125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

Quazacolt
post Feb 1 2012, 02:08 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Devilhpk @ Feb 1 2012, 02:04 PM)
Hi all. I'm just wanted normal and listenable sound in my old wira aeroback car which still using stock speaker and cassette player. Now, I wanted to upgrade it. I now thinking to buy a headunit, component speaker to put in front rear door and change the stock speaker in the back. Is that ok without any amplifier and other add on?
if you dont always pick up rear passengers, ignore the back, 1 HU + 1 component set speakers, around 1-1.5k budget would net you some really good stuff to last a very long while (perhaps permanently, since you said you just wanted normal and "listenable" sound lol)
Devilhpk
post Feb 1 2012, 02:42 PM

115 posts

Thanks for the reply. Btw, can you recommend shop around KL or selangor area that won't cut my throat. Since I would like to bring the component that I buy online and only wanted their workmanship only.
Quazacolt
post Feb 2 2012, 01:12 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Devilhpk @ Feb 1 2012, 02:42 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Btw, can you recommend shop around KL or selangor area that won't cut my throat. Since I would like to bring the component that I buy online and only wanted their workmanship only.
what for online? parallel import or something? warranty could be an issue.

in any case, could give a try at KF audio (where i've done my ICE, at aman suria, near kelana jaya PJ) or EA autoworks (howiechoo, frequent lyn poster around here, and his shop is at bukit jalil)
izso
post Feb 2 2012, 08:57 AM

48 posts

Actually, with a good setup even the back passengers will like front-only sound.

Anyway - there's no real hard and fast 'rule' to ICE. If it sounds good to you then it's a good setup.

Regarding recommendations, I personally recommend EA Autoworks Howiechoo and Peter from CV Audio Damansara.

A setup without amp and no space-taking sub, that would be my Myvi. Sounds pretty good even with stock HU. Don't compare it with a car that has amplifiers and all although it does sound better than a few I've heard. Value for money too, done at CV Audio Damansara.

I've also heard what Howie can do with minimal upgrades on a Myvi too, quite impressive for the minimal money spent.
demonxyz
post Feb 8 2012, 06:24 PM

32 posts

A forumer selling out his 3 years old Phoenix Gold Xenon 100.4, the price is quite good as he told me he seldom drive his car, and the original price is 3k+.
But, i am wondering is this amp too high end for a Honda Insight stock HU?
izso
post Feb 9 2012, 07:07 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(demonxyz @ Feb 8 2012, 06:24 PM)
A forumer selling out his 3 years old Phoenix Gold Xenon 100.4, the price is quite good as he told me he seldom drive his car, and the original price is 3k+.
But, i am wondering is this amp too high end for a Honda Insight stock HU?
There's no such thing as "too high end". Does your HU have RCA output? If yes then it'll work just fine with the amp. Just a matter of finding out what it sounds like when mixed like that.
CANONPIXMA
post Feb 12 2012, 06:44 PM

712 posts

Guys, any comment on pioneer deh9350? how is the sq?
genjo
post Feb 14 2012, 02:22 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Hi guys, i am driving persona high line

what sound system i can get for 1.5k - 2k budget?

i want surround sound like in hall or etc.

currently i am feeling that the sound is coming from back.. if possible from front too if possible?

sorry i am not so good in sound system thingy..

This post has been edited by genjo: Feb 14 2012, 02:23 PM
izso
post Feb 15 2012, 07:08 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Feb 14 2012, 02:22 PM)
Hi guys, i am driving persona high line

what sound system i can get for 1.5k - 2k budget?

i want surround sound like in hall or etc.

currently i am feeling that the sound is coming from back.. if possible from front too if possible?

sorry i am not so good in sound system thingy..
Let's be realistic.

Speakers RM350 to RM1200 (mid to high range brands and models)
Custom door panels for the front RM180 to RM280
New player (HU) RM700 to RM1800 (mid to high range brands and models)
Subwoofer RM350 and above
Amplifier(s) RM800 and above.

To get surround sound like in a hall you're asking for quite a lot. Is your budget seriously enough?

