Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

dlyw1103
post Jul 2 2011, 10:37 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(henryhing @ Jul 2 2011, 10:25 PM)
True true..Hope got more cheap DVD shops there. Buy 5 free 3 would be fantastic. For the Jam I guess the only way is to buy MyVi and drink more BOSS coffee la..How many times I feel like pressing that red button but too bad dunno where to install it cry.gif
Can always walk next door to Summit as they are well known for it cool.gif
BeastB
post Jul 2 2011, 10:43 PM

1,018 posts

Summit is the 'bad boy' of all shopping complexes in Subang Jaya...long live Summit!! tongue.gif The only time I visit that place is for their DVDs and horror movies in the theatre...theater themselves are creepy so adds to the fun!
dlyw1103
post Jul 2 2011, 10:46 PM

869 posts

which future projects (with integrated mall) within 1km radius could most probably selling higher psf price than Da Men?

This perhaps? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1719428/+60
clanzkiller
post Jul 2 2011, 10:47 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jul 2 2011, 10:26 PM)
controversial projects like this will only succeed when it completes, regardless how we say it is overpriced today.
even if it fail to reach expectation, i doubt it would not be a broad effect across the whole property market
Of course it won't have a broad effect across the whole property market. But it will absolutely have a bad impact on those who got promised, and purchasing at such price.

This post has been edited by clanzkiller: Jul 3 2011, 12:43 AM
dlyw1103
post Jul 3 2011, 12:40 AM

869 posts

I believe no developer can ever point a gun on anyone's head to get them purchase the on sale property. It's the buyer who must have a clear mind and strategy plan before diving into any sort of long term investment regardless for own stay or rental play. We can only predict the future with present information. But I guess during these buying frenzy period, many are not able to differentiate between reasonable and overpriced value properties
1investor
post Jul 3 2011, 07:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 3 2011, 12:40 AM)
I believe no developer can ever point a gun on anyone's head to get them purchase the on sale property. It's the buyer who must have a clear mind and strategy plan before diving into any sort of long term investment regardless for own stay or rental play. We can only predict the future with present information. But I guess during these buying frenzy period, many are not able to differentiate between reasonable and overpriced value properties
Damen attract "booking" bcos there is an escape clause, booking can be refunded in full before letter issued to inform the need to sign spa. As damen yet to obtain advertising permit due to building yet to be approve, those who booked will be on "look see" "look see" mode. Between now and demand to sign spa, estimated to have minimum of 3 months window, before end of Oct, 2011, those who booked will monitor if market sign positive or negative after launch. If signs are good, many will take calculated risks by signing spa. On the other hand, if market against, Damen, then many will pull out. I am curious and dying to find out what are the bankers comments of recent pricing? Will they provide 90% loan to current apt pricing of rm700 psf? If no bankers agreed to enpanel the project, particularly at the mentioned price, then all of us here are dreamers. No EF line, how to speculate, buy as own stay, flip? Both Equine and would be purchasers suffer. As such, asked bankers their two cents thought first.
simplicio
post Jul 3 2011, 09:39 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(1investor @ Jul 3 2011, 08:25 PM)
Damen attract "booking" bcos there is an escape clause, booking can be refunded in full before letter issued to inform the need to sign spa. As damen yet to obtain advertising permit due to building yet to be approve, those who booked will be on "look see" "look see" mode. Between now and demand to sign spa, estimated to have minimum of 3 months window, before end of Oct, 2011, those who booked will monitor if market sign positive or negative after launch. If signs are good, many will take calculated risks by signing spa. On the other hand, if market against, Damen, then many will pull out. I am curious and dying to find out what are the bankers comments of recent pricing? Will they provide 90% loan to current apt pricing of rm700 psf? If no bankers agreed to enpanel the project, particularly at the mentioned price, then all of us here are dreamers. No EF line, how to speculate, buy as own stay, flip? Both Equine and would be purchasers suffer. As such, asked bankers their two cents thought first.
What...no panel bankers yet?
This is another level already!!
laugh.gif laugh.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 3 2011, 10:00 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Jul 3 2011, 09:39 PM)
What...no panel bankers yet?
This is another level already!!
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Confirmed EF fr MBB, Ambank, UOB, CIMB, OCBC, more to join in later.
1investor
post Jul 3 2011, 10:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 3 2011, 10:00 PM)
Confirmed EF fr MBB, Ambank, UOB, CIMB, OCBC, more to join in later.
Are you sure or not? Those banks mentioned empanel for shops and not for apartments!
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 3 2011, 11:45 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(1investor @ Jul 3 2011, 10:18 PM)
Are you sure or not? Those banks mentioned empanel for shops and not for apartments!
UOB is offering gd rate for SoHo. My fren oledi handover docs cos he is 1 of de insiders.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jul 4 2011, 07:43 AM
rakyat
post Jul 4 2011, 10:50 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:27 PM)
Traffic aside, I bet many Subang/USJ folks do appreciate having a 'Pavillion' style mall around their neighbourhood  wink.gif
Damen is not likely to be Pavillion2. It will be Fahrenheit88 part2..... Fahrenheit88 is 300k sf, Damen is 400k sf while Pavillion is appox 1 mil sf.

