Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

viruz019
post Jan 10 2012, 03:27 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Hi all sifus,

I need a slight recommendation..I recently bought Pioneer DEH-9350SD..now I want to pair up some speakers + woofers for my car.. The car I'm driving is Nissan X-Trail.

Right now, my plan is to get 2x Rockford Fosgate T1D212 (800w, max peak power 1600w) + Rockford Fosgate T1500 Monoblock Amp

Speakers, I'm thinking of getting either Rockford Fosgate T2652-S Power Series (6.5" Component) or Rockford Fosgate T252-S (5.25" Component)

Or is there any better suggestion from you guys? My friend call me to get the Pioneer Champion Pro TS-W3002D2 subwoofer instead of that RF..More power + cheaper price.

viruz019
post Jan 10 2012, 11:10 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 10 2012, 08:53 AM)
The 9350 is a decent H/U....not the high-end nor the low-end...just nice for an normal setup...

As for the Comps - are you shortlisting the above mentioned components ONLY because you want a single brand setup? If you can share how much the RFs are costing you, maybe we could suggest you other available options.... nod.gif
I might upgrade from 9350 to alpine 9338..i'll need to find buyer for my current player.

As for the comps and woofers..my friend is currently at US and is coming back sometime end of this month..he say he'll bring it back for me and he recommend me to get RF..

woofers are at about RM2.3k for a pair..as for the component set..about RM1k for the 6.5"..my other friend who is actually an I.C.E player tell me to go for Morel or Focal for my component...I don't really need to go for single setup ..as long as it sounds good then it shud be fine for me smile.gif
viruz019
post Jan 10 2012, 12:10 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 10 2012, 11:23 AM)
Comparing them RF components with the Morel or Focal....the latter 2 is a definite go IMHO....
I checked out some reviews and stuff..Lot's of people say Morel is a better go than the Rockford hmm.gif

viruz019
post Jan 13 2012, 04:21 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Anyway,

What are the things i need to know between the Morel Maximo 5" and the 6.5"?

and lastly, let's say i want to get 2 set of the Morel Maximo..what amp do i need to power it up? hmm.gif
viruz019
post Jan 14 2012, 12:40 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jan 14 2012, 12:06 AM)
Well.. Other than the obvious difference in midbass size, the other thing is that the 6.5" seemed more efficient to drive, being rated at 1.5dB more than the 5.25" set.

Other than that, I would say, if there's no issues with the mounting depth(since the 6.5" set has a few milimeters more of mounting depth), go with the 6.5" set as generally, you would need a bigger driver to deliver midbass that integrates better with your subwoofer(if you had one, even if you don't, typically a 6.5" would be able to go lower to compensate for the lack of a proper subwoofer unit). 5.25" would usually deliver slightly better midrange and lesser midbass but it's not always the case though.

As for your question of what amp, I would rather ask back, what's your workable budget, and also why would you need 2 sets(I know, you'll probably answer with "front and back")? What car are you driving? If it's a normal sedan, I would rather say put the budget into getting a proper subwoofer instead.
ooo, so going for 6.5" should be the better buy.

For now, I don't have any subwoofer yet. I'm going to get 2 set of Rockford Fosgate T1D212 + Rockford Fosgate Power 1500W Monoblock amp sometime around next month. Now I'm driving a Nissan X-Trail T21, but I'm planning to switch car to a smaller hatchback but unsure yet. So for now, placing it in the X-trail.
viruz019
post Feb 16 2012, 02:41 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Hey guys,

I need some info..

I'm going to begin playing ICE really soon..right now i have my HU already which is Pioneer DEH9350-SD

I'm still thinking to get Morel Maximo or Tempo..my friend recommend to go for Morel Tempo in the front and Morel Maximo at the back.. Now, i don't know what amp i should even be looking for to power them

Subs, I'm planning on getting either 2x Kicker Solo Baric L7 12" or 2x Rockford Fosgate T1D212..wondering which one would provide solid bass instead of loosy one.

lastly, again with amps..what monoblock should i be looking for? im looking at those price..some 2k watt is like rm6xx and some can bomb up to rm2k+ sweat.gif..right now, i was intro-ed to Lanzar OPTI1500D Optidrive 1500 Watt Mono Block Competition Amplifier..is this good enuf to power 2x subs?

viruz019
post Feb 17 2012, 12:31 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Feb 17 2012, 07:22 AM)
For you to get both Morel Maximo and Tempo, you must have a pretty hefty budget. If so, I suggest you just stick with Tempo for the front, and ditch the rear. Then spend the extra $$$ on getting a good sub and amp. JL W3v3 or JL W0v2 together with a JL monoblock comes to mind.
As in just get one tempo for the front? im thinking of maximo at the back..wondering if the sound will feel weird or not

for the sub and amp, i have no idea wat amp to buy as i duno how to see amp..

for the sub, are those JL Audio sub better than Kicker L7 or Rockford Fosgate T1D212? Im looking for something with solid n tight bass
viruz019
post Feb 19 2012, 01:15 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

guys,

how do i see which amp is good enough to power the speakers?

I want to buy a morel tempo, so which amp shud i be looking at ?
viruz019
post Feb 25 2012, 08:20 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Hi all,

just curious, can this Amplifier power up 2x Morel Tempo component set?

JL Audio JX360/4 RMS rating
RMS Power Rating (@ 14.4V):
4 ohms: 70 watts x 4 chan.
2 ohms: 90 watts x 4 chan.
Bridged, 4 ohms: 180 watts x 2 chan.

RMS Power Rating (@ 12.5V):
4 ohms: 55 watts x 4 chan.
2 ohms: 80 watts x 4 chan.
Bridged, 4 ohms: 160 watts x 2 chan.

Morel Tempo Component 6" specs:
4 Ohm
Power Handling : 120W
Max. Transient Power Handling : 280W
viruz019
post Feb 25 2012, 11:06 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

bit more powerful..hmm..any recommendation?
viruz019
post Feb 26 2012, 02:18 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

can 2 channel power up 2x component set? O.O

0.0422sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:53 PM