ronnie
post Mar 15 2011, 11:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Mar 15 2011, 11:02 AM)
Ic, should have bought magazine from Popular to get the receipt..  laugh.gif
What is IDR?  hmm.gif

Btw, how do u all keep the receipt for 7 years? The ink will fade..
Always scan a copy of the receipts in digital form.... avoid fading.
ronnie
post Mar 15 2011, 11:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Mar 15 2011, 11:08 AM)
that means insurance with receipt only can be claimed for relief? i've been claiming the relief for the past few years without even having/knowing the necessity of the receipts. so should i ask the insurer to send the receipt this year? wondering why they never send it before..  rclxub.gif
Mind to share which insurer is this ?
Some insurance policy is mixture of Life + Medical + Education Insurance... thus a nice receipt with breakdown is best just like Prudential rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 12:06 pmJust completed my Income Tax Submission for YA2010... let's see how fast I get my refund from LHDN.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 15 2011, 12:06 PM
ronnie
post Mar 16 2011, 10:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Mar 16 2011, 01:40 AM)
again

for prudential bsn, which column should I fill? at 1 or 2?

notworthy.gif
Ask your insurer for the correct answer...
ronnie
post Mar 16 2011, 02:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(fatw3apon @ Mar 16 2011, 12:45 PM)
Sorry for taking your image cause I have another question to ask, anybody know how I can claim for the deferred annuity column? I  bought HLA Wealth Builder but till now i still dont know if i can claim it. I called insurance company & Hasil but no body seems to know this much.
If nobody is sure... better don't claim the tax relief ;-)
ronnie
post Mar 17 2011, 11:06 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Mar 17 2011, 01:23 AM)
Ic, do u really keep for 7 years? Even scan, data may corrupted due to hardisk failure.. hmm.gif
Keeping 7 years is legal requirement...
Don't throw the receipts away even you have scanned them.
You must have the actual receipt (even faded ones), LHDN will give the benefit of the doubt if it's completely blank in 7 years time.
ronnie
post Mar 17 2011, 04:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Mar 17 2011, 01:55 PM)
i once read that taking up professional make up course  - the fees are deductible for individual tax. is this true?
NOT TRUE.....
ronnie
post Mar 18 2011, 02:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Mar 18 2011, 02:23 PM)
I forgot which year i declare the computer .... and I do not keep the BE Form .... can I call and ask as I don't want to risk of declaring it..
Didn't you keep the computer purchase receipt ???
ronnie
post Mar 22 2011, 01:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(terisunny @ Mar 22 2011, 12:02 PM)
I wonder if anyone has experience. Bought an ipad last year online. Invoice in RM, delivery oso M'sia but invoice address is Apple in S'pore. Can claim computer rebate???
As long as the delivery address and name is the same as the person seeking the tax relief, it would be OK.
Even Amazon receipts are OK (not personal experience)

I guess iPad is categorise as tablet computer... Galaxy Tab 3G don't count vmad.gif
ronnie
post Mar 23 2011, 06:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2011, 06:16 PM)
From calculation should be 2011.

2008: Claimed
2009: Cannot claim
2010: Cannot claim
2011: Eligible to claim

Correct me if I'm wrong.
that should be right.... icon_idea.gif
ronnie
post Mar 23 2011, 11:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 23 2011, 11:11 PM)
Got some questions
1) What is "Diluluskan oleh Menteri Sebagai Pekerja Berpengetahuan "? YES or NO?
2) What kind of dividen can claim? Interim? Witholding tax?
1) Do you work in the IDR area ?
ronnie
post Mar 23 2011, 11:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Mar 23 2011, 09:27 PM)
Just get my refund check from IRB today.  rclxms.gif
Quite disappointed they are not able to deposit directly into my bank account.  tongue.gif
The bank account entered is not use at the moment... cheque is the only refund method known so far.
Was your number BE 000001 ?
ronnie
post Mar 24 2011, 07:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Mar 23 2011, 11:39 PM)
What is IDR?  blink.gif
IF you don't know what's IDR, then the answer to your question is NO brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
IDR = Iskandar Development Region

http://www.iskandarmalaysia.com.my/15-tax-...kandar-malaysia
ronnie
post Mar 24 2011, 10:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 24 2011, 09:19 PM)
@lara_
I received my refund too. They direct credit into my savings account.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Also an early submission of your Borang B/BE.... I wish they also credit into my account smile.gif

ronnie
post Mar 25 2011, 01:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

You can check how much LHDN owe you via https://elejar.hasil.gov.my/index.php

They owe me RM0.01
ronnie
post Mar 25 2011, 02:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 25 2011, 02:19 PM)
@wee: i'm out of the country so i can't check, but if i'm not mistaken my housing loan statements don't show the breakdown of interest paid vs principal repayment. maybe get your bank to give you a breakdown?

@ronnie: wah ... apparently i'm owed some money by LHDN: 01/01/2011 BAKI AWAL 666.99 kt

I have no idea why I have money with LHDN hmm.gif ... and no idea what 'Baki Awal' means ...
Baki Awal = Balance Brought Forward... so they owe you RM666.99 for Year Assessment 2009. Didn't they send u a cheque ?
ronnie
post Mar 25 2011, 03:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Under e-lejar you can also check the Bank Account number is correct or not
ronnie
post Mar 25 2011, 11:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 25 2011, 03:56 PM)
Hmm now that you put it like this I think I know what it is.

I only started filing in 2008. 2007 one I didn't bother (lol). So last year the IRB sent me a nice letter saying "hi sir since you didn't file tax here's how much we think you should pay. you may appeal but must pay first full amount." So I paid and then sent in an appeal letter with my actual filing docs, I guess the RM is the refund of overpaid amount ... that they didn't send me any cheque.

Wonder if I can use this credit to offset my 2010 filing that I need to pay IRB 1.5k >_<
Based on your e-lejar Kredit amount, you can actually deduct the RM1.5k you owe them.
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 10:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Mar 29 2011, 09:53 AM)
May I know whether IRD has sent out BE forms for YA2010? Is the last date of submission end April?
why not go with e-Filling..??? End submission for E-Filling and manual forms for BE is 30 April 2011
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 01:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 29 2011, 01:46 PM)
tongue.gif So must be disclose ar............

Can I cheat them that I bought a Computer above RM3k, in fact I buy nothing????
no need submit supporting document, maybe can cheat a bit.

The dateline for personal tax reporting is on 30-Apr right? sorry for noob question
Can you cheat for 7 years ???
30-April every year is the last date of BE submission.
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 09:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

when the receipt has faded, lhdn will give u the 'benefit of the doubt'. This means they will believe your faded receipt.

Of course u can bring out a blank paper to assume it's the receipt. be reasonable.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0695sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:24 PM