145 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Da Men @ USJ 1 ( Next to summit ), Discussion of Vesting potential

ronn77
post May 10 2011, 10:02 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 9 2011, 01:23 PM)
Not to sound rude as you are entitled to your own opinion, but while i don't deny that there are other condo's that yield more, you must also take into the consideration the follows:-
1) Timeline. You cannot compare the yield of a condo you bought 5 years ago and the condo now, coz its much, much more expensive now compared to 5 years ago. (Don't believe me just look at the prices of recent launches)
2) Assuming there is, the owners might be reluctant to sell the unit as well because the yields are good
3) Even if the owner decides to let go, he will definately sell at a much higher price and you may not be able to enjoy the high yields.
4) 5.6% is an acceptable return in today's market. I'm sure you will find that most other condo investment only yields an average of 4-4.5% p.a. Of course that's not to say that there are none that yields higher, but its rare and hard to find
5) Compared to other investment class, its very good with lower risk. Just look at FD rates, average bond yields, etc. Meanwhile stocks are high risk.
6) As always, RE will appreciate over time and if you do market survey, all other new development are very,very expensive. In USJ 1 its up to RM 750 psqft.
7) With the new LRT built around the vincity, I think that's why the prices are crazy.
8) FYI Maintenance fees at RM 150 per month. Not very expensive if you compare to condo of similar status.

Regards
Mercury8400
To certain extend I agree with your opinions and good to hear the maintenance fees is priced reasonably at $150. Anyway I don't think people will buy the condos as investment purpose if the yield is below 5%, simply because at current situations where there's plenty of choices available and not to be forgotten that the opr has increase and I just called up my banker and she confirmed that all banks in Malaysia will revise the blr by 0.25 (meaning from 6.3 to 6.55% which will further hurt the ROI). For condos or apartments, the preferably return for most of investors are approx. 6% and above based on my discussion with most of members and for anything below 6% can be obtained through the commercial lot that can minus a lot of headaches. Anyway it's up to individuals anyway, new LRT terminal close to your place will be a good call but there's many new terminal coming up soon which buyers have preference to go for cheaper alternative. My comment is Meridian is a better place to stay due to large b/u per sqft but however rental could be improve further in the future.

thomstho
post May 13 2011, 06:35 PM

97 posts

I just saw the the classified at the price for the 4-6 story shop lot starting price from RM 5 million at 7800 sqf.
1investor
post May 14 2011, 10:11 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ May 10 2011, 10:02 AM)
To certain extend I agree with your opinions and good to hear the maintenance fees is priced reasonably at $150. Anyway I don't think people will buy the condos as investment purpose if the yield is below 5%, simply because at current situations where there's plenty of choices available and not to be forgotten that the opr has increase and I just called up my banker and she confirmed that all banks in Malaysia will revise the blr by 0.25 (meaning from 6.3 to 6.55% which will further hurt the ROI). For condos or apartments, the preferably return for most of investors are approx. 6% and above based on my discussion with most of members and for anything below 6% can be obtained through the commercial lot that can minus a lot of headaches. Anyway it's up to individuals anyway, new LRT terminal close to your place will be a good call but there's many new terminal coming up soon which buyers have preference to go for cheaper alternative. My comment is Meridian is a better place to stay due to large b/u per sqft but however rental could be improve further in the future.
Both of your arguments have merits. However, my immediate concern on damen usj apartment is can equine manage the shopping centre well in the future? Most of us are excited with the concept, retail shops, shops, shopping centre and apartment. Equine was never known to have launch any mixed development of this magnitude before, nor have any experience to manage the shopping centre. The risks of failure far outweight the benefits we all hope to gain. Correct me if i am wrong.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 14 2011, 10:18 AM

20,146 posts

given that summit didn't do extremely well, do we think another shopping mall can do much better? blink.gif
mrPOTATO
post May 14 2011, 10:52 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 14 2011, 10:18 AM)
given that summit didn't do extremely well, do we think another shopping mall can do much better? blink.gif
Logically no.. which is why equine should have priced the props lower for those considering the risk/return ratio. They have been too demanding liao in terms of pricing.
I think management is the most important of all, after location. This location should be prime, but too bad for summit, we can see it has not been fully taken care of properly.

Another example being mines, after management change from chinaman to capita, the place looks totally different, they are still upgrading the place now so long after takeover. Invest in the place & it will grow.
I'm not sure if equine has this kind of philosophy based on their project execution so far.
kelvin667
post May 14 2011, 11:11 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(1investor @ May 14 2011, 10:11 AM)
Both of your arguments have merits. However, my immediate concern on damen usj apartment is can equine manage the shopping centre well in the future? Most of us are excited with the concept, retail shops, shops, shopping centre and apartment. Equine was never known to have launch any mixed development of this magnitude before, nor have any experience to manage the shopping centre. The risks of failure far outweight the benefits we all hope to gain. Correct me if i am wrong.
Equine has been brought over by Malton, the developer of Pavillion. Malton retail arm Titan group will take charge of this project, so just think pavillion in USJ 1, how it is? Anyway i think USJ still do not have a wow factor retail mall yet if count sunway pyramid out
accetera
post May 14 2011, 12:07 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ May 14 2011, 11:11 AM)
Equine has been brought over by Malton, the developer of Pavillion. Malton retail arm Titan group will take charge of this project, so just think pavillion in USJ 1, how it is? Anyway i think USJ still do not have a wow factor retail mall yet if count sunway pyramid out
Don't lah say bought over.... Yes they have a common indirect major shareholder (rumoured in terms of business is one of the Kingmakers in Putrajaya).

On his personal basis, nothing to do with his Malton, he owns the Pavilion and the new owner of Fahrenheit 88. ANd this same person bought the most expensive land in KL, in front of Pavilion, for RM7,210 per sq ft !!!!!

