Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future
tanos
Feb 24 2007, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 24 2007, 08:44 AM) No No.. I mean now I using a pair of single magnet woofer and wanted to change to a pair of double magnet. Is this your mean it will waste money too? My sifu says that - Double magnet is just more to marketing gimmick - it does not have any noticeable effect. It just strengthen your magnetic field. When buying a sub woofer, look for the frequency respond and the sensitivity.
tanos
Feb 24 2007, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 24 2007, 04:58 PM) Oh.. I jz get a brand new 12 inch subwoofer. It more powerful that my a pair of 10inch woofer. what is its rated sensitivity and frequency respond. compare it with ur old subwoofer
tanos
Feb 25 2007, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 25 2007, 12:04 AM) Errr... I not very sure the sensitivity and frequency. I only know the watt.. Old woofer i using 170 and 180 watt. But this 12 inch woofer is 1000watt. 1000 watt is the maximum output - i think. look for the nominal/continuous/rms power output. That should give u the accurate power output out of ur subwoofer.