131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

kelvin_hata
post Oct 4 2011, 10:33 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Oct 4 2011, 10:08 AM)
Can you please point out where is the expensive part?

Yeah warranty, RAM and HDD are very expensive in US. We suggest using your own HDD and RAM instead of upgrade it. For warranty, it is possible to purchase from us and then extend your own from Dell Malaysia. Our M14x and M11x are priced at the same as Dell Malaysia. Do understand that our M14x base specs are higher than Malaysia base spec.

However, our M17x 3D and non 3d prices are lower than Dell Malaysia, especially the 3D one.

We are pricing based on Dell Malaysia, please throw in some pools.

We appreciate your feedback. smile.gif
M18x can claim warranty in malaysia ya. As long as the unit is new with premium warranty.

I jus called dell n claim for lcd due to display issue.

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Oct 4 2011, 10:34 AM
Prince J
post Oct 4 2011, 10:37 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 4 2011, 10:33 AM)
M18x can claim warranty in malaysia ya. As long as the unit is new with premium warranty.

I jus called dell n claim for lcd due to display issue.
Yeah we knew that.

Once again, thanks for the confirmation smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prince J: Oct 4 2011, 10:37 AM
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 4 2011, 11:32 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Oct 3 2011, 08:08 PM)
Can you please point out where is the expensive part?

Yeah warranty, RAM and HDD are very expensive in US. We suggest using your own HDD and RAM instead of upgrading it. As for warranty, it is possible to purchase from us and then extend your own from Dell Malaysia. Our M14x and M11x are priced at the same as Dell Malaysia. Do understand that our M14x base specs are higher than Malaysia base spec.

However, our M17x 3D and non 3d prices are lower than Dell Malaysia, especially the 3D one.

We are pricing based on Dell Malaysia, please throw in some pools.

We appreciate your feedback. smile.gif
by customizing and comparing with dell.ca as you mention, the price difference is around 500+( not including shipping)

with US it is also the same 500+ difference

the only thing different is the warranty which is the advance service 2 years and yet north american sites are cheaper. most of the time the agents are able to give free shipping and goodies with no extra cost. there is also a student plan in it.

overall, it is good that you are bringing m18x to malaysia. i feel lonely to be the only one with it.

This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: Oct 4 2011, 11:32 AM
kelvin_hata
post Oct 4 2011, 11:53 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
by customizing and comparing with dell.ca as you mention, the price difference is around 500+( not including shipping)

the only thing different is the warranty which is the advance service 2 years and yet north american sites are cheaper. most of the time the agents are able to give free shipping and goodies with no extra cost. there is also a student plan in it.

overall, it is good that you are bringing m18x to malaysia. i feel lonely to be the only one with it.
laugh.gif laugh.gif u r not in malaysia laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
Prince J
post Oct 4 2011, 12:00 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 4 2011, 11:32 AM)

We don't compare our price with Dell Ca and Dell US, we are selling Alienware in Malaysia, we only compare our prices with Dell Malaysia.

And of course, if you are comparing Dell US/CA prices to their citizen with our import price into Malaysia, obviously the latter is definitely higher. Do understand that we have to bear risk and international shipping charges, plus the margin we have to earn.

We are not US agent and we don't sell to US/CA citizen, as long as our prices are competitive to Dell Malaysia, then we are fine.

Anyway, thank you so much for the pointing. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prince J: Oct 4 2011, 12:10 PM
duabijitelur
post Oct 4 2011, 05:11 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

M15x problem...
sometimes i cant adjust the brightness...
duno why lolx
uGinn
post Oct 4 2011, 05:43 PM

36 posts

So , I just bought this m17xr3 few months back. And today it gave me 7 beeps when I switch it on. Called dell and said the problem should be the Motherboard. Sigh.
hans18
post Oct 5 2011, 10:49 AM

19 posts

duabijitelur,

ATI driver issue most probably.
dont let ur computer in sleep mode.
after wake up cannot adjust already huhu

Solution - Restart smile.gif

Added on October 5, 2011, 10:59 amFor m15x comrade,
why dont u all try atitool ?
i have no experience the system downclock to certain speed such as 300/600,
400/900. u can set what clock speed u want in 2d or 3d mode.
I running 100/150 at 0.85v in 2d mode
750/900 at 1.025v at 3d mode.

i monitor GPU clock with afterburner, and Trixx windows sidebar gadget

This post has been edited by hans18: Oct 5 2011, 11:25 AM
duabijitelur
post Oct 5 2011, 04:14 PM

1,951 posts

installed ATi CCC 11.9 + Rage performance driver

got AMD overdrive in the ATi CCC
weicw_mogm
post Oct 5 2011, 09:02 PM

67 posts

HIHI, new M17X-R3 owner reporting, although i've been using it for about 2 weeks biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
My specs as follow:

Benchmark of primary hdd - Crucial M4 256GB:

This post has been edited by weicw_mogm: Oct 5 2011, 09:21 PM
casperito
post Oct 5 2011, 09:14 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(weicw_mogm @ Oct 5 2011, 09:02 PM)
HIHI, new M17X-R3 owner reporting, although i've been using it for about 2 weeks biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
My specs as follow:

damn.. crucial m4 look sweet...
kelvin_hata
post Oct 5 2011, 10:13 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

woot... nice thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
julchin_09
post Oct 6 2011, 12:57 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

My specs as follow:
Benchmark of primary hdd - Crucial M4 256GB:
Nice specs bro. Welcome smile.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:58 am
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Oct 5 2011, 04:14 PM)
installed ATi CCC 11.9 + Rage performance driver

got AMD overdrive in the ATi CCC
You got CCC INstalled well? Damn, maybe I should re-try with the new 11.9 driver. So far no luck in getting CCC Install. sad.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Oct 6 2011, 12:58 AM
duabijitelur
post Oct 6 2011, 10:53 AM

1,951 posts

11.9 + rage performance driver... works well for me though....
kelvin_hata
post Oct 7 2011, 05:43 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

Anyone here flash to a01 vbios for gtx580m???
casperito
post Oct 7 2011, 06:40 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 7 2011, 05:43 PM)
Anyone here flash to a01 vbios for gtx580m???
all of us loves our warranty... so one would dare flashing bios to gtx580m... hehehehehe
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 7 2011, 10:16 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Oct 7 2011, 04:40 AM)
all of us loves our warranty... so one would dare flashing bios to gtx580m... hehehehehe
a01 is official dell bios.
casperito
post Oct 7 2011, 10:32 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:16 PM)
a01 is official dell bios.
ohh.. yaka... ahahaha... blur..
kelvin_hata
post Oct 8 2011, 12:31 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

i got 1 cust modded bios to support 1.1v and burn the card... getting error "code 43" send to supplier and kena reject back due to use modded bios... they hav a log file inside dunno wat chips la... sad.gif .. play safe better den sorry cry.gif

so... my cust jus burn 2k+++ lol... oh ya.. using m17x r2 system.

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Oct 8 2011, 12:33 AM
TSMr.Docter
post Oct 8 2011, 01:48 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 8 2011, 12:31 AM)
i got 1 cust modded bios to support 1.1v and burn the card... getting error "code 43" send to supplier and kena reject back due to use modded bios... they hav a log file inside dunno wat chips la...  sad.gif .. play safe better den sorry  cry.gif

so... my cust jus burn 2k+++ lol... oh ya.. using m17x r2 system.

...... sweat.gif

Much better safe than sorry, unless you have RM 2,000+ lying around..

131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:37 PM