If you just want better sound and more front stage, then with 2k it's do-able. Talk to shops like EA Autoworks, CV Audio Uptown and you'll get what you want based on what brands and stuff they have.
genjo
post Feb 15 2012, 09:51 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Feb 15 2012, 07:08 AM)
Let's be realistic.

Speakers RM350 to RM1200 (mid to high range brands and models)
Custom door panels for the front RM180 to RM280
New player (HU) RM700 to RM1800 (mid to high range brands and models)
Subwoofer RM350 and above
Amplifier(s) RM800 and above.

To get surround sound like in a hall you're asking for quite a lot. Is your budget seriously enough?

If you just want better sound and more front stage, then with 2k it's do-able. Talk to shops like EA Autoworks, CV Audio Uptown and you'll get what you want based on what brands and stuff they have.
Wow, Thanks a lot biggrin.gif

How much to set up the setting like in hall ? just a rough figure will do?

izso
post Feb 16 2012, 06:51 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Feb 15 2012, 09:51 AM)
Wow, Thanks a lot biggrin.gif

How much to set up the setting like in hall ? just a rough figure will do?
Ok, I don't know about hall sounds, but I believe what you're looking at is front stage. If you've ever been to Philharmonic orchestra, you'll know that there's not much sound coming from the rear. So -

- Keep you rear speakers
- Change your HU (if you're using stock) to something like a Alpine 9887 which is about RM1600 new.
- Get your front doors panels done up and dampen the door. About RM200 for the door panel and about RM200 for the dampening.
- Get a decent component set for the front, about RM700
- Get a sub + appropriate box, about RM900
- Get a 4-channel amp to power the front components and sub
- You'll need power cables, speaker cables and RCA cables, about RM200 to RM300

I think this is a mid-range conservative price guide. Can be cheaper if you find 2nd hand and DIY install.

viruz019
post Feb 16 2012, 02:41 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Hey guys,

I need some info..

I'm going to begin playing ICE really soon..right now i have my HU already which is Pioneer DEH9350-SD

I'm still thinking to get Morel Maximo or Tempo..my friend recommend to go for Morel Tempo in the front and Morel Maximo at the back.. Now, i don't know what amp i should even be looking for to power them

Subs, I'm planning on getting either 2x Kicker Solo Baric L7 12" or 2x Rockford Fosgate T1D212..wondering which one would provide solid bass instead of loosy one.

lastly, again with amps..what monoblock should i be looking for? im looking at those price..some 2k watt is like rm6xx and some can bomb up to rm2k+ sweat.gif..right now, i was intro-ed to Lanzar OPTI1500D Optidrive 1500 Watt Mono Block Competition Amplifier..is this good enuf to power 2x subs?

barjoyai
post Feb 17 2012, 12:56 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

Hi all sifus, i need recommendation to upgrade my 2 year old setup..the car is gen2, currently my settings are:
HU: pioneer DEH-2950MP
front speaker: component set macrom M3S.61
rear speaker: component set kenwood KFC-S703P
subs- cheap sony sub..
amps- autocraft 4channels 400w for speakers, another cheap amp (forget the brand) 2 channel 1000w for sub

I have a budget of rm3000-4000..please advice any upgrade for my current setup..i'm more to sound quality.. thanks in advance! smile.gif

This post has been edited by barjoyai: Feb 17 2012, 01:07 AM
izso
post Feb 17 2012, 07:22 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:41 PM)
Hey guys,

I need some info..

