Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

ronn77
post Jul 1 2011, 06:06 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 1 2011, 06:04 PM)
this is the hottest topic in the forum...
Yes, this is the hottest topic...and it's getting hotter... and hotter....and hotter....
thomstho
post Jul 1 2011, 07:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jul 1 2011, 03:15 PM)
Don't act smart and be another wannabe.
The presentation of population number in Malaysia is by district, in this case Selangor is formed by 9 districts.
The most populous district in Selangor is district Petaling which houses 1,782,375 people as at 2010, this is latest Census figure, mind you.

District Petaling is made up of MPPJ, MPSA and MPSJ, read Selangor Structure Plan if you know what it is.
MPSJ covers more than Subang Jaya, which include Puchong.

So now, tell me how can USJ house 1.3 million by next year?

PS: Kuala Lumpur population is 1,627,172 as at 2010, you trust some unknown website?
Why can't you correct me politely? And please don't act like u are my teacher or something. No offense. icon_rolleyes.gif

Regards.

This post has been edited by thomstho: Jul 1 2011, 10:34 PM
dlyw1103
post Jul 1 2011, 08:15 PM

869 posts

just get used to being treated like enermy in this thread ... no one shall then feel offended
TShenryhing
post Jul 1 2011, 08:30 PM

512 posts

where is Raub..? miss u la wei...don merajuk la..Joking only
Vincent Pang
post Jul 1 2011, 08:39 PM

1,764 posts

if USJ population beat KL, that is the next place i'm avoiding. LOL

anyone think of KL will think of...... JAM smile.gif

and yes, so far my personal experience with USJ is also nothing but JAM JAM JAM only. You will easily get stuck at the Kesas traffic for 30-45 min during not so peak hour e.g. 2pm-4pm. I can't imagine the traffic when it's at peak hour.
simplicio
post Jul 1 2011, 11:08 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Jul 1 2011, 09:39 PM)
if USJ population beat KL, that is the next place i'm avoiding. LOL

anyone think of KL will think of...... JAM smile.gif

and yes, so far my personal experience with USJ is also nothing but JAM JAM JAM only. You will easily get stuck at the Kesas traffic for 30-45 min during not so peak hour e.g. 2pm-4pm. I can't imagine the traffic when it's at peak hour.
hahaha...USJ people got short cut here and there, its the outsider thats complaining jam.
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
mrPOTATO
post Jul 2 2011, 10:39 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Jul 1 2011, 11:08 PM)
hahaha...USJ people got short cut here and there, its the outsider thats complaining jam.
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Same like bkt jalil oso, ppl complain jem but once u lived thre some time, will instinctively know what to do/wher to go/when to leave/how to enter smile.gif As outsider I"m stil learning how to use the 'lobang' in usj haha..
dlyw1103
post Jul 2 2011, 10:49 AM

869 posts

perhaps can say the same with many places in KV
Pikachu1985
post Jul 2 2011, 01:19 PM

125 posts

that place is super jam.u will stuck in jamm at least an hour at the trafic lights around 5 pm to 6.30 pm.goodluck
AlanKoh2021
post Jul 2 2011, 04:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu1985 @ Jul 2 2011, 01:19 PM)
that place is super jam.u will stuck in jamm at least an hour at the trafic lights around 5 pm to 6.30 pm.goodluck
Ok la.....If u know the flow...15minutes will get you out. Just drive your car...cut the line then ok lo.. tongue.gif

LRT project will be here ma....Take LRT, no car jam lo.
kelvyn
post Jul 2 2011, 05:37 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Pikachu1985 @ Jul 2 2011, 02:19 PM)
agree.. even now without Damen, already jam like hell... vmad.gif
what more when Damen is ready

lucky in the morning got traffic police else cannot move.
In the evening, sometime got traffic police. They mostly go off at 7pm. after that really headache
xepa
post Jul 2 2011, 06:22 PM

