3,039 posts

This year
leongal
post Jan 10 2010, 06:39 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jan 10 2010, 05:13 PM)
I started working Sept 2009. So for this year will I be filling for income tax? Or it will be early 2011?
ur company will issue you an EA form (in one or two months time - ask them if they don't), and you are to file for income tax for the year 2009 by April 2010
hackwire
post Jan 10 2010, 09:37 PM

4,256 posts

if i bought my Apple laptop one year ago and i didnt make a claim but still have the receipt. can i get the relief ?
penangmee
post Jan 10 2010, 11:59 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 10 2010, 09:37 PM)
if i bought my Apple laptop one year ago and i didnt make a claim but still have the receipt. can i get the relief ?
Not for this year but if you are eligible you can ask for revision for last year's tax(year of purchase)

Added on January 11, 2010, 12:00 am
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jan 5 2010, 12:25 AM)
That ruling is so absurd. Just because i am a director and the only sole work force of the entire company, It makes me un-eligible for tax free allowance and claim?

So how to circumvent this ruling?
Pay yourself RM 10.00 per month only lah whistling.gif

This post has been edited by penangmee: Jan 11 2010, 12:00 AM
hackwire
post Jan 11 2010, 10:02 AM

4,256 posts

i saw the relief in income tax website and it did mentioned about relief taxes which includes medical equipments. Can i purchase medical equipments like those Pharmacies are selling such as Digital Thermometer, Blood Glucose Test, Heart Rate Test etc... and submit the receipt as medical equipment purhcase for parents?

SUSwankongyew
post Jan 11 2010, 12:43 PM

1,177 posts

Sorry if this has been answered already, but from what I can tell from the hasil.gov.my website, the income tax forms for 2009 hasn't been released yet, correct?
acougan
post Jan 11 2010, 01:57 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 11 2010, 10:02 AM)
i saw the relief in income tax website and it did mentioned about relief taxes which includes medical equipments. Can i purchase medical equipments like those Pharmacies are selling such as Digital Thermometer, Blood Glucose Test, Heart Rate Test etc... and submit the receipt as medical equipment purhcase for parents?
think kenot ...

-Limited to RM5,000
-Basic supporting equipment for disabled self, spouse, child or parents
unless the parent can be medically defined as disabled, hard to argue "Digital Thermometer, Blood Glucose Test, Heart Rate Test etc" would be used as supporting equipment.

p/s: better idea is to just pay and keep the receipts for medical treatment for parents (Limited to RM5,000)

This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 11 2010, 01:59 PM
hackwire
post Jan 11 2010, 09:36 PM

4,256 posts

will u consider slip disc problem as disability. a prolong pain at the back?
penangmee
post Jan 12 2010, 12:24 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jan 11 2010, 09:36 PM)
will u consider slip disc problem as disability. a prolong pain at the back?
Disabled as defined by Welfare Dept i.e OKU
hackwire
post Jan 12 2010, 07:20 AM

4,256 posts

what is OKU..?

rayfoo
post Jan 12 2010, 09:10 AM

2,562 posts

OKU Orang Kurang Upaya...income tax 2009 efiling around march starts
guanteik
post Jan 15 2010, 10:35 PM

2,661 posts

After reading this thread, I went through my previous tax assessment. I realised I missed filling up one portion - donation. May I know if donation to an old folks home or salvation army or MAKNA, is it filled under C8A? And, if the payment is through Maybank2u (for MAKNA) can it be used to claim for tax relief?
acougan
post Jan 21 2010, 06:06 PM

590 posts

^ not sure abt old folks home or salvation army, but u should contact MAKNA for the tax-exempt receipts. ( i'm guessing they will mail the receipt summarizing your donations on a yearly basis)
guanteik
post Jan 23 2010, 04:21 PM

2,661 posts

@acougan
Thanks for the reply. It seem for old folks home and salvation army homes, there is a list of addresses which are 'accepted' for tax exampt.

I have contacted MAKNA, hope they will mail me the receipt soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by guanteik: Jan 23 2010, 04:21 PM
nothingz
post Jan 23 2010, 09:28 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

salvation army is tax exempted if i'm not mistaken. you should read the donation receipts whether they are tax exempted.

after you have gathered all the tax exempt receipts, you may revise your prior year Form B/BE if the amount is material to you
ShinAsuka
post Jan 28 2010, 03:27 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

want to ask about the income tax ref number.
since i am gonna start working soon, and my company want my income tax number. (this is my first time working, didn't apply anything yet)
can i know where to get this?
nothingz
post Jan 29 2010, 08:59 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

you can apply it at the IRB branch and i am not sure whether is there any e-registration
guanteik
post Jan 29 2010, 09:35 AM

2,661 posts

@ShinAsuka
Go to the nearest LHDN, photostat your IC and payslip and request for Income Tax Number.
If there is no PCB on your salary slip, normally they will tell that you do not need to apply for one.
For the time being, tell your HR that you have not gotten your income tax number but will inform them when you got it.
ShinAsuka
post Jan 29 2010, 11:05 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

icic
i dun even hv any payslip yet lol
fahrur_07
post Jan 30 2010, 08:13 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

hi
i want to ask did life insurance with refund after maturity, eligible for income tax relief?

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:28 AM