Amara by Jaya Megah

kochin
post Jun 3 2011, 11:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 3 2011, 11:30 AM)
Of course same... we are from same branch...

i cannot expected this from PBB... if xxxx bank i will accpet with unhappy...

but now this happen to PBB... what are they doing??... do they know the different DIBS and Non-DIBS package? For them, they just think 1 need to pay monthly interest, 1 borne by Developer...

but we choose the 4% discount mah....

why 1st place give options to customer, now simply change it...is their Business too good?
not business too good.
too lazy to process so many type of packages.
the manager need to review so much more documents. if standardise, easier to write the paper and less time consume for management approval.
mass production is cheaper and faster mah.
custom production yields greater customer satisfaction but slower lor and less profit for them.

PS: if you go for non-dibs, they will award you as higher risk because they would deem that you can't even fork out the 4% payment to developer.

another banker complain about someone's application being too clean. too much money in the account!! worry that they won't gain much from the loan. worry that the person will pay off the loan in short period of time and untung too little.
haih!
if all the bank mergers happen, lagi teruk.
we won't have any selections at all in future. either take it or leave it.
kochin
post Jun 3 2011, 02:10 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i got a excel spreadsheet to compete dibs vs non-dibs.
i just key in the expected date of each stage and voila ... instant computations.
i also compute the 'assume' interest earn from my upfront 4% payment to the developer in lieu of dibs scheme.
hehe.

my spreadsheet, i use daily rest interest at 365 days.

currently, being all equal but i peg interest rates at 5%, dibs is more worthy. but i jacked up all figures to be very conservative.
in actual reality, my instinct telling me non-dobs would be the eventual winner.
why? easy. because based on dibs, do you think the developer will take his own sweet time to build or built super fast to cut down dibs interest by themselves?
time is the main criteria here between dibs versus non-dibs.
come to think of it, for projects WITH DIBS, from your experienced, how fast did the developer deliver their project?
kochin
post Jun 3 2011, 03:31 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 3 2011, 03:28 PM)
Need to call developer and put yourself in the waiting list. Hurry and you might get it due to some of the loans can't get through as the units cannot be transferred. If you loan cannot be approved, it will be release to the next buyer.

It's the developer who offer DIBS, but developer give you option to choose DIBS or give you 4% discount. Either one.
yeah, developer offer dibs or not.
but now bankers don't offer anything. take it or leave it deal.
really something wrong.
bakers get their interests anyway be it from developer or the purchaser.
why they want to campur tangan??? rclxub.gif
kochin
post Jun 3 2011, 05:41 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

so many people requesting for my excel spreadsheet.
proverb say teach a man to fish, and he will never go hungry. or something like that.
so for those who ask, please do your own template.
formula very simple.
it goes something like this.
1. please refer schedule h from hda. list down each stages. eg. upon signing spa 10%, foundation 10%, structure 15%, etc. you should cross check this against your actual SPA later on
2. once you list down all this in excel (separate the description and %). this is use to calculate later on.
3. add 1 more column to it and use that to key in anticipated dates. for info, simple rule of thumb would be as follows:
a. spa - actual date you can put mid of june 2011.
b. foundation - add 180days (6months) to SPA date.
c. structure - add 270 days (9months) to foundation date (this depends on how high your unit is. the lower the faster).
d. the wall and door/window frame - add 90days to structure date
e. the m&e + roofing - add 30days to item (d).
f. the tiling + external wall finishes - add 30 days to item (e). but this one actually can drag much later if they are using plastering finishes outside. can be as late as about say 90 days before infra works.
g. for item infra, drainage and sewerage, i usually put 90 days before VP date.
h. for VP date, mandatory handover by developer in brochure is june 2014. also coincide 36 months with SPA date. usually developer hand over ahead of schedule lah. so you may use your own assumptions here. when you key in this, item g should be automatically filled in as well.

great! now you got schedule, %, and anticipated date all done up.
next add a column for pricing for each phases. multiply the SPA price against the % column.
then add another column. this column is for duration of interest chargeable. just subtract the date of VP - date of each phase. eg. infra is 90 days. this would auto calculate each duration for each phase now.

create your control setting now. list down pertinent information such as loan amount, interest rate, etc.
blr now = 6.6%. so for those getting blr-2.2% = 4.4%
me? i just hentam 5% for ease of calculation. please note 5% is per annum.
convert 5% to per day interest rate by dividing it with 365.

now you got the duration of each phase x % per day. multiply this and you will get interest chargeable for each phase until VP date. total up everything and this is the amount you are looking at for non-dibs package.

but of course, for those who wish to take this further (like me), you can modify the spreadsheet to include interest gained from the 4% discount in the duration upto VP date. you can also calculate the 'hedging' in the event you pump in more money in lieu of servicing full loan amount.

happy trying.

sorry i can't share the template as my template is saved in my office pc. i'm at home now.
cheers!

pls try to do it yourself. it will be useful for your future analysis. i take my spread sheet very seriously including penalty from loan, pricing per square feet of the development (original, discounted, further discount), return on investment (overall and per annum; over capital vested and over full purchase price), tracking of misc cost, rpgt, etc.....
yes, i'm a control freak when it comes to property investment. whistling.gif
kochin
post Jun 3 2011, 08:09 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

actually hor... with so many rumours flying around, can't the developer or kim agents send out a official correspondence to clear all the confusion.
their letter say approved end-financier.
is there a list of approved end-financier? certainly not branch right as end-financier is referring to banks. not branch. don't tell me pbb ss2 is financing the entire project???
and they also did not provide list of approved solicitor too.
in my booking form, it's stated TC. but apparently, now it's under TAK.
this developer can really go fly kite lah.
no wonder so many complains from diamond residence.

