2,538 posts

doc kitchen beta have jvh

This post has been edited by noobie1: May 10 2011, 10:03 PM
lightning69
post May 10 2011, 10:04 PM

2,298 posts

How is the battery life with cm7. I did read about very poor battery life on cm7. Is that fixed yet?
yujin86
post May 10 2011, 10:09 PM

1,737 posts

i am on goatrip 1.9 jvh
but i dun like the laucher
how to install bac stock launcher a?

kmrdeva
post May 10 2011, 10:14 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ May 10 2011, 09:31 PM)
guys..anyone can recommend any kernel to use with cm7..right now i'm using stock kernel that came with nightly cm7..
I see a number of kernels for CM7, not sure which is good but judging from user feedback, the bilboa one seems to be getting more positive comments.

glitch = http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1041532
platypus = http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1053304
bilboa1 = http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=979206

Have not tried them yet, still learning the ropes with CM7. The settings page alone has so many options to set/unset and so far since there is no lag, I am happy to stick to whichever kernel is active in the latest nightly.

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(saya_zharif @ May 10 2011, 08:50 PM)
can go download mode, but after finish flashing JVs8 wont hidup d, after boot animation str8 die d, now im on JVH, so pelik, can flash JVH but cannot jvs8, sien -.- dunno y lah. jvh not so many kernel, cannot ext4 oso, tried fugu, followed all instructions, stuck at bootscreen, tried GTO, dun have ext4 -.-
Maybe the gingerbread bootloader buat kacau for you. From JVH, I went down to Froyo bootloader before I tried MIUI and CM7 by flashing to EZBASE Froyo ROM first using EZODIN utility.

EZbase-PDA-XWJS3.tar.md5
EZbase-PHONE-XXJVE.tar.md5
EZbase-CSC-XXJV1.tar.md5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=12068557

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 10 2011, 10:04 PM)
How is the battery life with cm7.  I did read about very poor battery life on cm7.  Is that fixed yet?
Slightly worse than stock JVB with CF-Root kernel, I think. Usually with my 2700mAh battery, my phone on that stock ROM would have about 50-60 percent of juice left at 10pm. With CM7, I had about 40+ percent left when I got home just now.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: May 10 2011, 10:22 PM
sunnyboy
post May 10 2011, 10:23 PM

1,446 posts

bought this online, abt usd12+
erymanthus
post May 10 2011, 10:32 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 10 2011, 10:23 PM)

bought this online, abt usd12+
Link please? I'm interested to buy one too.
saya_zharif
post May 10 2011, 10:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ May 10 2011, 10:14 PM)
I see a number of kernels for CM7, not sure which is good but judging from user feedback, the bilboa one seems to be getting more positive comments.

glitch = http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1041532
platypus = http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1053304
bilboa1 = http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=979206

Have not tried them yet, still learning the ropes with CM7. The settings page alone has so many options to set/unset and so far since there is no lag, I am happy to stick to whichever kernel is active in the latest nightly.

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:20 pm

Maybe the gingerbread bootloader buat kacau for you. From JVH, I went down to Froyo bootloader before I tried MIUI and CM7 by flashing to EZBASE Froyo ROM first using EZODIN utility.

EZbase-PDA-XWJS3.tar.md5
EZbase-PHONE-XXJVE.tar.md5
EZbase-CSC-XXJV1.tar.md5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=12068557

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:22 pm

Slightly worse than stock JVB with CF-Root kernel, I think. Usually with my 2700mAh battery, my phone on that stock ROM would have about 50-60 percent of juice left at 10pm. With CM7, I had about 40+ percent left when I got home just now.
thx dude. dwnloading smile.gif
erymanthus
post May 10 2011, 10:40 PM

1,279 posts

Our SGS can connect to TV via TV Out to play games on a big screen, right?