I'm going to begin playing ICE really soon..right now i have my HU already which is Pioneer DEH9350-SD

I'm still thinking to get Morel Maximo or Tempo..my friend recommend to go for Morel Tempo in the front and Morel Maximo at the back.. Now, i don't know what amp i should even be looking for to power them

Subs, I'm planning on getting either 2x Kicker Solo Baric L7 12" or 2x Rockford Fosgate T1D212..wondering which one would provide solid bass instead of loosy one.

lastly, again with amps..what monoblock should i be looking for? im looking at those price..some 2k watt is like rm6xx and some can bomb up to rm2k+ sweat.gif..right now, i was intro-ed to Lanzar OPTI1500D Optidrive 1500 Watt Mono Block Competition Amplifier..is this good enuf to power 2x subs?
For you to get both Morel Maximo and Tempo, you must have a pretty hefty budget. If so, I suggest you just stick with Tempo for the front, and ditch the rear. Then spend the extra $$$ on getting a good sub and amp. JL W3v3 or JL W0v2 together with a JL monoblock comes to mind.

Added on February 17, 2012, 7:25 am
QUOTE(barjoyai @ Feb 17 2012, 12:56 AM)
Hi all sifus, i need recommendation to upgrade my 2 year old setup..the car is gen2, currently my settings are:
HU: pioneer DEH-2950MP
front speaker: component set macrom M3S.61
rear speaker: component set kenwood KFC-S703P
subs- cheap sony sub..
amps- autocraft 4channels 400w for speakers, another cheap amp (forget the brand) 2 channel 1000w for sub

I have a budget of  rm3000-4000..please advice any upgrade for my current setup..i'm more to sound quality.. thanks in advance! smile.gif
Instead of asking what can you do with RM4k, why not just tell what it is you find lacking from your current setup?

Personally I'd remove the rear speaker, sell it to get more money, upgrade the front components to a better one, get a new HU like a Clarion HXD2 (there are alot for sale 2nd hand), and if you still have the budget, get a better amp to power the front components and leave your sub and your Autocraft to power it. When you later have more budget change the sub and amp.

This post has been edited by izso: Feb 17 2012, 07:29 AM
barjoyai
post Feb 17 2012, 11:39 AM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

Thanks for the input..erm..actually my current setup having issue-aeroplane sound..went to 2 shops near my house, still not solved..i just feel my current setup is not fully blend together..i have 2.0 bookshelf speaker in my house, i like the subwoofer coming from it although it's just 2.0 system..but my component set cannot get that sound..really lack at subwoofer..i tried installed the sub, but i felt worst..currently not using much the sony sub..i just need a speaker set with good clarity and sub..maybe i just not that good at tuning..front,rear,subwoofer felt like not blending together..
QUOTE(izso @ Feb 17 2012, 07:22 AM)
For you to get both Morel Maximo and Tempo, you must have a pretty hefty budget. If so, I suggest you just stick with Tempo for the front, and ditch the rear. Then spend the extra $$$ on getting a good sub and amp. JL W3v3 or JL W0v2 together with a JL monoblock comes to mind.

Added on February 17, 2012, 7:25 am

Instead of asking what can you do with RM4k, why not just tell what it is you find lacking from your current setup?

Personally I'd remove the rear speaker, sell it to get more money, upgrade the front components to a better one, get a new HU like a Clarion HXD2 (there are alot for sale 2nd hand), and if you still have the budget, get a better amp to power the front components and leave your sub and your Autocraft to power it. When you later have more budget change the sub and amp.
Quazacolt
post Feb 17 2012, 12:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Feb 17 2012, 11:39 AM)
Thanks for the input..erm..actually my current setup having issue-aeroplane sound..went to 2 shops near my house, still not solved..i just feel my current setup is not fully blend together..i have 2.0 bookshelf speaker in my house, i like the subwoofer coming from it although it's just 2.0 system..but my component set cannot get that sound..really lack at subwoofer..i tried installed the sub, but i felt worst..currently not using much the sony sub..i just need a speaker set with good clarity and sub..maybe i just not that good at tuning..front,rear,subwoofer felt like not blending together..
ok if you can live with a 2.0 bookshelf speaker, i think you dont even need to go for subwoofer upgrade.

