Income Tax Issues

nothingz
post Apr 23 2009, 02:50 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Apr 23 2009, 01:06 PM)
In the tax form there is this thing called 'Ketetapan Umum Dipatuhi'. If I am just a normal employee do I have to tick this? I read the details few times but I am still blur.
that means whether are you following the Public Ruling, therefore you must tick yes!
nothingz
post Apr 23 2009, 07:17 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Apr 23 2009, 05:26 PM)
hey guys,
trying to do e filling just now but i'm stuck middle of way..

1) In my EA form Item G: Jumlah elaun/perkuisit/pemberian/manfaat yg dikecualikan cukai... RM xxxxx but I dunno where to fill in the e-be form???

2) I have made a donation to a Spastik Home. In the receipt it written dikecualikan daripada cukai pendapatan. I also dunno where should fill in.

Anyone can help???
Q1 =
no need to declare in e-BE because those are exempted income

Q2 =
below your Pendapatan Aggregat/Aggregate Income, you will see "TOLAK: Derma dan Hadiah/LESS :Donations and Gifts" then press klik di sini/click here, put your amount into Hadiah wang kepada institusi atau organisasi diluluskan/Gift of money to approved institutions or organisations

QUOTE(wai1460 @ Apr 23 2009, 06:16 PM)
Need some help here!

My employment personal income last year is RM60k (after deducting everything).
I've setup another company (partnership) and made up of profit income RM60k (after deducting expenses).Me and my partner never take out any money from this amount RM60k.
So how do i declare my earning through my own company? Is it equally 50%-50% sharing?
partnership business fills in Form P & yourself should fill in Form B or e-B
In your e-B, Partnership income is 30k due to 2 partners sharing 60k, employment income is 60k = 90k total income then deduct your reliefs bla bla bla

about the 30k that you never took out from the partnership, even though you never draw those money but the P&L Account shows that your partnership is having profit, just a matter of when can you get the money

This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 23 2009, 07:23 PM
nothingz
post Apr 24 2009, 08:48 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(cherasbabe @ Apr 23 2009, 11:27 PM)
saw in the magazine Personal Money today, homeloan interest can be used as relief.. which part should i put tat information during e-filing??
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 23 2009, 11:38 PM)
I thot this applies to Year Assessment 2009 ? as it's announce in the 2009 Mini Budget
i just read the budget book 2009, got such clause? or it was announced in the mini budget? shocking.gif

QUOTE(mguivono @ Apr 24 2009, 01:42 AM)
wuu, just read newspaper, now all freelancers, whether your main job or part time job, home job, whatever rojak job, needa pay tax, as in form B. wonder who'd care so much since how can they(govern) really digging out what have we all done
all these while also have to report to the income tax, just some people don't bother to file in only
nothingz
post Apr 24 2009, 08:50 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Apr 24 2009, 08:48 AM)
i rent a room in kl.. I got back the rental receipt every month from the owner...can the rental used as a relief????
cannot
nothingz
post Apr 24 2009, 09:03 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

rental received would be subjected to income tax

however, rental paid would be deductible only if you are renting that premise to run your business. that means the expenses is set off against the business income
nothingz
post Apr 24 2009, 10:40 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

tax exempt or single tier dividends no need to declare

nothingz
post Apr 24 2009, 11:30 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

that 15% withholding tax is final tax as stated in budget book 2007 therefore that income no need to declare in your Form B
nothingz
post Apr 24 2009, 02:40 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

business income = 30 June
no business income = 30 April
nothingz
post Apr 24 2009, 03:39 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

i thought auto calculation only available online?
nothingz
post Apr 25 2009, 08:39 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

business income filing date is by end of june, so the payment date also by end of june
nothingz
post Apr 25 2009, 05:17 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(DannGun @ Apr 25 2009, 10:35 AM)
wanna ask one quesion before i submit e- filing. what does it mean by PCB? if don't have insurance just put the value 0???
PCB is an amount deducted directly by your employer every month from your salary, usually those with monthly income RM2500 or above

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Apr 25 2009, 10:57 AM)
noob here...do i need to include the HK-14 sheet for my KWSP and insurance?
those HK working sheets are not necessary, except for HK-3 Dividends. you can fill in as you like for your own reference

