125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

singchaii
post Feb 24 2007, 04:58 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(tanos @ Feb 24 2007, 08:56 AM)
My sifu says that - Double magnet is just more to marketing gimmick - it does not have any noticeable effect. It just strengthen your magnetic field.

When buying a sub woofer, look for the frequency respond and the sensitivity.
Oh.. I jz get a brand new 12 inch subwoofer. It more powerful that my a pair of 10inch woofer.
tanos
post Feb 24 2007, 05:41 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 24 2007, 04:58 PM)
Oh.. I jz get a brand new 12 inch subwoofer. It more powerful that my a pair of 10inch woofer.
what is its rated sensitivity and frequency respond. compare it with ur old subwoofer
singchaii
post Feb 25 2007, 12:04 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Errr... I not very sure the sensitivity and frequency. I only know the watt.. Old woofer i using 170 and 180 watt. But this 12 inch woofer is 1000watt.
driftmeister
post Feb 25 2007, 12:17 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

lawlz
1000watts
does ur amp produce 1000watts then ?
tanos
post Feb 25 2007, 08:19 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 25 2007, 12:04 AM)
Errr... I not very sure the sensitivity and frequency. I only know the watt.. Old woofer i using 170 and 180 watt. But this 12 inch woofer is 1000watt.
1000 watt is the maximum output - i think. look for the nominal/continuous/rms power output. That should give u the accurate power output out of ur subwoofer.
singchaii
post Feb 25 2007, 08:19 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 25 2007, 12:17 AM)
lawlz
1000watts
does ur amp produce 1000watts then ?
Yeah.. My amp produce 1200 watts. My 4 Channel 1200 watt had bridge to hit the sub woofer. And i had another 2 channel amp for my component set..

Added on February 26, 2007, 2:29 amA double magnet and single magnet sound really same? Most of them claimed that, double magnet woofer bass are more solid that single woofer. I really get confuse by this term.

Added on March 9, 2007, 7:36 pmNeed to ask something. Have someone know the brand call OXYGEN? Izit a chap ayam brand or wat?

This post has been edited by singchaii: Mar 9 2007, 07:36 PM
Nostalgia
post Mar 12 2007, 06:41 PM

2,878 posts

I'm planning to get a CD/MP3 player for my car which is not too expensive. Budget around 300-400. Any suggestions?
howiechoo
post Mar 12 2007, 10:34 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

did u notice that most highest end subwoofer are svc?
Tohsan
post Mar 21 2007, 02:08 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Nostalgia @ Mar 12 2007, 06:41 PM)
I'm planning to get a CD/MP3 player for my car which is not too expensive. Budget around 300-400. Any suggestions?
Brothers brand all in one fantastic package,got balance for KFC value meal and also a couple of bucks left too. smile.gif
Beach_Boy
post Mar 21 2007, 02:37 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(Nostalgia @ Mar 12 2007, 06:41 PM)
easy automart offering alpine CDE-9843 for RM395
try nego abit with him
Tohsan
post Mar 21 2007, 03:18 PM

1,133 posts

Easy Automart boss i also know him, Jack is a very nice person, but now his ex-staff almost all gone already,the other all newcomer,i think the workmanship is not as good as those KF Audio or Cv Audio. Some of his ice is quite expensive i think.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Mar 21 2007, 03:19 PM
Beach_Boy
post Mar 21 2007, 03:57 PM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Mar 21 2007, 03:18 PM)
Easy Automart boss i also know him, Jack is a very nice person, but now his ex-staff almost all gone already,the other all newcomer,i think the workmanship is not as good as those KF Audio or Cv Audio. Some of his ice is quite expensive i think.
Jack's a nice chap
but workers there seems like not enough experience, they screwed up my door lock gun when i ask them to apply sound proof for my door

anyways Tohsan sifu, any recommendation for a 2chn amp to power up my components?
Jack offered me a nakamichi PA-1002 for about RM500(student budget, ma)
do you have any other ideas?
thanks notworthy.gif
Tohsan
post Mar 21 2007, 04:32 PM

1,133 posts

Beach_Boy

What i know is Naka famous for his head unit but I m not sure about amp. I will recommend u something like Phd 2200 for entry play, Izso Seefu used to have this unit, he just sold it for RM1,000. This is a Italian amp,not bad actually if u are very fussy type.

This is the link for the amp:

http://www.phd.it/

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Mar 21 2007, 08:48 PM
Beach_Boy
post Mar 21 2007, 05:07 PM

8,456 posts

PHD is wayyyyyyyy off my budget sad.gif
but i like their component set smile.gif
ccc8910
post Mar 21 2007, 08:25 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Mar 21 2007, 04:32 PM)
Beach_Boy

What i know is Naka famous for his head unit but I m not sure. I will recommend u something like Phd 2200 for entry play, Izso Seefu used to have this unit, he just solved it for RM1,000. This is a Italian amp,not bad actually if u are very fussy type.

This is the link for the amp:

http://www.phd.it/
kaka thx to iszo sifu..is in my car now rclxms.gif
Tohsan
post Mar 21 2007, 08:50 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Mar 21 2007, 08:25 PM)
kaka thx to iszo sifu..is in my car now  rclxms.gif
how is it? do u like it? smile.gif
kev da man
post Mar 21 2007, 10:54 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

wah! Tohsan also here!
Tohsan
post Mar 22 2007, 09:05 AM

1,133 posts

old man no where to go, so join all youngman here tongue.gif
ccc8910
post Mar 22 2007, 09:28 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Mar 21 2007, 08:50 PM)
how is it? do u like it? smile.gif
yap...i use it to whack the sub...but still can get the right sound, coz i suxx in tuning...need sifu help help tongue.gif
Tohsan
post Mar 22 2007, 10:22 AM

1,133 posts

haha me same boat donno how to tune, always get my musician friends to tune for me.

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:29 AM