126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge, ~thou shall read 1st post or get troll.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2011, 09:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 4 2011, 09:20 PM)
edit: yeah it did came out ohmy.gif
edit again: but i can open the safe mode one hmm.gif
For Dirt 3 you need to force DX9 to play in fullscreen.
linellux
post Jun 4 2011, 10:26 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 4 2011, 09:20 PM)
edit: yeah it did came out ohmy.gif
edit again: but i can open the safe mode one hmm.gif
Haha. Sometimes it did happened like that but then it will still keep the program running and you should be able to open back Dirt 3 right?
Sometimes I play LoL, it did happen like that and I just go into the program back and continue from there.
Wonder if that is a common problem for DV6 ? hmm.gif
imationyj
post Jun 4 2011, 10:26 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 4 2011, 09:55 PM)
For Dirt 3 you need to force DX9 to play in fullscreen.
changing registry again sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2011, 10:45 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 4 2011, 10:26 PM)
changing registry again sweat.gif
err.. no. just need to change the config file. tongue.gif

..\Documents\My Games\DiRT3\hardwaresettings\hardware_settings_config.xml
open with Notepad and change <directx forcedx9="false" /> to <directx forcedx9="true" />
linellux
post Jun 4 2011, 11:01 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 4 2011, 10:45 PM)
err.. no. just need to change the config file.  tongue.gif

..\Documents\My Games\DiRT3\hardwaresettings\hardware_settings_config.xml
open with Notepad and change <directx forcedx9="false" /> to <directx forcedx9="true" />
Then how about other games? If play other games, that AMD notification also came out?
What should we do about that ?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2011, 11:06 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(linellux @ Jun 4 2011, 11:01 PM)
Then how about other games? If play other games, that AMD notification also came out?
What should we do about that ?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
What notification? hmm.gif
mohaja
post Jun 4 2011, 11:06 PM

118 posts

One question, what model is the wifi come with this dv6 ? intel 6230 ?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2011, 11:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(mohaja @ Jun 4 2011, 11:06 PM)
One question, what model is the wifi come with this dv6 ? intel 6230 ?
nah.. i get Ralink RT5390. Not sure newer version use what card.
imationyj
post Jun 4 2011, 11:08 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 4 2011, 11:06 PM)
What notification?  hmm.gif
mayb he means the display driver not responding notification? hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2011, 11:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ oh.. the workaround for Dirt 3 don't have anything to do with that notification. sweat.gif
imationyj
post Jun 4 2011, 11:12 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 4 2011, 11:11 PM)
^ oh.. the workaround for Dirt 3 don't have anything to do with that notification. sweat.gif
means the force use dx9 is only apply for dirt 3 only? hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2011, 11:17 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ err.. so far, yesh.
linellux
post Jun 4 2011, 11:44 PM

461 posts

Yes. I was directing at the notification of the AMD Driver not responding stuff. Sometimes I play online games, I alt+tab out and it hang for awhile then only came out to the desktop. The notification did came out but I still can go in back to the game and continue from where I hanged for awhile earlier. The period of hanging is around 5-7 seconds. What do you think about this or what do you suggest to solve this problem?
xXBraskaXx
post Jun 4 2011, 11:52 PM

29 posts

Hmm, guys, I noticed that, after I done gaming with Crysis 2 and Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit, I quit to desktop and I experienced image tearing.. rclxub.gif

To solve this, I have to switch graphics, then it is back to normal... sad.gif

Anyone else experience this ?

Could it be driver issues ? or CCC ? I've tried the driver on Windows Update, and even 11.5a but still the same issues ~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xXBraskaXx: Jun 4 2011, 11:56 PM
post Jun 4 2011, 11:53 PM

17 posts

hi all,

actually i just get refund from dell coz my laptop studio 1458 had a heating problem. total in my hand now is RM2920/-

i wanna buy laptop for multimedia(photoshop) + lite gaming (PES and NFS Shift).

is it this dv6 is suitable for me? very confius to choose. rclxub.gif icon_question.gif b4 this i wanna get N53 but heard many issue about the laptop.

so far is there any issue 4 the dv6? how about batery life? heating problem? thanks biggrin.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Jun 5 2011, 12:35 AM

1,373 posts

hi dv6 users... getting a unit tmr smile.gif
wanna ask u guys, how many hdd slots does the notebook have? can i put two hdd?

feel like wanna add another hdd.
possible?
marcus20125
post Jun 5 2011, 12:36 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jun 5 2011, 12:35 AM)
hi dv6 users... getting a unit tmr smile.gif
wanna ask u guys, how many hdd slots does the notebook have? can i put two hdd?

feel like wanna add another hdd.
possible?
nope
linellux
post Jun 5 2011, 12:39 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(360 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:53 PM)
hi all,

actually i just get refund from dell coz my laptop studio 1458 had a heating problem. total in my hand now is RM2920/-

i wanna buy laptop for multimedia(photoshop) + lite gaming (PES and NFS Shift).

is it this dv6 is suitable for me? very confius to choose. rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif  b4 this i wanna get N53 but heard many issue about the laptop.

so far is there any issue 4 the dv6? how about batery life? heating problem? thanks biggrin.gif
Hi there, bro. To be honest, you don't really need a 3k laptop for your needs. Get Asus laptop around 2.5 k or 2k. The specs for that kind of range will definitely satisfy your needs bro. Cheers icon_idea.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Jun 5 2011, 12:46 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(linellux @ Jun 5 2011, 12:39 AM)
Hi there, bro. To be honest, you don't really need a 3k laptop for your needs. Get Asus laptop around 2.5 k or 2k. The specs for that kind of range will definitely satisfy your needs bro. Cheers icon_idea.gif
to be honest, I also have almost the same requirement like him..
i use for photo editting.. hahaha... i am a photographer..

but i choose dv6 cos i7.. can last longer.. dun wan change ad
linellux
post Jun 5 2011, 12:55 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jun 5 2011, 12:46 AM)
to be honest, I also have almost the same requirement like him..
i use for photo editting.. hahaha... i am a photographer..

but i choose dv6 cos i7.. can last longer.. dun wan change ad
Since you have chosen DV6, I can only say GOOD CHOICE!!
Indeed DV6 have quite a good performance but just to be honest.
Other laptops do have i7 too and RM3k just for photo editing is a little bit too much.
I get DV6 because I need it for After Effects, Cinema4D, hardcore gaming and bla bla.
So I only choose DV6 rather than my second choice of Dell XPS 15.
Just 2 cents of mine.
Get an affordable laptop that can be sufficient for the needs unless you really got more budget to be spent.

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:00 PM