367 posts

imho, Da Men can only success if it improve the traffic in usj1 because when u think about usj, u think about jam
kelvyn
post Jul 2 2011, 06:33 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(xepa @ Jul 2 2011, 07:22 PM)
imho, Da Men can only success if it improve the traffic in usj1 because when u think about usj, u think about jam
can't figure out how Damen can improve traffic..
dlyw1103
post Jul 2 2011, 06:33 PM

869 posts

imho, DA MEN (commercial part) will even be more successful with super massive jam happening around. Bad for the surrounding residence
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 2 2011, 07:09 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 2 2011, 06:33 PM)
imho, DA MEN (commercial part) will even be more successful with super massive jam happening around. Bad for the surrounding residence
AGREED!!!
dlyw1103
post Jul 2 2011, 08:27 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 2 2011, 07:09 PM)
AGREED!!!
Traffic aside, I bet many Subang/USJ folks do appreciate having a 'Pavillion' style mall around their neighbourhood wink.gif
TShenryhing
post Jul 2 2011, 10:25 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:27 PM)
Traffic aside, I bet many Subang/USJ folks do appreciate having a 'Pavillion' style mall around their neighbourhood  wink.gif
True true..Hope got more cheap DVD shops there. Buy 5 free 3 would be fantastic. For the Jam I guess the only way is to buy MyVi and drink more BOSS coffee la..How many times I feel like pressing that red button but too bad dunno where to install it cry.gif
clanzkiller
post Jul 2 2011, 10:26 PM

493 posts

But 1 thing. If ure stayin in usj area, given pyramid and so called pavilion style, which one will u choose? And also to subang jaya ppl.
Second, if the so called pavilion concept is successful, will it attract local market? I doubt maybe 20% or less.
Third, assumin the road remain unchanged after so called pavilion up and operating, as an usj residents, will u wait for the traffic light to turn green and make u-turn? I believed alot of usj resident nowadays using the back road, which is pass through ss19 there. No? And beside, instead of making Uturn, will unjust go straight and follow the bridge to Sunway which is 1km ahead? And more choice to shop. ( Sunway pyramid phase 3 is coming up? I saw the signboard somewhere, but is that the another extension of mall?)

Pavilion located in KL is successful because is a well known tourist district. For tourist, u ask them KL, they answer yes, if subang jaya/usj?

At the current situation, if u observe Sunway pyramid, how many % are tourist? Those also I believed because of Sunway lagoon. provided with pavillon concept, which I believe 70% of those high end expensive retail can be found in pyramid. And maybe we have those super brand there, but still goes back to same question, can it attract local?

Usj is main for mostly own occupied area by locals. With such anmenities, of course it will brighter up usj, but can the retail business sustain that long compared to Sunway pyramid? Not to say te rental, with pavilion concept somemore, maybe it is
More expensive than Sunway? I dunno. So, another simple question, if ure the business owner, which would u choose? Of course depends on business nature, but still, let's say if u open rolex, where would u choose? Back to square one.
Sorry I dunno any super expensive brand and Wat I can think of is only rolex lol. forgive me, I ain't rich and branded ppl xD

This post has been edited by clanzkiller: Jul 2 2011, 10:42 PM
kbandito
post Jul 2 2011, 10:26 PM

1,184 posts

controversial projects like this will only succeed when it completes, regardless how we say it is overpriced today.
even if it fail to reach expectation, i doubt it would not be a broad effect across the whole property market
simplicio
post Jul 2 2011, 10:32 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jul 2 2011, 11:26 PM)
controversial projects like this will only succeed when it completes, regardless how we say it is overpriced today.
even if it fail to reach expectation, i doubt it would not be a broad effect across the whole property market
This project is not controvercial at all,
Its the investing part thats most conterversial,

If got marney buy for own stay....no problem.
If for investment better grow a pair of steel balls from now!! flex.gif flex.gif

145 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:37 AM