Amara by Jaya Megah

kochin
post May 13 2011, 11:31 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 13 2011, 11:29 PM)
If 70%LTV cap,i believe non DIBS more worth..else 90% is more or less also the same... cool2.gif
short flight to your home town touch down liao?

kochin
post May 14 2011, 06:31 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

pls be aware of the T&C for the ipad:
1. must sign SPA within 30 days
2. must sign letter of offer - bank within 30 days
3. must use developer's lawyer for loan legal matters and sign within 30 days. Sam & Chan (developer's solicitor) not offering any discount for their services for loan legal matters. so you are actually paying for it yourself for the ipad!
4. ipad2 (don't know which model) only given upon sucessful 1st drawdown from loan (so easily another 6-9 months from now???)
kochin
post May 14 2011, 07:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

loan agreement legal fees paid by yourself and must appoint sam & chan also.
kochin
post May 14 2011, 10:06 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

was surprised to see block d take up improved.
overall i would guess it's about 70% sold.
a is about 90%
b is about 90%
c is about 60%
d is about 15%

sunday got buffet. showhouse should be open tmrw too.
kochin
post May 15 2011, 07:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

buyers,
please do not be blinded with the 'free' ipad promo. firstly, you might be paying for it yourself and secondly, by the time you get the ipad2, ipad 4 might already be out liao.
just thinking out loud, if the developer's solicitor is so stiff in their pricing, why not we gang up and 'appoint' our own solicitor and demand for super discount? anybody can intro a super duper good solicitor and superly low prices?

for this project, am surprised that the sales does not have a step up price mechanism. sunway likes to practise a step up mechanism. eg, when 20% sold, increase rates by 5% across the board; when 50% sold, increase additional 5% across the board, when 70% sold, additional 3% increase, etc....

PS: i manage to change name to appear in SPA versus booking form. not adding name but changing completely but let's just keep it hush hush ....
kochin
post May 15 2011, 08:10 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

just out of curiousity, how many are interested to procure outsider law firm?
if i got say 30 of us here, at least got some bargaining power with the law firm mah. pls start some list lah...
and i highly doubt cost of discount from legal fees can cover the cost of ipad
kochin
post May 15 2011, 10:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

judging by how desirous of most people here to get your 'free' ipad, i therefore should proceed to source for my own solicitor's services.

pls bear in mind, when you appoint the same lawyer acting for developer and yourself, you don't need an einstein to tell you whose side is the lawyer going to stand on when problem comes. not to mention the many convenient overlook the lawyer is willing to accept in order to 'expedite' drawdown for the developer.

yes, the ipad is tempting, but not tempting enough to me to find a professional lawyer to safeguard a property costing more than rm250k.

and yes, no matter how much discount other lawyer will give, it definitely would not exceed rm1.5k (price for the cheapest ipad). but i will not have sleepless night of potential running into problem for strata title application, due diligence checklist of the developer, etc.
kochin
post May 15 2011, 10:26 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ May 15 2011, 10:11 PM)
yeah.. I already looked into my lawyer list, to find which one of them is panel bank for CIMB or Ambank..
bro let me know in pm so we can compare quotation, k?
mine is usually about 40-45% but very good and responsive service. and almost all the loyar there are gals, gals, gals...
thanks.
kochin
post May 16 2011, 10:30 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

does anybody have full contact/address for SAM & CHAN?
thanks.
kochin
post May 16 2011, 12:20 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

this is outdated information but for some who like to keep it as reference, here goes...

Sales as of 13th May 2011 at approximately 3pm.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kochin
post May 16 2011, 12:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

sales as of 14th May 2011 approximate 2.30pm...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kochin
post May 17 2011, 08:51 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(elvin.lee @ May 17 2011, 02:06 AM)
Anyone know will someone running the sky lounge/karaoke rooms or is just a empty waiting/sitting lounge?

Found some condo with same facility but developer did not complete it - http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtop...816148b1d96b325 and it did not stated in the S&P as part of  icon_question.gif
u signed s&P oledi?
kochin
post May 17 2011, 12:08 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

they show belang too late. with less than 10% units to jack up prices, they would not be getting extra bonuses.
they should have revised it much earlier with step up price mechanism like sunway.
kochin
post May 19 2011, 11:29 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ May 19 2011, 11:14 AM)
I think we should pursue wit developer these common facilities while it is still hot. At least can make developer confirm since everyone not signed spa yet, once sign spa too late liao. If someone go developer office, can pls help ask ?

