Income Tax Issues

500Kmission
post May 4 2011, 10:39 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ May 4 2011, 10:32 PM)
i submit end of march, over paid 800++ ... but now still not get back or any letter receive .... any 1 know y?

where can i check the status ?
Me too. Last month i ask officers, they say they need one month, but now over one month already. I think I need to call them again for the status.
blurprincess
post May 4 2011, 11:15 PM

200 posts

question to ask about e filing,

e-b form

i have made mistake on the profit and lose,
but yet submit the form.
when i click "kembalii" and correct it... then click save and contniue..it still show the previous mistake...

how can i correct it?

500Kmission
post May 5 2011, 04:24 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(blurprincess @ May 4 2011, 11:15 PM)
question to ask about e filing,

e-b form

i have made mistake on the profit and lose,
but yet submit the form.
when i click "kembalii" and correct it... then click save and contniue..it still show the previous mistake...

how can i correct it?
Try keluar and log in again. If you yet to submit, that sure u can change the figure anytime.
timetravelller
post May 5 2011, 02:55 PM

307 posts

hey guys, i had submitted the wrong form!!!!!!!! instead of using BE(which is the correct 1), i had used B form. omg liao this time, as i already click submit and it seems irreversible. how can i rectify this issue? is a mistake in good faith right??
coca^cola
post May 5 2011, 06:02 PM

327 posts

Do we have to declare our dividend from reits? Thank you smile.gif
blurprincess
post May 5 2011, 09:46 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ May 5 2011, 04:24 AM)
Try keluar and log in again. If you yet to submit, that sure u can change the figure anytime.
settled
penangmee
post May 5 2011, 11:09 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(coca^cola @ May 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
Do we have to declare our dividend from reits? Thank you smile.gif
No, Dividends from REIT taxed at sourced and the tax is final i.e you will not be able to claim back the tax deducted.
wufei
post May 6 2011, 09:33 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ May 5 2011, 11:09 PM)
No, Dividends from REIT taxed at sourced and the tax is final i.e you will not be able to claim back the tax deducted.
is tax at source is the correct answer? what is the relevant of tax at source in here? what income is not tax at source?

penangmee only give you 1/2 of the answer. penangmee statement does not apply to resident companies and non resident companies which are not institutional investors.

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 5 2011, 02:55 PM)
hey guys, i had submitted the wrong form!!!!!!!! instead of using BE(which is the correct 1), i had used B form. omg liao this time, as i already click submit and it seems irreversible. how can i rectify this issue? is a mistake in good faith right??
No harm submitting Form B. The most important thing is you submit on or before 30th April 2011 if you do not have business income or partnership income

This post has been edited by wufei: May 6 2011, 09:34 AM
coca^cola
post May 6 2011, 09:37 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ May 5 2011, 11:09 PM)
Thank you. smile.gif

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:44 am[quote=wufei,May 6 2011, 09:33 AM]
is tax at source is the correct answer? what is the relevant of tax at source in here? what income is not tax at source?

penangmee only give you 1/2 of the answer. penangmee statement does not apply to resident companies and non resident companies which are not institutional investors.

nod nod, thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by coca^cola: May 6 2011, 09:44 AM
penangmee
post May 7 2011, 12:22 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ May 6 2011, 09:33 AM)

Added on May 6, 2011, 9:34 am
No harm submitting Form B. The most important thing is you submit on or before 30th April 2011 if you do not have business income or partnership income
Original question is ' Do we[cool.gif[COLOR=red] ..' So I was answering the ORIGINAL question. Non resident companies are irrelevant to the original question.
wufei
post May 7 2011, 08:47 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ May 7 2011, 12:22 AM)
Original question is ' Do we[cool.gif[COLOR=red] ..' So I was answering the ORIGINAL question. Non resident companies are irrelevant to the original question.
how you define we?

This post has been edited by wufei: May 7 2011, 08:48 AM
rain55
post May 7 2011, 04:37 PM

43 posts

hi,i had summited my BE2010, and received the refund ady, the problem is i havent sumbit my BE2009 till now , wat can i do?? because in tat year my income was jus only 8000. Am i will get penalty? Help please!
saintckk
post May 7 2011, 04:46 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(rain55 @ May 7 2011, 04:37 PM)
hi,i had summited my BE2010, and received the refund ady, the problem is i havent sumbit my BE2009 till now , wat can i do?? because in tat year my income was jus only 8000. Am i will get penalty? Help please!
I think after taken into consideration of personal relief, Insurance and EPF allowance, it is not taxable for YA 2009. However, Hasil may fine you for not making your annual return for BE 2009. You will entitle for a tax refund on the monthly CP38 deduction.

rain55
post May 7 2011, 04:52 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(saintckk @ May 7 2011, 04:46 PM)
I think after taken into consideration of personal relief, Insurance and EPF allowance, it is not taxable for YA 2009. However, Hasil may fine you for not making your annual return for BE 2009. You will entitle for a tax refund on the monthly CP38 deduction.
Ye, i submitted my BE 2010 and gotthe refund ady,, but not BE2009,, do u know how much usually they will fine? any similar case before? need to jail? really scare le
timetravelller
post May 7 2011, 07:00 PM

307 posts

i wanna ask, the deduction for insurance column, how we got the receipt if the premium is auto debit from credit card?
SUSDavid83
post May 8 2011, 01:27 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 7 2011, 07:00 PM)
i wanna ask, the deduction for insurance column, how we got the receipt if the premium is auto debit from credit card?
Your insurance company will send you an annual statement to your mailing address.
cute_boboi
post May 9 2011, 12:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(rain55 @ May 7 2011, 04:52 PM)
Ye, i submitted my BE 2010 and gotthe refund ady,, but not BE2009,, do u know how much usually they will fine? any similar case before? need to jail? really scare le
My friend late submission in Aug, fine RM50. In your case, you may submit first. The fine will not be a lot. Either RM50-100 only, since you are not within taxable range.

500Kmission
post May 9 2011, 12:38 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(rain55 @ May 7 2011, 04:52 PM)
Let me tell you a trult. According some tax officer, most of the govertment officer who are not taxable did not submit their tax. Thus, LHDN will not charge any penalty if you give some excuse reason.
hyzam1212
post May 9 2011, 05:57 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

My friend wife is from LHDN advised that if your income is not taxable better not to declare. The reason is that will contribute to more forms to check. They usually chase the big fish who are avoiding tax, if you can declare the 2010, they should be no problem for the past one, just let it go and concentrate on the future heh
liquidoice
post May 10 2011, 05:19 PM

105 posts

do any of you include the sewa/rent collected, from your property, to be tax?

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:56 AM