- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...
Lil Kiasu
Apr 25 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 25 2011, 06:36 PM) no monneh lol. hmm anyway long time i didn't tweak my GPU. last night just install latest SLi driver to optimized Crysis 2, the framerates down tremendously. single GTX280M could push up till 35 FPS on Advance setting but after enabling SLi, framerates down not reaching 20. suspecting outdated GPU Driver.... gonna fix this by next weekend as my holiday ended by today  Strange... My M15x is capable of running Hardcore at 2x-36 fps and 4x-60fps+ on Advanced~
cyruz13
Apr 25 2011, 07:40 PM
can add me in alienware list  M11x user here.. ^^
Lil Kiasu
Apr 25 2011, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Apr 25 2011, 07:40 PM) can add me in alienware list  M11x user here.. ^^ Don't forget the join our FB page too~
kira-kun
Apr 25 2011, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Apr 25 2011, 04:47 PM) Hmm... I wonder if there's anyone younger than me here~  Highly doubt haha Not many parents wiling to buy an alienware for his son
casperito
Apr 25 2011, 11:54 PM
wow... v8 alreadi...
TSMr.Docter
Apr 26 2011, 12:47 AM
closing shop already. new system implemented by Dell making the Staff Discount to be not applicable anymore. but already roger to my uncle if he know any way for me to get it cheaper again, he will email to me (which i think will be quite a long time before new system will be implemented) i believe a lot of seller here will be affected as well. seems like this is the best for me. maybe He want me to concentrate more on my study
Heroez
Apr 26 2011, 01:15 AM

nooooooooo..so sad to hear this mr.docter
Shah.Legno
Apr 26 2011, 02:34 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 26 2011, 12:47 AM) closing shop already. new system implemented by Dell making the Staff Discount to be not applicable anymore. but already roger to my uncle if he know any way for me to get it cheaper again, he will email to me (which i think will be quite a long time before new system will be implemented) i believe a lot of seller here will be affected as well. seems like this is the best for me. maybe He want me to concentrate more on my study  Aiseh..sedih..dah tutup kedai.. in the future maybe i need ur help for m14x discount..
cy-yang
Apr 26 2011, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 25 2011, 04:23 PM) hm thinking about the same thing too... but i think its time for me to move on now, concentrate on more important matter like.. thats the current thought tho, don't know if it change once M18x arrived here!  hahaha wondering how much can we sell for this babe?? i think less than 5k.. (better keep it) lol any latest news when m18x coming Doc? will less than 10k?
GreaseMonkey90
Apr 26 2011, 06:28 AM
QUOTE(cy-yang @ Apr 25 2011, 11:56 AM) wondering how much can we sell for this babe?? i think less than 5k.. (better keep it) lol any latest news when m18x coming Doc? will less than 10k?  ntg new....until next month. owh new thing is big brick, dual gpu n comin somewhere in may.
Rowan23
Apr 26 2011, 08:01 AM
guys, i'm gonna be a new alienware user here, but 2 things i need to clarify... 1) Intel iCore 2720QM will be good enough, or should i get 2820? 2) 1GB AMD Radeon HD 6870M or 1.5 GB Geforce GTX460M OR 2GB Radeon HD 6970? I need answers by today so that i can place an order with Dell. Thanks guys
[PF] T.J.
Apr 26 2011, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 26 2011, 12:47 AM) closing shop already. new system implemented by Dell making the Staff Discount to be not applicable anymore. but already roger to my uncle if he know any way for me to get it cheaper again, he will email to me (which i think will be quite a long time before new system will be implemented) i believe a lot of seller here will be affected as well. seems like this is the best for me. maybe He want me to concentrate more on my study  This is sad  Added on April 26, 2011, 9:41 amQUOTE(Rowan23 @ Apr 26 2011, 08:01 AM) guys, i'm gonna be a new alienware user here, but 2 things i need to clarify... 1) Intel iCore 2720QM will be good enough, or should i get 2820? 2) 1GB AMD Radeon HD 6870M or 1.5 GB Geforce GTX460M OR 2GB Radeon HD 6970? I need answers by today so that i can place an order with Dell. Thanks guys  If solely for gaming, i7-2720QM will be enough.. Not worth the extra money for 2820QM AMD HD6970 would be better? This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 26 2011, 09:41 AM
Rowan23
Apr 26 2011, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 26 2011, 09:38 AM) This is sad  Added on April 26, 2011, 9:41 amIf solely for gaming, i7-2720QM will be enough.. Not worth the extra money for 2820QM AMD HD6970 would be better?  Noted, thanks for the quick reply bro...i will order my M17x R3 now, and hopefully i can get it on time to do some serious gaming...haha...
fireboy
Apr 26 2011, 10:37 AM

Get my m15x(740qm+gtx460+8g+1080p+9cel battery) last saturday=p pls + me in the user list with m11x r1 and m15x=p
duabijitelur
Apr 26 2011, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:52 AM) Noted, thanks for the quick reply bro...i will order my M17x R3 now, and hopefully i can get it on time to do some serious gaming...haha... i think 6970 would be better
faezfahmi618
Apr 26 2011, 10:59 AM
but GTX 460 has a Cuda such like Physix is not worth using Cuda or its just gimmick only?
lee_what2004
Apr 26 2011, 11:04 AM
*stare* ji--------
Why would you want weaker card ?
kira-kun
Apr 26 2011, 11:10 AM

Man I am praying hard.. Please please arrive this week!! I want to play already
fireboy
Apr 26 2011, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:59 AM) but GTX 460 has a Cuda such like Physix is not worth using Cuda or its just gimmick only? 6970 the best
Rowan23
Apr 26 2011, 12:32 PM
alright guys, i've just ordered my M17x R3, getting excited!...i hope it'll come to me on 9th of May...
question, do i need to leave my laptop charging overnight for the 1st time?