-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V15 in 2011 -+♦+-

samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 26 2011, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 10:52 PM)
hmm.gif Ur muffler really look weird.. rclxub.gif
i wanna put total flat one..but need to cut skirting lo..so i juz choose tis one..saw in pic is quite weird,but c in eyes will more nicer lo..my wife and fren commented tis nicer than previous one..everyone got their own personal view lo..

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 26 2011, 10:54 PM)
Bujur punya muffler..how is the sound?
the sound was nice for me..juz got the sound when d moment start d car..crusing time quite silent,onli can heard a bit sound onli tongue.gif its ok for me ady..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 26 2011, 10:56 PM
K.Lee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 10:47 PM)
laugh.gif Don't mess with the SamWong laugh.gif
Lag like how? Compressor kick in slow?

On that time kick in slow... off that time also slow... like got timer like that also..

Even if i off aircond b4 i switch off the engine, the engine still take 1-2sec before it off
TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 10:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 10:55 PM)
i wanna put total flat one..but need to cut skirting lo..so i juz choose tis one..saw in pic is quite weird,but c in eyes will more nicer lo..my wife and fren commented tis nicer than previous one..everyone got their own personal view lo..

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:56 pm

the sound was nice for me..juz got the sound when d moment start d car..crusing time quite silent,onli can heard a bit sound onli tongue.gif its ok for me ady..
Oo.. Eh can upload back ur old muffler pic? I wan see..laugh.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 10:57 PM)
On that time kick in slow... off that time also slow... like got timer like that also..

Even if i off aircond b4 i switch off the engine, the engine still take 1-2sec before it off
LoL.. U mean that ah... Like when u off engine already u still hear like there's something running izit?
K.Lee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 10:59 PM)
LoL.. U mean that ah... Like when u off engine already u still hear like there's something running izit?
hailo...
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 11:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 08:19 PM)
next month for my car project is

1) install HID at foglamp
2)install amp
3)install crank pulley

haiz..next month will broke again cry.gif
Please make sure change your fog lamp to projector if wanna install HIDs. Don't blind the front or the opposite car.
Kinda painful.
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 26 2011, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 26 2011, 11:00 PM)
Please make sure change your fog lamp to projector if wanna install HIDs. Don't blind the front or the opposite car.
Kinda painful.
i din plan to change to projector lo tongue.gif my foglamp onli will on during the highway drive..anyway,still consider wanna install it or not rclxub.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 10:59 PM)
i deleted it ady..hehe..but is seems like ur one..onli my one outlet will bigger than ur one,and my end of muffler tip got purple color one lo..actuali oso very nice for me..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 26 2011, 11:03 PM
Sphenix
post Apr 26 2011, 11:04 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

u guys radio reception ok??? ever got static in klang valley area?
i compared BLM VS persona, i found that BLM reception is better, barely got static compare to persona.....

p.s. i even tried to exchange both antenna from BLM to persona doh.gif still same.......
TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 11:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 10:59 PM)
hailo...
That 1 is radiator fan spinning lah.. The fan spins on a preset interval of time while the engine is running. So when u off the engine while the fan is still running, it will stop only when it's supposed to stop. U can actually hear the fan running when the engine is running. Thats why I always allow 3-5 seconds extra time after switching off the aircond n before turning off the ignition key. I wait for the fan to stop, then only I off the engine..

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 11:02 PM)
i din plan to change to projector lo tongue.gif my foglamp onli will on during the highway drive..anyway,still consider wanna install it or not rclxub.gif

i deleted it ady..hehe..but is seems like ur one..onli my one outlet will bigger than ur one,and my end of muffler tip got purple color one lo..actuali oso very nice for me..
Oh ya.. I remember now.. It's the 1 thin lips wan rite? Where got same like mine.. Mine the lips are thicker like OEM muffler, only the outlet is wider...