Can we do the same with a PC monitor or Notebook screen?
Lacus
post May 10 2011, 10:44 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

actually those cable can be obtain here (no need to get samsung and it's bloody cheap) It will work on pc monitor provided it has av ports? (usually seen on dell lcds.)
pcboy
post May 10 2011, 10:56 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ May 10 2011, 02:40 PM)

here's to answer your 1st question. skip to minute 4:30 for game demo

your 2nd question, you must have TV-card in your PC/laptop which supports input from the samsung cable
lch78
post May 10 2011, 10:58 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I bought those tv out cable at Tesco. biggrin.gif
saya_zharif
post May 10 2011, 10:58 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 10 2011, 10:02 PM)
doc kitchen beta have jvh
got meh? i check no wor sad.gif

gmhafiz
post May 10 2011, 11:11 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 10 2011, 05:45 PM)
outstanding issues? such as?
- battery life. my phone lasts the whole day if using battery Fu app. some people reported significant battery life with different modem. IMO I'd like the battery to be as good, if not,better than Samsung roms.
- 2g/3g switch. not working yet
- TV out and FM radio have low priority. FM radio might not be fixed as they do not have access to the source code.

QUOTE(erymanthus @ May 10 2011, 08:10 PM)

but the tv out quality isn't very good.

sunnyboy
post May 10 2011, 11:32 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ May 10 2011, 10:58 PM)
I bought those tv out cable at Tesco. biggrin.gif
my place ulu ulu, computer shop ask me go electronic shop, then electronic shop ask me go computer shop, then i go hp shop, they said pirate cable no hav, need to get samsung ori...rm60 the quote me.... sweat.gif

so in the end, order online.....http://www.exportprive.com/samsung-cables-c-1164_1224_1234.html
pcboy
post May 10 2011, 11:36 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

@gmhafiz, thanks for the 'batteryFU' app suggestion.. never heard of it *i'm slow poke, again*

will try it out! thanks!
ic3joker
post May 10 2011, 11:46 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 10 2011, 11:11 PM)
- battery life. my phone lasts the whole day if using battery Fu app. some people reported significant battery life with different modem. IMO I'd like the battery to be as good, if not,better than Samsung roms.
- 2g/3g switch. not working yet
- TV out and FM radio have low priority. FM radio might not be fixed as they do not have access to the source code.
2nd and 3rd aren't big deal. battery life.... hmm.gif can last one day is ok for me. maybe uv will have better battery life?

This post has been edited by ic3joker: May 10 2011, 11:47 PM
ken2291
post May 10 2011, 11:47 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 10 2011, 11:32 PM)
my place ulu ulu, computer shop ask me go electronic shop, then electronic shop ask me go computer shop, then i go hp shop, they said pirate cable no hav, need to get samsung ori...rm60 the quote me.... sweat.gif

so in the end, order online.....http://www.exportprive.com/samsung-cables-c-1164_1224_1234.html
so expensive.. lol. y don't u get Nokia CA-75U??
gmhafiz
post May 10 2011, 11:54 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ May 10 2011, 09:16 PM)
2nd and 3rd aren't big deal. battery life.... hmm.gif can last one day is ok for me. maybe uv will have better battery life?
if undervolt, definitely. how much you can undervolt without destabilizing depends from a phone to another. I notice a quick drain when i'm browsing on 2g

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 10 2011, 09:17 PM)
so expensive.. lol. y don't u get Nokia CA-75U??
Agreed. It's cheap and it works.

ken2291
post May 10 2011, 11:56 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 10 2011, 11:54 PM)
Agreed. It's cheap and it works.
just ordered mine laugh.gif wanna ask, I'm on JS8, can just flash JVH right away right?
ic3joker
post May 10 2011, 11:58 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ May 10 2011, 11:54 PM)
if undervolt, definitely. how much you can undervolt without destabilizing depends from a phone to another. I notice a quick drain when i'm browsing on 2g
never mind if cm7 really work great i dont mind to buy an extra battery for emergency. hahaha.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: May 10 2011, 11:58 PM

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:45 AM