126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V9, D5100 stock arrived !

Andy214
post Apr 26 2011, 09:06 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 26 2011, 01:51 AM)
never thought that was 50 1.8D shocking.gif
I like the eye of the first picture. biggrin.gif
Before all these G and N lenses, people still make amazing and great photos. So, don't let the technology hold you back. It was suppose to help and make things easier and better, BUT not holding someone back or... how do I put it... too dependent and not learning... Just like nowadays there're many tools to ease many work, but it's meant to cut down and ease the work and achieve better result, not intended for people to neglect and ignore the skills.

Sincerely speaking, how many people can tell FROM Picture alone, what lens is used, what aperture, etc? If there is a photo taken with 50mm f/1.4G vs 50mm f/1.8D, can anyone actually differentiate and tell by merely looking at the picture alone?

onelove89
post Apr 26 2011, 09:06 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

Hi I'm new to photography, what's the difference between D90 and D5000? I've compared the two but the specs seems the same. And does the body matter more or is it the lens that is more important? thanks so much =)
ComradeZ
post Apr 26 2011, 09:13 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:06 AM)
Hi I'm new to photography, what's the difference between D90 and D5000? I've compared the two but the specs seems the same. And does the body matter more or is it the lens that is more important? thanks so much =)
Lens matter more and the difference between d90 and d5000 is the versatile button on d90 and d5000 have swivel screen CMIIW

vikingw2k
post Apr 26 2011, 09:19 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 25 2011, 10:38 PM)
thumbup.gif
QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 24 2011, 07:44 AM)
really kopitiam post
No offense but what's the difference between you and them? smile.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 26 2011, 08:43 AM)

So what's a 'Katak Beku'?  hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Apr 26 2011, 09:20 AM
celciuz
post Apr 26 2011, 09:29 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 26 2011, 09:19 AM)
No offense but what's the difference between you and them? smile.gif
So you're not seeing that instead of the photo... cause on my side I'm able to see the photo that's why was wondering what's the Katak Beku referring to laugh.gif Thanks for the clarification.

Thought you mentioned her expression like katak beku tongue.gif
junior5417
post Apr 26 2011, 09:39 AM

291 posts

any shortcut to change which picture control too choose? Standard, vivid, landscape
Irbean
post Apr 26 2011, 09:45 AM

141 posts

wta.. D7000 vs D300s which one is better? and the cheepo price for D7000 [body/kit] and D300s can found is?
nivlanauk
post Apr 26 2011, 09:51 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:39 AM)
any shortcut to change which picture control too choose? Standard, vivid, landscape
Use the Fn button
KIEN18
post Apr 26 2011, 09:54 AM

176 posts

Sifu-sifu, need help, what's the solution to remove dead pixels?
junior5417
post Apr 26 2011, 09:58 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(nivlanauk @ Apr 26 2011, 09:51 AM)
Use the Fn button
hold fn and turn the dial? hmm.gif
aldosoesilo
post Apr 26 2011, 10:08 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 26 2011, 03:02 AM)
some pic before i sleep. pls comment. i newbie.

no edit/ just resize and add frame smile.gif
hi scotty.. Fill flash would be nice, or you can use another metering mode like spot or center. anyway are you using matrix metering for this one? tongue.gif

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:06 AM)
lens matter more in term of output where as camera for convenient. like better AF system, better metering system, more focus point, more agronomic, higher ISO capability.
lens affect color and capability to use certain aperture as well as the focal length.
good luck for your purchase thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Apr 26 2011, 10:13 AM
KIEN18
post Apr 26 2011, 10:11 AM

176 posts

Can anyone answer my question? cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by KIEN18: Apr 26 2011, 10:11 AM
celciuz
post Apr 26 2011, 10:23 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:39 AM)
Press info -> change? You sure wanna the Fn button for it? Fn button can be used for something more useful.

QUOTE(Irbean @ Apr 26 2011, 09:45 AM)
wta.. D7000 vs D300s which one is better? and the cheepo price for D7000 [body/kit] and D300s can found is?
I would go for the D7000. The sensor alone is why I would go for it, plus the body isn't too 'entry level' either with magnesium and weather sealing.

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:54 AM)
Sifu-sifu, need help, what's the solution to remove dead pixels?
1. PP
2. Send back to Nikon to do pixel mapping
eddy230379
post Apr 26 2011, 10:25 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:11 AM)
Can anyone answer my question?    cry.gif    icon_question.gif
either live with it or PP ...
KIEN18
post Apr 26 2011, 10:25 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 26 2011, 10:23 AM)
1. PP
2. Send back to Nikon to do pixel mapping
erm, bro...mapping need few days to done? icon_question.gif
cause i heard from my friend that, the dead pixels will get more and more due to slow shutter speed? is it? icon_question.gif notworthy.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:26 am
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:25 AM)
either live with it or PP ...
actually can leave it...
but just worry that the dead pixel will get more...worrying... sad.gif

This post has been edited by KIEN18: Apr 26 2011, 10:26 AM
junior5417
post Apr 26 2011, 10:29 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 26 2011, 10:23 AM)
Press info -> change? You sure wanna the Fn button for it? Fn button can be used for something more useful.
hmm, i tot there is a special function for d7k. what function you set on the fn button? hmm.gif hmm.gif
stsh90
post Apr 26 2011, 10:34 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 26 2011, 09:19 AM)

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 26 2011, 09:29 AM)
So you're not seeing that instead of the photo... cause on my side I'm able to see the photo that's why was wondering what's the Katak Beku referring to  laugh.gif Thanks for the clarification.

Thought you mentioned her expression like katak beku tongue.gif
I was actually looking for a real frozen frog in the picture of the girl. doh.gif laugh.gif
celciuz
post Apr 26 2011, 10:42 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:25 AM)
erm, bro...mapping need few days to done? icon_question.gif
cause i heard from my friend that, the dead pixels will get more and more due to slow shutter speed? is it?  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:26 am

actually can leave it...
but just worry that the dead pixel will get more...worrying... sad.gif
It will get more, pixels will die sooner or later due to highlights or something. Its normal.
KIEN18
post Apr 26 2011, 10:44 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 26 2011, 10:42 AM)
It will get more, pixels will die sooner or later due to highlights or something. Its normal.
so is it just leave it? smile.gif
or need to send back to nikon?
hihi
post Apr 26 2011, 10:45 AM

189 posts

Anybody know the back focus cause by lens or body itself? Because i'm using my friend body still have the same problem.
And if i sent to service center to calibrate? how much it will charge and how long will take? Time Square Service Center can do it rite?
Me and my fren using D90.

Already checked at BTS service center, no problem.
No believe and print a chart to check, confirm ok.

This post has been edited by hihi: May 23 2011, 11:55 AM

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:51 PM