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 26 2011, 11:04 PM)
u guys radio reception ok??? ever got static in klang valley area?
i compared BLM VS persona, i found that BLM reception is better, barely got static compare to persona.....
p.s. i even tried to exchange both antenna  from BLM to persona doh.gif still same.......
Persona player problem. Cant help laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 26 2011, 11:05 PM
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 11:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 11:02 PM)

IC..good to hear that..Coz I did try install on the OEM fog lamp...superb bright and nice for a driver. Later realize not a good driver..so got myself a projector. Now my OEM fog lamp hanging in my room..
TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 11:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 26 2011, 11:05 PM)
IC..good to hear that..Coz I did try install on the OEM fog lamp...superb bright and nice for a driver. Later realize not a good driver..so got myself a projector. Now my OEM fog lamp hanging in my room..
Eh? Got projector ka? Got pic? Show show... laugh.gif How much u bought the projector lamps?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 26 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 26 2011, 11:05 PM)
how much of ur projector foglamp?if possible pls show us d pic..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 26 2011, 11:09 PM
K.Lee
post Apr 26 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 11:04 PM)
That 1 is radiator fan spinning lah.. The fan spins on a preset interval of time while the engine is running. So when u off the engine while the fan is still running, it will stop only when it's supposed to stop. U can actually hear the fan running when the engine is running. Thats why I always allow 3-5 seconds extra time after switching off the aircond n before turning off the ignition key. I wait for the fan to stop, then only I off the engine..

Oh ya.. I remember now.. It's the 1 thin lips wan rite? Where got same like mine.. Mine the lips are thicker like OEM muffler, only the outlet is wider...
haha... it sounds like engine to me...I also wait few second before i turn the switch leh
Sphenix
post Apr 26 2011, 11:10 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 11:04 PM)

meaning u also got this prob? or......my player prob..... cry.gif
jackyap84
post Apr 26 2011, 11:11 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 26 2011, 10:46 PM)
Ya i realised that too.. And i always off the aircon blower and compressor off first.. Then only switch off the engine.. It will like keep on spinning for 1-2secs b4 stopping..
LOL.. Make sure ur keys are not in the car.. Cos once u connect back the battery it will lock by itself.. And also take off the negative (red) terminal.. Keep the black one connected as it acts as a grounding.. When plugging back the -ve terminal keep ur remote handy as the alarm will start blaring the moment u connect it back.
okie. will take note. by the way, how to disable the alarm once it triggered? i never do it before. blush.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 11:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 11:09 PM)
haha... it sounds like engine to me...I also wait few second before i turn the switch leh
Nope.. It's the fan.. Just try to wait till the fan switch off.. Then oni u off ur engine..Because it's designed to run for like 10 secs on every 10 secs interval. U understand what I'm saying? laugh.gif

Run for 10 secs -> Off for 10 secs -> Run again for 10 secs -> Off for 10 secs.

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 26 2011, 11:10 PM)
meaning u also got this prob? or......my player prob..... cry.gif
All persona stock player got this prob lah.. Mine aftermarket HU..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 26 2011, 11:11 PM)
okie. will take note. by the way, how to disable the alarm once it triggered? i never do it before.  blush.gif
Ha? Ur alarm there got button right? Press the big one loh when the alarm comes on..

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 26 2011, 11:13 PM
KKW
post Apr 26 2011, 11:16 PM

2,954 posts

Like this ar?

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 26 2011, 11:16 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 26 2011, 11:16 PM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1852137

tis piggyback is worth or not?

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 26 2011, 11:16 PM)
Like this ar?

i still prefer our ori foglamp lo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 26 2011, 11:18 PM
KKW
post Apr 26 2011, 11:19 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 11:16 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1852137

tis piggyback is worth or not?

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:18 pm

i still prefer our ori foglamp lo sweat.gif
Same.. Now I planning to mod like this drool.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 26 2011, 11:20 PM
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 11:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 11:08 PM)
Eh? Got projector ka? Got pic? Show show... laugh.gif How much u bought the projector lamps?
Copy to Xndras and Sam..Price at RM280 if not mistaken.
Will snap a close up one..Coz I don't have with me at this momment.

This post has been edited by summer9uy: Apr 26 2011, 11:20 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 26 2011, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 26 2011, 11:19 PM)
Same.. Now I planning to mod like this  drool.gif

if u success to modify,remember tell me oh.. brows.gif

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top