He is most instrumental in forging closer ties between Malaysia and China as well as the public transportation business (railway).

He currently plans/visionised/contemplating to build Malaysia's largest shopping mall in KL City.

This post has been edited by accetera: May 14 2011, 12:09 PM
cutealex
post May 14 2011, 12:07 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

So now still can internal book?
mrPOTATO
post May 14 2011, 12:17 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
Don't lah say bought over.... Yes they have a common indirect major shareholder (rumoured in terms of business is one of the Kingmakers in Putrajaya).

On his personal basis, nothing to do with his Malton, he owns the Pavilion and the new owner of Fahrenheit 88. ANd this same person bought the most expensive land in KL, in front of Pavilion, for RM7,210 per sq ft !!!!!

He is most instrumental in forging closer ties between Malaysia and China as well as the public transportation business (railway).

He currently plans/visionised/contemplating to build Malaysia's largest shopping mall in KL City.
Wow .. so much background news u got thumbup.gif
Is F88 happening now ? Been years i avoided bkt bintang area.
rentroom2012
post May 14 2011, 02:36 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(biawak_Sungai @ May 7 2011, 11:17 AM)
before you make a purchase - please consider more option

i got news that usj 1 there will launch new property (here is the picture)
this info from the developer staff - can login into the www.knox.com.my  icon_idea.gif
can I know where is the exact location?
kelvin667
post May 14 2011, 04:14 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
So now still can internal book?
not sure now..but i did biggrin.gif
thomstho
post May 14 2011, 07:32 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 14 2011, 11:18 AM)
I think it depends on the management. It is located in a strategic location so it has to depend on the management to see if it could do better. Summit didn't do well because they didn't manage it properly.
LightEnchanter
post May 14 2011, 10:19 PM

336 posts

Anyone knows what are the different type of units? How big? How much r we looking at?

This post has been edited by LightEnchanter: May 14 2011, 10:20 PM
yeapsc73
post May 14 2011, 10:51 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(thomstho @ May 14 2011, 07:32 PM)
I think it depends on the management. It is located in a strategic location so it has to depend on the management to see if it could do better. Summit didn't do well because they didn't manage it properly.
do u know that summit has been bought over by AMFIRST reits?
do u know that AMFIRST is managed by ARA?
do u know ARA is affiliate of Cheung Kong?
do u know who is Cheung Kong's boss?

ta da.....

it's not a bird...
it's not a plane....
it's.......SUPERMAN.....

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

so don't be surprise if u see major facelift for summit soon

1ullaby
post May 14 2011, 11:10 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Really? No wonder, see that it's already happening, many little changes that u guys can notice if u go have a stroll there, tho it still isn't translated to human traffic yet .....
bearbear
post May 15 2011, 12:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

count how many pirated cd shop

count how many unoccupied shop lot

count how many 'avg' brands that attracts customers

yes i agreed they did some small changes esp the car park to make it bright but it will take them a very long time for a total change over. look at those shop lots hidden behind the main path way of summit, can say 80% are empty since opening.

rakyat
post May 15 2011, 02:39 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ May 14 2011, 10:51 PM)
ta da.....
it's not a bird...
it's not a plane....
it's.......SUPERMAN.....

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Already more then 2yrs but how much changes? Brighter car park and more chairs in common area but still cannot get quality tenants.

He might be Superman in HK but seem like he met his kyptonite in M'sia. Am1st oso buying up dying neighbourhood/ Urban malls in ipoh and melaka plus paying a premium??? doh.gif .

Added on May 15, 2011, 2:42 pm
It is takenover by Desmond personally not using Malton as a vehicle

This post has been edited by rakyat: May 15 2011, 02:42 PM
1investor
post May 15 2011, 09:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ May 15 2011, 02:39 PM)
Already more then 2yrs but how much changes? Brighter car park and more chairs in common area but still cannot get quality tenants.

He might be Superman in HK but seem like he met his kyptonite in M'sia. Am1st oso buying up dying neighbourhood/ Urban malls in ipoh and melaka plus paying a premium???  doh.gif .

Added on May 15, 2011, 2:42 pm

It is takenover by Desmond personally not using Malton as a vehicle
Summit is case of too many owners, too little control and no focus on concept. Most of the retail lots have been sold to individuals resulting in little control of tenant mix and inability for the management to develop or map out a concept. If equine are to sell as many lots as possible, it will a repeat failure as summit. That is why equine must commit and affirms to investors like us on their plan otherwise, they make profits we suffer losses.

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(rentroom2012 @ May 14 2011, 02:36 PM)
can I know where is the exact location?
Please count me in to book as group to enjoy earlybirds.

This post has been edited by 1investor: May 15 2011, 09:18 PM
thomstho
post May 16 2011, 12:54 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ May 14 2011, 11:51 PM)
ta da.....
it's not a bird...
it's not a plane....
it's.......SUPERMAN.....

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Okay... blink.gif
wsf
post May 18 2011, 10:26 PM

51 posts

I used to stayed in USJ6 and USJ20, both linked to Persiaran Kewajipan, I moved out of there due to the terrible traffic jam. Now, with "DA MEN USJ"(the big door),meaning more traffic.

Another similar building is on its way - "Sunway Pyramid 3" which might caused more congestion on the road, as Bandar Sunway is the neighbouring town. Many vehicles come from the direction of Sunway, locked at the round-about near Metropolitan College, then slowly crawl along Persiaran Kewajipan either to the direction of USJ or Kesas. It is a very short distance, but so near and yet so far.

The developers can do any major facelift to their properties, how about the traffic system?

Persiaran Kewajipan = Persiaran Kesesakan

145 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:00 AM