Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

thomstho
post Apr 24 2011, 01:10 AM

97 posts

I totally agree with the idea of building another exit to the KESAS expressway to reduce the traffic congestion in USJ 1. This project is so much alike the KL Sentral..... LRT in a high-rise building..... However, I think this will all come in a premium price.

thomstho
post Apr 24 2011, 10:41 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Apr 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
Pricing is abit steep-la. For lower price VPed sub-sale (RM350 to RM450 psf) Le Meridian/ Casa Subang/USJ1 Avenue/ USJ1 Park ect
The main tenant target are Segi college foreign students (big population of Africans) but you will be hard press as there r losta cheaper accomodation from double storey terraces (RM800 to RM1k), walk up apartments (RM700), mid-cost condos (RM1.3k to RM2k)

Let work the numbers : studio RM650 * 710 = RM461k meaning with maintainence breakeven point should be RM2.1k per month
3 bedder 1187 * 550 = RM653k break even RM2.8k.

I think the 3 bedder is doable if the LRT materialize and the shoppintg complex gets a quality anchor tenant (Jusco??)

Good news is that the project will be staggered over 7 years. Hopefully they pull off the commercial - besides Serdang area, what is Equine's track record for mix development?

Cannot compare with e-Tiara/ Empire Soho, USJ 1 is not as condusive so should command lower premium/ yeild
RM550 to RM600 psf is quite reasonable considering its LRT location. Moreover, if they have tenants such as Starbucks, Coffee Bean and etc... it will be even reasonable. There are big chances that notable tenants will come for this development.
thomstho
post Apr 25 2011, 08:46 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 25 2011, 08:21 PM)
U mean Subang Jaya SS16 Empire? The price has gone up quite a bit but you may just wait for a while if the price can be cooled off a bit before you enter. Anyway for long term it's worth to keep.
Empire City is near Damansara Perdanaler, bro. It is a new project by the same company.... It is also known as Empire Damansara.
thomstho
post May 4 2011, 06:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(CloudReno @ May 4 2011, 04:14 PM)
walao, alr RM 550 psft ??!!!

so unreasonable....how about the price for retail shop n shop lot??
But that area got enough space to build shop lot meh?
the shop lots opposite giant still got many unoccupied lot.
I think this is much better than USJ Sentral (shop lots opposite giant) because it is facing the main road (Persiaran Kewajipan) as well as other roads in USJ 1. Besides that, LRT is connecting to the building....
thomstho
post May 6 2011, 06:42 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ May 6 2011, 05:08 PM)
1 college got how many foreign professor? most probably whole subang only got around 100 professor.
Da Men alone got 480 units.
Do you know what's the population of the whole Subang Jaya? Please think twice before making a statement.

This post has been edited by thomstho: May 6 2011, 08:36 PM
thomstho
post May 8 2011, 08:04 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(biawak_Sungai @ May 7 2011, 12:17 PM)
before you make a purchase - please consider more option

i got news that usj 1 there will launch new property (here is the picture)
this info from the developer staff - can login into the www.knox.com.my  icon_idea.gif
I went to their website but I can't find any upcoming projects in USJ 1. Can you give us more details? Thank you.

thomstho
post May 13 2011, 06:35 PM

97 posts

I just saw the the classified at the price for the 4-6 story shop lot starting price from RM 5 million at 7800 sqf.
thomstho
post May 14 2011, 07:32 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 14 2011, 11:18 AM)
given that summit didn't do extremely well, do we think another shopping mall can do much better? blink.gif
I think it depends on the management. It is located in a strategic location so it has to depend on the management to see if it could do better. Summit didn't do well because they didn't manage it properly.
thomstho
post May 16 2011, 12:54 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ May 14 2011, 11:51 PM)
do u know that summit has been bought over by AMFIRST reits?
do u know that AMFIRST is managed by ARA?
do u know ARA is affiliate of Cheung Kong?
do u know who is Cheung Kong's boss?
ta da.....
it's not a bird...
it's not a plane....
it's.......SUPERMAN.....

