108 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V2, Dual Core 1.2 Ghz - best Android phone ?

irenic
post Apr 29 2011, 10:15 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 29 2011, 10:04 AM)
I have already resigned to the fact, most probably earliest we see it in Msia in June /July. Meanwhile let us just enjoy the upcoming reviews of those who are getting it in May
NFC not available - is OK for me ; not an issue at all. I seriously doubt I will be keeping the phone for so long till, NFC facilities are available in Msia. By then probably I'd be holding a SGS S III already !!
absolutely true.. there's no point crying out for feature that we won't even get the chance to use..

Andrew Lim
post Apr 29 2011, 10:17 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

If they'd used stock Android, I'd give it 10/10. tongue.gif

But for now yeah, it's probably the best Android phone money can buy. I miss a lot of Android features (Google Talk & Maps, .ogg music support) after switching to an iPhone 4 as my main phone.
anakrantau
post Apr 29 2011, 10:34 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 29 2011, 10:17 AM)
If they'd used stock Android, I'd give it 10/10. tongue.gif

But for now yeah, it's probably the best Android phone money can buy. I miss a lot of Android features (Google Talk & Maps, .ogg music support) after switching to an iPhone 4 as my main phone.
why not buy those cheap 2nd hand android phone at garage sale, you can always sell them later when the SGSII is out.

I got little funny feeling with this SGSII thread..already ver2 but still barely see any member own 1 biggrin.gif laugh.gif
phantomash
post Apr 29 2011, 10:38 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Apr 29 2011, 10:34 AM)
why not buy those cheap 2nd hand android phone at garage sale, you can always sell them later when the SGSII is out.

I got little funny feeling with this SGSII  thread..already ver2 but still barely see any member own 1  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
lol, N8 thread reached V10+ even before the phone is launched
post Apr 29 2011, 10:39 AM

25 posts

Galaxy S II Amateur Review

This post has been edited by 7989k: Apr 29 2011, 10:43 AM
Andrew Lim
post Apr 29 2011, 10:46 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Apr 29 2011, 10:34 AM)

I got little funny feeling with this SGSII  thread..already ver2 but still barely see any member own 1  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
I already have a HTC Hero. If I want to replace my iPhone 4 with an Android, definitely not going to go for a cheap Android like the Wildfire lah. tongue.gif
noswear
post Apr 29 2011, 10:47 AM

1,050 posts

i read in the star newspaper in main section - world news...

launch in korea d....

and is launching in may for rest of the world...but for malaysia din mention when la.,..
kitlou
post Apr 29 2011, 10:56 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(7989k @ Apr 29 2011, 10:39 AM)
Galaxy S II Amateur Review

wow i like the temperature measuring part.should include those in all reviews
ventrilocks
post Apr 29 2011, 10:59 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Apr 29 2011, 10:47 AM)
i read in the star newspaper in main section - world news...
launch in korea d....

and is launching in may for rest of the world...but for malaysia din mention when la.,..
that 120 country i believe malaysia in it.. tongue.gif
ccm
post Apr 29 2011, 11:19 AM

669 posts

Ordered mine from UK..
should be reaching before 10 of May..can't wait..
Gallery_LifeStyle
post Apr 29 2011, 11:19 AM

will malaysia follow the korea price rm2342 too? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
oldKyoo
post Apr 29 2011, 11:30 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Apr 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
Ordered mine from UK..
should be reaching before 10 of May..can't wait..
good luck with the sirim and customs.

hope ur lucky enuf like benny.

if not, haha, aih,god bless yah soul
irenic
post Apr 29 2011, 11:34 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

korean sgs2 has antenna?
oldKyoo
post Apr 29 2011, 11:35 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Gallery_LifeStyle @ Apr 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
will malaysia follow the korea price rm2342 too? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ive posted a calculation somewhat behind.

dont be lazy to read the last few pages.
spoonfeeding is not encouraged here.

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:36 am
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 29 2011, 11:34 AM)
korean sgs2 has antenna?
cdma no antenna????

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 29 2011, 11:36 AM
jujx
post Apr 29 2011, 11:38 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 29 2011, 11:34 AM)
korean sgs2 has antenna?
Yes they have antenna for watching TV
oldKyoo
post Apr 29 2011, 11:41 AM

961 posts

wat the fark???? like china phone?
ccm
post Apr 29 2011, 11:43 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 29 2011, 11:30 AM)
good luck with the sirim and customs.

hope ur lucky enuf like benny.

if not, haha, aih,god bless yah soul
LOL, you eat salt fish then u have to know you'll get thirst easily..
Someone is like that, they like something, they can't wait, they'll
do what I do now..
oldKyoo
post Apr 29 2011, 12:24 PM

961 posts

expansys singapore changed their eta statement from unknown to 10th may.

so we can expect around 20th may for malaysia to be filled with ap sets.
post Apr 29 2011, 12:31 PM

25 posts

The antenna is for T-DMB

Digital Multimedia Broadcasting (DMB) is a digital radio transmission technology developed in South Korea as part of the national IT project for sending multimedia such as TV, radio and datacasting to mobile devices such as mobile phones. This technology, sometimes known as mobile TV, should not be confused with Digital Audio Broadcasting which was developed as a research project for the European Union. DMB was originally developed in South Korea as the next generation digital technology to replace the FM radio. The world's first official mobile TV service started in South Korea in May 2005, although trials were available much earlier. It can operate via satellite (S-DMB) or terrestrial (T-DMB) transmission. DMB has also some similarities with the main competing mobile TV standard, DVB-H.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_Multimedia_Broadcasting

alfredtwl
post Apr 29 2011, 12:41 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 29 2011, 12:24 PM)
expansys singapore changed their eta statement from unknown to 10th may.

so we can expect around 20th may for malaysia to be filled with ap sets.
just want to ask, if order from singapore expansy then no need pay Sirim / custom ?? or stuck at custom ?? hmm.gif

108 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:50 AM