Sky Gymnasium (gym equipment provided ?) You need to pay membership to get in like fitness first
•Sky Karaoke Rooms (karoake equipment provided?) You need to book in advance and pay the operators such as E-box to use
•Sky Terrace with Seating Pavillions There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Sky Therapeutic Yoga Zone (what is provided ?) You need to have the sky gymnasium membership to enter this area
•Line Dancing & Tai Chi Area Please refer to yoga zone. The same condition applies
•Sky Garden There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Sky Dining (with functional Pantry) (tables chairs provided ?) There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Sky Lounge (furnishing provided ?) There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Sky Alfresco BBQ Area (bbq equipment provided ?) There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Sky Viewing Deck There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Double Volume Grand Sky Function Room with Banquet Hall (tables chairs provided ? will developer find operator ?) There is a booking in advance (min 2 months) and non refundable deposit of RM2,000/-
•Individual Meeting / Tuition Rooms (tables chairs provided ?) There is a booking in advance (min 2 months) and non refundable deposit of RM20/pax
•Functional Pantry Kitchen Area Pantry provided with kitchen equipment. Non refundable deposit of RM500/- is required 1 month in advance
•Infinity Swimming Pool There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Therapeutic Spa & Water Cannons & Mushroom Waterfall There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Landscape Garden There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Herbs Garden There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Mini Golf Putting Green There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit. There is also a RM5/hole charge
•Alfresco BBQ & Picnic Area
•Therapeutic Foot Reflexology Path
•Relaxing Gazebos There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Seating Cabanas There is a RM5/hour rental fees on top of entrance to infinity pool
•Indoor-Outdoor Lounge Area
•Surau
•Sauna There is a per entrance charge per visit and capped at maximum of 2 hours per visit
•Convenience Shop (subject to operator)
•Children/Daycare Center (subject to operator)
•Laundrette (subject to operator)
•Visitors Lounge
•Car Wash Bay There is a per car charge of RM12/car
•Multi-tier Security
what if they said like that in SPA?? doh.gif
kochin
post May 19 2011, 05:30 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ May 19 2011, 04:20 PM)
have you seen the actual site? it is located 100-150m to the left of the showunit (if you're facing batu caves).. already put the 'construction fence'
from my observation, it is block A and B will be facing the cement factory..block D will be the furthest from the factory..correct me if im wrong..

btw, the bank person havent called me yet..i have email my docs since monday..i asked them to acknowledge if they receive my docs, but they didnt acknowlegde..haihzzzz
someone posted a site plan previously.
if not mistaken, it's a&B clear. c&d kena boss.
kim realty SA also said the same thing.
if all else fails, please try wikimapia for a closer look.
cheers!
kochin
post May 20 2011, 04:58 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

guys, wouldn't it make more sense to check with the developer since Kim is the agent only?
ultimately we should be consulting the developers for any answers?

kochin
post May 20 2011, 05:16 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 20 2011, 05:13 PM)
Hi Kochin,

Did you manage to call the other lawyer? Any updates on this?
from the offer to purchase, it seems there wasn't any choice at all.
from the fine prints, this is what i gathered (note this is from my offer to purchase, not sure others):
1. spelt out to use Sam & Chan for SPA, and loan legal doc
2. failing which, no free SPA

already got verbal quote from the solicitor. definitely can get cheaper if opt to use other lawyers.
but what i'm not willing to pay for is the SPA.
so SPA + loan legal fees works out to quite a sum if i get outsider.
damn!
caught between the devil and the deep blue sea.

kochin
post May 20 2011, 05:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 20 2011, 05:19 PM)
I'll go home and check my offer to purchase and update on this. (If I did get the offer of purchase.)
just to add on.
30 days timeline is for signing of SPA and loan offer letter.
loan legal agreement is 30 days more from date of SPA.
at least, this is what i understand from the documents.
so am puzzled whether they split by blocks fro tanaikkiong and sam&chan services.
personally think tak is better than sc.
kochin
post May 20 2011, 05:30 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(rekaito_90 @ May 20 2011, 05:26 PM)
Just received a message :

Please be advised that Alliance, Public, Bank Islam and OCBC bankers will be at amara sales gallery this weekend. Pls come to apply your bank loan. TQ.
it doesn't matter which banks are gonna be there.
what matters is whether they are financiers approved by the developer or not.
this is also from the offer of purchase.
jeez, nobody reads their documents??!! shocking.gif
kochin
post May 20 2011, 08:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 20 2011, 08:11 PM)
My offer of purchase is the same. SC. You also can check the DIBS and DIRS letter, they didn't list out the banks and said that they will employ a list of banks that will provide the DIBS. So any bank can have the potential to go in if the developer is ok.  smile.gif
but did you read the sentence where they mentioned you must engaged the same solicitor for loan legal agreements for eligibility of free SPA?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0454sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:18 PM