M and ATI6770M?
A huge different.
linellux
post Jun 5 2011, 05:31 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 5 2011, 05:25 PM)
A huge different.
Not really big difference la. Just different by 50%. biggrin.gif
christina1
post Jun 5 2011, 05:47 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

Anyone here faced issue to upgrade from Windows 7 home Premium to Windows 7 Ultimate. I need to re download drivers from HP Website.

Its so difficult when you upgrade from Windows Home Premium to 7 Ultimate...drivers not compatible sad.gif

This post has been edited by christina1: Jun 5 2011, 08:16 PM
ThisIsBoletaria
post Jun 5 2011, 07:34 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 5 2011, 02:29 PM)
I know that N53SN is slightly longer in 2-3inch but some ppl prefer bigger screen and some ppl prefer smaller screen. Just pointing it out

Yeah, I know. My last two notebooks were Asus notebooks so I was originally set on the N53 series, but well... the physical size of the notebook put me off. Seriously, it surprised me that it was as big as I would expect a 17-incher to be.

Anyway, the reported problems are not that serious at all. All those problems can be fix with a few tweaks. The only serious problems appears when some stupid shop gave free 4gb ram which is not compatible with the default ram. When users insists that the shop change it, they said no stock on Kingston or Corssair ram  doh.gif . Honestly, i think most shop have Kingston ram

Ha, RAM problems. Some dv6 users reported clashes with specific brands of RAM too; I wonder if this is some kind of trend in new notebooks?

For the arrowkeys, most ppl are fine with it. Anyone can get use to a keyboard in just few days. It just take time to adjust.

Yeah. I've adjusted to it myself, but it's still a little irksome to see HP make the up and down keys half-height. Like I said, I prefer Asus's solution to it.

As for Auto switching, theres some good news.....might be bad for some, AMD is going auto!!!  rclxm9.gif  . It is called AMD PowerXPress 4.0 aka BACON(short for "Bus Alive Chip Off Now!" for now). Most probably AMD will release an update for ur GPU...or it might only be available for future GPU
I'm not holding my breath. So far, I've not been impressed with their experimental implementation of it in the latest Catalyst, plus we're kind of at the mercy of HP when it comes to graphics driver updates. It's another issue that I had with my previous HP as well, but never with the Asus ones: we're expected to use HP's custom drivers for the most part, and it takes brave people like Acid and reevephon to test out new Catalyst drivers because it could just as easily break our switchable graphics.

We'll see.

QUOTE(360 @ Jun 5 2011, 02:06 PM)
u got the point bro.
i like where u diffrent this two laptop.

-dimension
-bloatwares
-heat issue
problms

On the issue of Asus bloatware, it's actually pretty easy to remove if you know what is needed for everything to work. I think I gave a few tips on solving hardware key issues on Asus notebooks in the N53 thread (basically, if the hardware keys don't work, just reinstall the ATK driver). The key thing is to read on the Internets and read things like this.
faridz7
post Jun 5 2011, 08:07 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(linellux @ Jun 5 2011, 05:31 PM)
Not really big difference la. Just different by 50%.  biggrin.gif
ooh whats the difference? if you dont mind sharing

This post has been edited by faridz7: Jun 5 2011, 08:22 PM
kelvinsin
post Jun 5 2011, 08:12 PM

224 posts

Anyone know where can i get this set at ipoh with competative price as kl & jb?
reevephon
post Jun 5 2011, 08:32 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Jun 5 2011, 08:12 PM)
Anyone know where can i get this set at ipoh with competative price as kl & jb?
How about PC Depot that locates beside the Tesco Hypermarket?
kelvinsin
post Jun 5 2011, 09:09 PM

224 posts

I've checke their website,but without this model.
Luwk
post Jun 5 2011, 09:16 PM

452 posts

Any sifu can help me here .. i cant launch my Dirt 3 :C ... window stated that "XLIVE.dll is missing from ur computer " .. wads tat ?
xXBraskaXx
post Jun 5 2011, 09:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jun 5 2011, 05:47 PM)
Anyone here faced issue to upgrade from Windows 7 home Premium to Windows 7 Ultimate. I need to re download drivers from HP Website.

Its so difficult when you upgrade from Windows Home Premium to 7 Ultimate...drivers not compatible sad.gif
Before you upgrade or do anything, you can actually get the given drivers provided. icon_idea.gif

Go to C drive and look for swsetup folder. This is the folder where all drivers are inside, including its softwares and tools too.

Copy this folder to any external storage, and there, you have all your drivers biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jun 5 2011, 09:16 PM)
Any sifu can help me here .. i cant launch my Dirt 3 :C ... window stated that "XLIVE.dll is missing from ur computer " .. wads tat ?
What you need to do is to install Games for Windows Live wink.gif
ThisIsBoletaria
post Jun 5 2011, 09:24 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jun 5 2011, 09:16 PM)
Not a dv6 specific problem. Basically, the Games for Windows Live installation that's supposed to happen when you install the game did not install properly. Fix here.

This post has been edited by ThisIsBoletaria: Jun 5 2011, 09:25 PM
christina1
post Jun 5 2011, 09:27 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Jun 5 2011, 09:23 PM)
Before you upgrade or do anything, you can actually get the given drivers provided.  icon_idea.gif

Go to C drive and look for swsetup folder. This is the folder where all drivers are inside, including its softwares and tools too.

Copy this folder to any external storage, and there, you have all your drivers  biggrin.gif
What you need to do is to install Games for Windows Live   wink.gif
gosh...i have formated the C drive and facing issue to install the drivers sigh..........

Is it possible to download the swsetup?

Is the the link to download all the internet/wifi drivers?

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...&sw_lang=&#N390

Anyone please can help me here? I have download all the network/wifi drivers but problem still remains the same.........

This post has been edited by christina1: Jun 5 2011, 09:44 PM

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:59 AM