maybe find more reputable ICE shops, like howiechoo from EA autoworks (bukit jalil) or KF audio (aman suria)

tell them what you need.
and from the looks of it, you only need a new HU, mid range component set and *POSSIBLY* an entry level amp replacement

your existing amp(s) and subwoofer, even if its "cap ayam" (well, sony isnt exactly cap ayam however in ICE, its kinda below reputable brands' entry level lol) i think can still be tuned to match with your new upgrades

and yes, your rm3-4k budget is a very healthy budget to fulfil that need, good luck smile.gif
viruz019
post Feb 17 2012, 12:31 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Feb 17 2012, 07:22 AM)
As in just get one tempo for the front? im thinking of maximo at the back..wondering if the sound will feel weird or not

for the sub and amp, i have no idea wat amp to buy as i duno how to see amp..

for the sub, are those JL Audio sub better than Kicker L7 or Rockford Fosgate T1D212? Im looking for something with solid n tight bass
barjoyai
post Feb 17 2012, 07:45 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

Thanx bro..at least i got a picture of ehat shoukd i aim for now..but i really dont have any idea what is mid range speaker and entry level amp..is the price justify eveeything..time to go hunting now.. thanx again for the reply..
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 17 2012, 12:09 PM)
ok if you can live with a 2.0 bookshelf speaker, i think you dont even need to go for subwoofer upgrade.

maybe find more reputable ICE shops, like howiechoo from EA autoworks (bukit jalil) or KF audio (aman suria)

tell them what you need.
and from the looks of it, you only need a new HU, mid range component set and *POSSIBLY* an entry level amp replacement

your existing amp(s) and subwoofer, even if its "cap ayam" (well, sony isnt exactly cap ayam however in ICE, its kinda below reputable brands' entry level lol) i think can still be tuned to match with your new upgrades

and yes, your rm3-4k budget is a very healthy budget to fulfil that need, good luck smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 17 2012, 07:57 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ Feb 17 2012, 07:45 PM)
Thanx bro..at least i got a picture of ehat shoukd i aim for now..but i really dont have any idea what is mid range speaker and entry level amp..is the price justify eveeything..time to go hunting now.. thanx again for the reply..
mid range or entry level is a "tiering" of products.
as the naming implies, a general complete setup for entry level is under 5k give/take
while mid range is above 5k to 10-20k, and anything beyond is basically high-end
and from the "tiers" out of a complete setup, each components will be respectively priced accordingly too.

or to make it simpler, visit a reputable component set ICE website, and select their component set speakers (2 or 3 way, suggest 2 considering your budget) that is priced in the middle level. smile.gif
as a rough guideline, entry level components are between rm500-1.5k, while mid are around 1.5-3k+
anything less, my personal advice is to not even bother, especially when you're capable of forking out such budget, as it's just a waste of your time and money

entry level amps are between 1.5-2.5k+ btw. (yes these things tend to be a lot more expensive lol.)

price justification is a very subjective matter, however i believe to you, if its going to sound nice, it will be worth it, no? smile.gif
barjoyai
post Feb 17 2012, 11:48 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 17 2012, 07:57 PM)
mid range or entry level is a "tiering" of products.
as the naming implies, a general complete setup for entry level is under 5k give/take
while mid range is above 5k to 10-20k, and anything beyond is basically high-end
and from the "tiers" out of a complete setup, each components will be respectively priced accordingly too.

or to make it simpler, visit a reputable component set ICE website, and select their component set speakers (2 or 3 way, suggest 2 considering your budget) that is priced in the middle level. smile.gif
as a rough guideline, entry level components are between rm500-1.5k, while mid are around 1.5-3k+
anything less, my personal advice is to not even bother, especially when you're capable of forking out such budget, as it's just a waste of your time and money

entry level amps are between 1.5-2.5k+ btw. (yes these things tend to be a lot more expensive lol.)

price justification is a very subjective matter, however i believe to you, if its going to sound nice, it will be worth it, no? smile.gif
so basically price do justify the level..but i agree with you, as long as it sounds nice, who cares the price rite..thanx for the info, i'll go do my research now.. smile.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:52 amif let say, i have a budget of 1.5k for HU, what would be my best bet? i cant afford the Clarion HXD2..pheuww.the price. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by barjoyai: Feb 18 2012, 12:52 AM

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:17 PM