kochin
post Jun 5 2011, 01:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

how much is the current price now?
some quoted that the price has increased by upto rm90psf???!!!
crazy!
kochin
post Jun 5 2011, 09:21 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jun 5 2011, 09:05 PM)
Should be this month...
i thouhgt someone previously mention until raya time?
or maybe sime knows something that we don't.
damn.... really out of $$$
i dun wanna touch my epf.
kochin
post Jun 5 2011, 09:41 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jun 5 2011, 09:39 PM)
Sime Darby announced Quarza will be launched on 3Q of 2011.. maybe 'booking' this month..  wink.gif if not follow up with this 'booking' things, we may miss the chance.. like Amara, 4 days only.. all sapu...
you not interested in nadayu28 or senza meh? looks tempting too.
aargh...
too many prospects, so little time and resources.
maybe we JV??
kochin
post Jun 6 2011, 11:04 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

just applied for loan last friday and yesterday (yes, yesterday=sunday).
fingers crossed tight tight.
-sweat-
kochin
post Jun 6 2011, 11:09 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

nope.
none approved ... yet

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:12 am
QUOTE(boyboy3663 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:09 AM)
may i know what bank you apply and why so late? because of the term 'panel branch' again??  brows.gif
not going for stupid panel branch.
just hentam panel only.
initially apply ambank and cimb only.
then ocbc but rejected due to full quota.
ambank only informed by the agent "sorry ah... i manyak confuse... not submitted yet lah". this was sometime last wed or thursday! vmad.gif mad.gif
cimb offer with dibs mad.gif mad.gif
so none of my 3 initial application work out.
therefore reapply ambank and alliance lor.
and also pbb too. but unlikely to take pbb bcos compulsory mrta.
really at mercy of bankers. jialat!

This post has been edited by kochin: Jun 6 2011, 11:12 AM
kochin
post Jun 6 2011, 01:57 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 6 2011, 12:42 PM)
OCBC - heard here is quota full but officer dun even call to let know
ambank - 50% financing oni  blink.gif
cimb - blr-1.7%  shakehead.gif
pbb - the most efficient, call/sms me back everytime immediately  thumbup.gif

Lucky developer brought in more bankers, if not i dare not think what might happen..
of course lah, u already limit up is it?
and loan amount must be miniscule. borrow how much? rm50k kah?
tongue.gif
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 11:19 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 8 2011, 10:58 AM)
settled. now wait for loan agreement.
which bank and package pls?
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 11:47 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
Alliance.

-2.2 BLR
-2.3 BLR after the 3rd year,
3 yr lock in from 1st drawdown
Semi-Flexi - Every withdrawal RM50 charge, min 5k withdrawal on a 1k increment. 1 month can draw once.
No MRTA required
No finance legal fees inside
No DIBS for me.
Penalty 3% of loan amount if early settlement
Fully settle the home loan need give 1 mth notice.

That's all I noticed.
well done.
i still got zilch.
jialat!
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:52 AM)
mean u hvn sign LO and SNP yet?
only signed 1 of it at my own risk
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 12:03 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 8 2011, 12:00 PM)
I passed you the bankers contact. Check with him and see what's the pending issue with your loan. Alliance system qouta was full but I think they had a meeting to flush out the rejected applicants and try to key in again to the system. My bro's and friends one still no news yet too pending news from management on the flushing and re-entry.

Anyway, I can overall see that it's the bankers problem, not the bank problem. It's very unfortunate that most of the bankers in Amara especially CIMB and Ambank don't live up to the expectations. Loan submitted like 2-3 weeks still no news? What kind of bank is this, if rejected at least give a courtesy call or employ someone to make the calls.

Even OCBC, PBB all like this. Disappointing.
long story short, loans is out of my control.

as for the bankers issues for this project, i have a theory and it's not pretty.
for those seasoned property buyers, how often have you come across such situations?
even super BBB summer suites which was sold out in 2 days does not have such problems.
and rarely does banks have problems, do we?
banks are emotionaless operational basis. everything is by the book.
so where does the root of the problem lies?
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 12:11 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:08 PM)
another thing i keep highlight is ..our loan amount is a small peanut for them....now they aim to eat big big property lik 1 million loan amount? ours? sigh..ada or x ada oso tarak apa for them le.. shakehead.gif
non panel right?
and with peanut loan ocbc and alliance quota full???
have you ever come across a bank that say quota full? brows.gif
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 12:14 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

don't like to publish conspiratory theories which i have no facts whatsoever.
let your own imaginations go wild.
summer suites confirm commercial/office use only.
not meant for any form of residential purpose.
and nope, not vested even though was offered to do so.
commercial still not my cup of tea... yet
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 06:12 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

SPA is according to ministry of housing bulat bulat.
all is upon completion and not commencement.
if you require a copy, just google hda schedule h.
kochin
post Jun 8 2011, 10:07 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jun 8 2011, 06:46 PM)
If you got any target can share with me if you don't mind.

Added on June 8, 2011, 7:29 pm
Schedule H never mention and time frame, like one mont after foundation etc. Anyone can estimate when will each stage of disbursement take place under normal circumstances as a reference (I understand different developer might have different progress of work).
i already gave a very detailed description of the expected billing date.
please refer past pages.
kochin
post Jun 9 2011, 08:38 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 8 2011, 10:49 PM)
Walao.... ask Kochin & WannaGetBuffet...they have many internal News.. and 'lubang'.... brows.gif

me just a newbie & small potato here... blush.gif
hmm.gif why put me on table?
i lagi newbie. haven't even stop consuming milk lah.
must ask those uncle who sapu 20-30 units at one go one.
better yet, refer to ah pai kor. have you all register for BB (bkt bintang) project? coming soon.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1747sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:25 PM