QUOTE(Afro100 @ Apr 25 2009, 04:01 PM)
Has anyone answered his question? I have the same problem too
all the income amount that you see in your EA Form shall be included in the Pengajian slot, except for exempted income

This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 25 2009, 05:18 PM
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 10:22 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

those 3 steps are correct. if you use e-filing, the layout would be slightly different compare with your original paper form but nevermind there is an advantage of the e-filing system because in case your calculation is wrong, you would notice it in the Summary Of Tax provided in the e-filing system
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 06:17 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(^chalaza^ @ Apr 26 2009, 06:15 PM)
sorry if this is a stupid question but..can some1 explain to me what are these payments under KWSP 'under pelepesan' for 2008?
are these amounts contributed by myself to kwsp for the whole 2008..
tks
follow the amount stated in the EA Form, in case you don't have, it's the total of the amount of KWSP deducted from your salary from Jan-Dec 2008
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 06:31 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(^chalaza^ @ Apr 26 2009, 06:21 PM)
what if the amount from my own kwsp statements and EA form is different....
just follow the amount stated in the EA Form rather than making yourself headache to reconcile the figure. In case there is mistake in the EA Form, your boss would be blamed instead of you, and i think you won't be penalised since it was not your mistake.

However if the figure is 4000 but stated in 400 in your EA Form, then you should consult the one who prepares the EA Form doh.gif
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 07:49 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(^chalaza^ @ Apr 26 2009, 06:36 PM)

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:40 pm
good question!!
payment and submission date are the same

QUOTE(Afro100 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:45 PM)
not sure about that, only ASB and ASN exempted from tax that I know of

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:52 pmnothingz one last question tho, if the arrears amount  in EA form is not multiple of 1 ringgit denomination, do I need to round it up?

if my tunggakan is 99.22 so i just I need to fill-in as 99.00?

thank you very much smile.gif
sometimes if the gross figures for income are in decimal then just round it up. However those balance of tax/Section 110 credits, you cannot round them up because those are provided with decimal points

QUOTE(goolie @ Apr 26 2009, 07:13 PM)
those unit trust are exempted from tax...that's why many people who run illegal business always throw their money into unit trust to run away frm tax..
once IRB do a field audit on you, you have no place to run
nothingz
post Apr 27 2009, 11:53 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Apr 27 2009, 11:33 AM)
I paid as installment number 99 via M2U. Is it correct ?
yes
nothingz
post Apr 27 2009, 12:25 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Apr 27 2009, 12:03 PM)
guys , does anyone experienced slow loading in accessing efiling?
only at LHDN main page, after logging in, it's ok
nothingz
post Apr 27 2009, 12:34 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

somemore it's almost the end of the month/due date... biggrin.gif
nothingz
post Apr 27 2009, 03:43 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

Bonus 2007 and EPF put it into INCOME OF PRECEDING YEARS NOT DECLARED

i think the PCB amount for Bonus 2007 has been included in the EA Form PCB section there, isn't it?
nothingz
post Apr 27 2009, 04:28 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(keeseng12 @ Apr 27 2009, 04:06 PM)
yes, the bonus, salary, and EPF (for preceding years) need to put into "INCOME OF PRECEEDING YEARS NOT DECLARED"

no, you can't add up the PCB amount from preceeding years into the PCB 2008 calculation. you can check the previous post by b00n in this topic where both of us were discussing about this and b00n has confirmed that we can't do so.
you can only put in the amount of PCB for year 2008 for YA2008 income tax.
actually there's no difference, in the end it will come out with the same figures.

even if you want to put the PCB amount separately, where are you going to put the PCB amount in the "INCOME OF PRECEEDING YEARS NOT DECLARED"? there are only 4 columns available and nothing mentioned about the PCB amount.

for what i usually do, the PCB amounts will be added up to put in the Scheduler Tax Deduction slot. Then you calculate your tax for 2008 and the revised computation for 2007. Nett off the balance of tax to be paid/refund between 2007 & 2008 then pay the balance/wait for refund. so far IRB accepts it

This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 27 2009, 04:29 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:11 AM