i have orion subwoofer around 14" or 15"... i wanna sell it how much can expect?? a friend gave it to me... not intersted in ICE"ing" my ride
Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future
Oct 5 2009, 02:15 PM
342 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i have orion subwoofer around 14" or 15"... i wanna sell it how much can expect?? a friend gave it to me... not intersted in ICE"ing" my ride
Oct 5 2009, 04:22 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
find the model number and google it lar, roughly u will know the new price. 2nd hand price is half of that...
Oct 5 2009, 04:50 PM
i am noob at this... where to find model number??
Oct 5 2009, 04:57 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kay Kay, Sabah |
look thoroughly around the sub. sure can find some sort of sticker indicating brand and model. if dun have then sorry lo. why not go ask ur fren straight.
Oct 6 2009, 02:22 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
Take/share some photos of the sub you wish to sell lor...
Oct 6 2009, 02:29 PM
usually behind the sub la.....
Oct 6 2009, 06:12 PM
Oct 6 2009, 08:02 PM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Got my HU. But now need suggestion for tweeter.
Searched at garage sales and saw Alpine, Infinity and Falco. Which is good and kinda long lasting? |
Oct 6 2009, 08:08 PM
248 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
hi, i'm planning on getting a head unit, which brand should i go for?
also, is having the usb port better than aux? |
Oct 6 2009, 11:36 PM
1,952 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
whats ur budget?
Added on October 6, 2009, 11:37 pm QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 6 2009, 08:02 PM) Got my HU. But now need suggestion for tweeter. as long u protect ur comp set should be lasting long. whats ur budget?Searched at garage sales and saw Alpine, Infinity and Falco. Which is good and kinda long lasting? This post has been edited by SkyBlue99: Oct 6 2009, 11:37 PM |
Oct 6 2009, 11:43 PM
Oct 7 2009, 01:12 AM
wow, rm200 for a comp set, realli can't imagine how it will sound like.
Oct 7 2009, 09:51 PM
Oct 8 2009, 01:48 AM
rm200 comp sets wun differ much from each other. just grab one and go.
Oct 9 2009, 03:23 AM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
guys, wanna gets some advice from sifu here.
mostly i listen to heavy metal songs. really heavy as black, death, speed and all range of metals. already got 12" single sub i think but for other parts still not satisfy me. any recommendation? got 2 channel amp only to power up the sub. should i change to 4 chan amp to get better effect? |
Oct 9 2009, 06:27 PM
wat u mean? adding a 4ch amp to ur speakers while using the 2ch to power up the sub? i think it will give a significant improvement if u add a 4ch amp.
Oct 9 2009, 09:21 PM
124 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
guys,
observed my old Pioneer DEH 2350 have intermittent error to read the CD. Seem like is time for me to buy a new HU. Btw, with budget RM500, which head unit is good to grab? Prefer have Hi/mid/Low EQ and selectable loudness option (what I know is Pioneer have those options). Any other brand have those functions? Pls advise.. Thanks. |
Oct 9 2009, 10:09 PM
azuma kun, hunt for a more powerful amp la, either 2ch or monoblock, if got extra budget get a 2nd sub
boyzone, just shop around and compare yourself la, price & features, besides pioneer can look at alpine and eclipse too, they have now entered the budget player market as well |
Oct 9 2009, 10:28 PM
124 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Btw, Alpine and eclipse picky CD or not?
Just back for acc shop. tested 6 models of Pioneer product. Finally, grab a basic player DEH1050E as observed the SQ is no sifgnificant different between 1 series, 2 series and 3 series player. Just a feature ( mp3/wma , USB etc ) make the price different This post has been edited by boyzone: Oct 11 2009, 03:32 PM |
Oct 12 2009, 08:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Dani1010 @ Aug 6 2005, 10:48 PM) Dear forumers, if it all about that,am so much ready to sell for you. I am planning to upgrade my car audio system Currently... I am using a Pioneer DEH-P5650MP.... and just have my front component installed... using Kicker's components set... the pic is below ![]() So now I am planning to add i) 1x 12inches Subwoofer.. (preferably Kicker Comp / ES... or maybe Mohawk's) ii) Rear speaker (confuse over whether to add another component set behind or juz a 6x9 3 way speaker) iii) Another set of AMP.... (1x or 2x of amp is better, any recommendation? but I am not familiar over the difference between all these models..... I want clear midrange and also want soft type of bass... not those hard type cause I don't blast techno, I listen to songs such as those Metals.. by Metallica, Cradle of Filth... So SQ and Bass also must be balance.... Any recommendation My budget is around RM2000 but if it exceeds the amount a little bit also nevermind... or anyone has a cheaper option but also good 1? One last question is that those cheap speakers Selling here in the forum.. is it really worth buying? I am just afraid it's fake... (no offend to the seller.. sorry anyway) Please advice... Thank You |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:31 PM |