Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

mrPOTATO
post Apr 25 2011, 10:05 AM

2,113 posts

I'm eying this project as investment, but like rakyat says .. kinda risky at that price. Will bleed me if the estimated price is true.. so it all depends on the selling price.
mrPOTATO
post May 14 2011, 10:52 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 14 2011, 10:18 AM)
given that summit didn't do extremely well, do we think another shopping mall can do much better? blink.gif
Logically no.. which is why equine should have priced the props lower for those considering the risk/return ratio. They have been too demanding liao in terms of pricing.
I think management is the most important of all, after location. This location should be prime, but too bad for summit, we can see it has not been fully taken care of properly.

Another example being mines, after management change from chinaman to capita, the place looks totally different, they are still upgrading the place now so long after takeover. Invest in the place & it will grow.
I'm not sure if equine has this kind of philosophy based on their project execution so far.
mrPOTATO
post May 14 2011, 12:17 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
Don't lah say bought over.... Yes they have a common indirect major shareholder (rumoured in terms of business is one of the Kingmakers in Putrajaya).

On his personal basis, nothing to do with his Malton, he owns the Pavilion and the new owner of Fahrenheit 88. ANd this same person bought the most expensive land in KL, in front of Pavilion, for RM7,210 per sq ft !!!!!

He is most instrumental in forging closer ties between Malaysia and China as well as the public transportation business (railway).

He currently plans/visionised/contemplating to build Malaysia's largest shopping mall in KL City.
Wow .. so much background news u got thumbup.gif
Is F88 happening now ? Been years i avoided bkt bintang area.
mrPOTATO
post Jul 2 2011, 10:39 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Jul 1 2011, 11:08 PM)
hahaha...USJ people got short cut here and there, its the outsider thats complaining jam.
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Same like bkt jalil oso, ppl complain jem but once u lived thre some time, will instinctively know what to do/wher to go/when to leave/how to enter smile.gif As outsider I"m stil learning how to use the 'lobang' in usj haha..
mrPOTATO
post Sep 7 2011, 03:20 PM

2,113 posts

Are there any other commercial projects with 4yrs completion clause in their spa ?
mrPOTATO
post Feb 13 2012, 02:00 PM

2,113 posts

Ldp however much traffic also keep moving. This usj can sit in the car watch the road for 15mins smile.gif Anyway i'm not saying damen no good or good. Just the traffic no improve..

0.0385sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:19 PM