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

so don't be surprise if u see major facelift for summit soon
Okay... blink.gif
thomstho
post May 19 2011, 06:45 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(xepa @ May 19 2011, 06:39 PM)
the traffic is really a big problem at usj.... i think it's the first thing to consider despite the good location, however, this is a changable factor
That is just something we have to face. It is unavoidable, so we have to live with it. sad.gif
thomstho
post May 21 2011, 11:53 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(henryhing @ May 20 2011, 08:32 PM)
Good to go there (D Men ) to shop and makan but not good to live there.. rclxub.gif
It depends... For example, the traffic nearby Pavilion KL Residence in Jalan Bukit Bintang is so congested but people still buy them. Different people have different opinions of living.
thomstho
post May 26 2011, 05:51 PM

97 posts

I heard the sales office is in USJ Sentral, u guys can go check it out.
thomstho
post Jun 2 2011, 02:09 PM

97 posts

Sorry, posted in the wrong thread.

This post has been edited by thomstho: Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM
thomstho
post Jun 24 2011, 12:21 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(chsnytan @ Jun 23 2011, 05:10 PM)
Good day, may I know whether the residential units are up for sales yet? And where do I get details on the project? I don't seem to see any showroom nearby. Thanks
The sales office is in USJ Sentral.
thomstho
post Jun 24 2011, 12:22 PM

97 posts

I think when Da Men is built, they should do another link from USJ 1 to Kesas Highway because currently there's only a link from Kesas to USJ 1. This can ease traffic congestion. icon_idea.gif

Added on June 24, 2011, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(hacker6280 @ Jun 24 2011, 01:22 PM)
Is the LRT @ The Summit confirmed? Any update?
It's not at The Summit, it's at Da Men. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...job-for-rm670m/

This post has been edited by thomstho: Jun 24 2011, 12:24 PM
thomstho
post Jun 25 2011, 10:10 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 25 2011, 07:12 PM)
Wow, damn expensive. I have 2 units in quota in block A but given to friend. He only paid RM 600-620 psf with our choice units. 1 above 10th floor and another 1 below 8th floor.

Should have bought it myself.

Added on June 25, 2011, 6:18 pmThis project is actually marketed by Malton previously. But now given to Equine. Malton is offering another project in Saujana. Amaya 2 I think. Have retail units too. Similar to Amaya Maluri. Starting price for service apartment is RM 720 psf.

I think they will sell more than RM 720 psf after this successful Damen launch.

I wander how to live in an above RM 600 psf SOHO / Condo???

Mont Kiara and KLCC is selling more than RM 1000 psf now. Worse.

I would rather buy a land and build a bungalow. It will definitely cost you less than RM 1000 psf inclusive of top grade finishing and furnitures.
Mont Kiara selling for RM1000psf? rclxub.gif Most expensive only RM 800 psf and cheapest RM450 psf, depending on the year and location. KLCC RM1000 psf is true lar...

Added on June 25, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(dylongb @ Jun 25 2011, 07:34 PM)

i also plan to do this.. but where to find land around KL? tongue.gif
Lols, what he meant is the outskirts of Klang Valley.

This post has been edited by thomstho: Jun 25 2011, 10:17 PM
thomstho
post Jun 25 2011, 10:40 PM

97 posts

Everybody, latest update from Bernama: http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsbusiness.php?id=596702 biggrin.gif
thomstho
post Jun 25 2011, 11:33 PM

97 posts

Anyone who went to the launch can share any pics of it?
thomstho
post Jun 26 2011, 02:45 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 26 2011, 01:21 AM)
Lola, about the prices in Mont Kiara. It has always been slightly cheaper than Sri Hartamas. You should check on the pricing, I found older condos selling at RM 450 psf and new ones at RM800 psf in Mon Kiara. New units in Sri Hartamas could go up to max RM1000 psf. biggrin.gif

Btw, it's Sunway Vivaldi, not Subway Vivaldi. And they only cost RM700 to RM900 psf, not RM1200 psf. Here's a link of the classifieds for ur reference: http://www.propwall.my/mont_kiara/sunway_vivaldi/classifieds. Mont Kiara haven't reached RM1000psf yet. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by thomstho: Jun 26 2011, 02:52 AM
thomstho
post Jun 27 2011, 06:00 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Jun 27 2011, 06:55 PM)
another mall in usj how to cope with the traffic??

luckily i'm moving out soon.
U moving when ur house is goin to appreciate like skyrocket? Lols.... shocking.gif

And what's with the orang hitam thingi? Why everyone is being racist? blink.gif

This post has been edited by thomstho: Jun 27 2011, 06:01 PM

0.0541sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:02 PM