Pavillion USF is it long frontage to the main road (the long row of 15 to 25 high end boutiques fronting jln. BB) thus attracting flagship stores to be located there.

Damen's frontage facing Jln. Kewajipan is only 2 to 4 shops wide similar to Fahrenheit88 hence only small stores/ mini-branch will be located there.

Pavillion has high end boutiques which are unlikely to open shop in Sub-Urban malls - Chanel, Prada, Versace, IWC ect.

Damen will probably be competing to bring middle class boutiques such as Coach, Guess, Mont Blanc ect. Boutiques that already have stores in Sunway Pyramid and Empire. Will Damen suffer the faith of SS2 Mall?

Went there on Sat to transfer my booking (my name tak boleh pakai oredi cry.gif) but decided to cancel it altogether since only 40% sold.

I'm sure those 'insiders' who bought RM350k units will be happy to sell at RM400k to RM450k in 3 yrs time

Added on July 4, 2011, 10:54 am
QUOTE(BeastB @ Jul 2 2011, 10:43 PM)
Summit is the 'bad boy' of all shopping complexes in Subang Jaya...long live Summit!! tongue.gif The only time I visit that place is for their DVDs and horror movies in the theatre...theater themselves are creepy so adds to the fun!
Hey dun say like that. Summit is my son's favourite hang out place, we go there every week-end. It is a common neighbourhood mall - check out Endah Parade, Pandan Safari, SS2 Mall, South City, IOI ect.

Don't-la compare with real 'malls' like Mid-Valley, Sungei Wang or even Sunway Pyramid

This post has been edited by rakyat: Jul 4 2011, 10:54 AM
clanzkiller
post Jul 4 2011, 12:44 PM

493 posts

rakyat bro, you're having the same thought as i am smile.gif.

I just went summit last night, and i noticed few thing. There are few ID on the entrance of the LG wall, near the ATM machine, got mirror and lightning, looks good! Toilet, it is much more presentable now! Air con is much more cooler even alot of ppls yesterday night due to the sales at the middle of Ground floor.
But sad is that, only LG,G and 1st floor is crowded. But the corner corner shop, all either empty or close, and hardly ppl walk there also.
More stalls in the middle instead of 3-4 years back, which is totally empty, or only with few stalls!

I believed summit nowadays is much more better compared to last time. I hope they will consider refurbish the GSC, and if the cinema is GOOD, i won't be going to pyramid, TGV and watch movie anymore smile.gif.

This post has been edited by clanzkiller: Jul 4 2011, 12:51 PM
simplicio
post Jul 4 2011, 02:14 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Jul 4 2011, 01:44 PM)
rakyat bro, you're having the same thought as i am smile.gif.

I just went summit last night, and i noticed few thing. There are few ID on the entrance of the LG wall, near the ATM machine, got mirror and lightning, looks good! Toilet, it is much more presentable now! Air con is much more cooler even alot of ppls yesterday night due to the sales at the middle of Ground floor.
But sad is that, only LG,G and 1st floor is crowded. But the corner corner shop, all either empty or close, and hardly ppl walk there also.
More stalls in the middle instead of 3-4 years back, which is totally empty, or only with few stalls!

I believed summit nowadays is much more better compred to last time. I hope they will consider refurbish the GSC, and if the cinema is GOOD, i won't be going to pyramid, TGV and watch movie anymore smile.gif.
but in retail..if u start weak...and later play catchup very payah one.
Your brand tarnish dee, very hard to change the mindset of shoppers. First impression last forever, just normal beings.
doomdoom
post Jul 4 2011, 02:26 PM

4,973 posts

Dan men=big gate in mandarin...this name sounds funny to me..since like this developer dun hv any creative idea to come out a better name......why wan name it as da man??..sounds funny..
kelvyn
post Jul 4 2011, 02:38 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 4 2011, 03:26 PM)
Dan men=big gate in mandarin...this name sounds funny to me..since like this developer dun hv any creative idea to come out a better name......why wan name it as da man??..sounds funny..
it was meant to be funny. that's why the name.
developer nowadays is resorting to using unique names for their development to attract buyers.. smile.gif
dlyw1103
post Jul 4 2011, 02:52 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 4 2011, 02:26 PM)
Maybe they are targeting chinaman/hongkee to invest there. brows.gif
ronn77
post Jul 4 2011, 03:19 PM

2,508 posts

Da Men means big door, or in other word means a gateway for the investment. So your money journey start from Da Men, where the Da Chai will come to you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ronn77: Jul 4 2011, 03:20 PM
TShenryhing
post Jul 4 2011, 04:08 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 4 2011, 02:38 PM)
it was meant to be funny. that's why the name.
developer nowadays is resorting to using unique names for their development to attract buyers.. smile.gif
Actually with their launch pricing, the real meaning should be "Die Man" for their investors. 400000 sft is nothing la. Probably like slightly bigger than old giant only.
kelvyn
post Jul 4 2011, 04:22 PM

3,173 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cutealex
post Jul 4 2011, 04:25 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

maybe one of the reason they put this name because of Revenue concept...

perhaps like Taipei - 西門町 ...

p/s: i talkcock only...

145 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:48 PM