131 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

Rowan23
post Oct 8 2011, 01:54 PM

432 posts

hey guys, uhh, i need some help a bit...my alienware's been lagging a lot, i have no idea why, i did disk defrag, disk clean up...some i still lag occasionally.....

even gaming now...i put medium quality, it still has like 1 sec lag or whatsoever...it's getting pretty annoying....
kelvin_hata
post Oct 8 2011, 07:53 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 8 2011, 01:48 PM)
...... sweat.gif

Much better safe than sorry, unless you have RM 2,000+ lying around..
bro... how ur fan issue? settle?

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Oct 8 2011, 01:54 PM)
hey guys, uhh, i need some help a bit...my alienware's been lagging a lot, i have no idea why, i did disk defrag, disk clean up...some i still lag occasionally.....

even gaming now...i put medium quality, it still has like 1 sec lag or whatsoever...it's getting pretty annoying....
hav u switch ur gc to ATI?? pls check. biggrin.gif
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 8 2011, 10:13 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Oct 8 2011, 01:54 PM)

hard disk on the brink of failure?
Rowan23
post Oct 9 2011, 12:19 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 8 2011, 07:53 PM)
hav u switch ur gc to ATI?? pls check.  biggrin.gif
it's ATI graphics card....i dun see any problems

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Oct 8 2011, 10:13 PM)
hard disk on the brink of failure?
hmm....i think it might be due to Dell technicians didn't help me partition my hard disk...it's 1 chunk of 1.5 TB.....bloody hell.....but i have quite a bit of data that i have in there, and i have no idea what way to back them up, before i send the comp to Dell for a overhaul or something.....
duabijitelur
post Oct 10 2011, 04:25 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

just installed 11.10 preview version2 drivers...
it fixes RAGE all texture problem...
but not sure its stable onot lol
TSMr.Docter
post Oct 10 2011, 07:46 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 8 2011, 07:53 PM)
Will bank in to Dell people later.

RM 160/piece, bought two.
kelvin_hata
post Oct 10 2011, 10:29 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 10 2011, 07:46 PM)
Will bank in to Dell people later.

RM 160/piece, bought two.
biggrin.gif still is cheap.. sweat.gif
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 11 2011, 03:50 PM

580 posts

i got a DVD stuck in my DVD drive. it won't eject
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 12 2011, 12:31 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Oct 11 2011, 01:50 AM)
take out yer dvd drive and poke the small hole to force it out.
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 12 2011, 08:42 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Oct 11 2011, 03:50 PM)
Try pressing the FN+Eject button from time to time, it'll eventually come out nod.gif

[That's why I hate slot-load optical drives] laugh.gif
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 12 2011, 12:13 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2011, 08:42 AM)
Try pressing the FN+Eject button from time to time, it'll eventually come out  nod.gif

[That's why I hate slot-load optical drives]  laugh.gif
pried it out with credit card and a paper clip. luckily the drive is OK.
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 12 2011, 12:58 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

kelvin, i called dell to sell me the heatsink and sli cable just now. I BSed them and told them i bought the gtx580s from them and they decided to send me those parts for FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!
TSMr.Docter
post Oct 12 2011, 04:44 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Oct 11 2011, 03:50 PM)
Just call Dell is your effort stuck too laugh.gif

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:58 PM)
kelvin, i called dell to sell me the heatsink and sli cable just now. I BSed them and told them i bought the gtx580s from them and they decided to send me those parts for FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!
Oh boy you are going to hell due to lying! vmad.gif <freakin' jealous!>
duabijitelur
post Oct 12 2011, 04:49 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

PROB SOLVE.
STEALTH MODE On =-=

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Oct 12 2011, 09:16 PM
tph84
post Oct 12 2011, 06:33 PM

96 posts

Hi all, I have a question about M11x. Does M11x that comes with 2.0GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M support Alienware OptX™ AW2310
23" W 3D Full HD Monitor, and can I play 3D gaming on it?
hellfire8888
post Oct 12 2011, 07:35 PM

3,196 posts

long time never come to this thread..my m11x is still serving me faithfully..
kelvin_hata
post Oct 12 2011, 08:14 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:58 PM)
OMG tongue.gif .... u good... but they send you for free? hahaha good wor... tongue.gif
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 13 2011, 12:35 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

yea they are sending it for free as a replacement part. free of charge. saved me $40.18+tax+shipping fee

This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: Oct 13 2011, 09:19 AM
Sasaki
post Oct 13 2011, 12:45 AM

everytime i play game at first is smooth but after few minutes my m11x keep drop frame rate till cant play at all =(
CPU run 100% and temperature reach around 90c
It is throttling problem i think but when i use F12 to check the memory and hardware , they work still fine.
Help please =(
hidz7
post Oct 13 2011, 02:45 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

Hi guys,

Found this SSD on amazon,
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Kingston-96GB-SATA...18444498&sr=8-4

is this good for M17x?
Looking for a reasonably price SSD. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hidz7: Oct 13 2011, 02:45 AM

131 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top