saddient
post Apr 26 2011, 10:13 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 11:03 PM)
WHAT????
That's a beetle through my eyes laugh.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:04 pmAnyway, felt my car not so alive anymore... syntium 800 shakehead.gif check this morning color like kopi already..
kopi color ? mine is light brown like that wor....

did u encountered a bit hard to start your engine in the morning ?
ZenGTMM
post Apr 26 2011, 10:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 05:52 PM)

Don ban me mods... brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 5:53 pmBtw fenrir, the bulk order for brake pads are handled by me. Don't bank in the money to the wrong acc ya laugh.gif
Awesome stimness.. XD.
Hehe.. Bank in to me, claim from xandras.. XD

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Apr 26 2011, 06:52 PM)
is this the correct way to change brake pads?

that guy is from alabama!
Yeah correct.. But it mary vary a bit between cars lah.. Generally its around the same..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 26 2011, 07:05 PM)
Becaus AH BENG Jack Lim car 7777 change from old persona silver to new Bronze Garnet PE aldy.
BG car color value drop kaw kaw.

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Apr 26 2011, 07:26 PM)
nice and funny movie. watched that too.

btw, i wanna d i u xandra liao.
say car can go 100km after starting to blink.
Haha.. Mine went for 63km leh.. I pump full tank still got another 4.8L inside the tank loh..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 26 2011, 07:29 PM)
Woo Hoo...I love Petronas FC..satisfied with the 1st pump..that i tried 2nd pump to double confirm on the FC accuracy biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif How was ur first tank FC? Share share a bit.

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Apr 26 2011, 07:30 PM)
i got tricked!!!!
today morning car stalled on top of the flyover.
only manage to go 50km after blinking.
LOL who ask u to use Shell leh? Go use Caltex or even better Petronas lah..

QUOTE(forbidden84 @ Apr 26 2011, 07:32 PM)
Interested. Is this brake pad better than ceramic nao brake pad from kelvin?  hmm.gif

currently my PE start to have tak tak tak sound when braking... not sure if change brake pad can solve the problem....
RS pad better lah.. ITs higher temp grade gives lesser fade and better stopping power.

QUOTE(khtee @ Apr 26 2011, 07:39 PM)
wow dangerous... maybe cos u r driving in stop-go traffic? or going up the flyover.. ngam ngam angle.... the fuel flow some opposite direction?

Thanks for the reminder... i wont want to try tat ... after reading wat xandras said... i really tot gonna try go at least 50km only fuel up..looks like quite risky
Can try one.. i go 63km after the light blink and still got 4.8L in tank.. WIth a bit of fnf somemore.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 09:47 PM)
Guys, somehow I feel that V16 is coming very soon, probably by tomorrow or day after that... Previous V14 took 15 days to finish, V15 gonna take 12 days?? rclxub.gif
Awesome.. Lets go harder!!
K.Lee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 26 2011, 10:13 PM)
kopi color ? mine is light brown like that wor....

did u encountered a bit hard to start your engine in the morning ?
start no problem, just that when start engine the whole car will vibrate... like starting carb car whole car shake doh.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 10:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 10:15 PM)
start no problem, just that when start engine the whole car will vibrate... like starting carb car whole car shake  doh.gif
laugh.gif lucky ur whole car didnt shake when u stop ur engine rite? Then definitely they using carburettor engine on ur PE d laugh.gif
K.Lee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 10:20 PM)
laugh.gif lucky ur whole car didnt shake when u stop ur engine rite? Then definitely they using carburettor engine on ur PE d laugh.gif
doh.gif btw, do you guys realize that when you turn off the engine, the engine will late 1-2sec to off like got turbo timer..

TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 10:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 10:26 PM)
doh.gif btw, do you guys realize that when you turn off the engine, the engine will late 1-2sec to off like got turbo timer..
Ha? Got meh? Mine I always off my aircond, wait like 3-5 secs before switching off engine. Never encountered such thing wor.
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 26 2011, 10:37 PM

104 posts

bros .

persona and gen2 dashboard isnt the same isnt it?
gen 2 have a clock on top somewhere?
jackyap84
post Apr 26 2011, 10:37 PM

334 posts

what is the correct procedure to reset ECU with disconnect the battery? What need to take pre-caution especially alarm system or any other stuffs need to be highlighted?
TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 10:40 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:37 PM)
bros .

persona and gen2 dashboard isnt the same isnt it?
gen 2 have a clock on top somewhere?
Gen2's dashboard has a clock on top of the aircond vent. Persona doesn't. And the new PE comes with a different CD/USB player while Gen2's player is still pretty much the same. Persona comes with glovebox, gen2 doesnt.

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 26 2011, 10:37 PM)
what is the correct procedure to reset ECU with disconnect the battery? What need to take pre-caution especially alarm system or any other stuffs need to be highlighted?
Just make sure u dun electrocute urself laugh.gif
khtee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:41 PM

regarding this .... i notice at our fusebox (the one at our engine bay)... there is 1 fuse... with a special clip.. i think i saw at the back of the cover box.... written there something like ram or rom... is tat for ecu?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 26 2011, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 09:37 PM)
laugh.gif Chill lah.. My car got more noise than urs lah.. I also havent make noise yet XD
actuali i was complaint to MD and i care b4 tis..and they have reply me to in short period and solve my problem..1st i complaint why i claim the power steering piping wit sc,wait until 2 month oso no stock..after complaint,the items reach sc within one week..2nd is regarding update ecu issue..i make appointment to update on sat but sc said cannot do on sat..after complaint,then can update on sat ady vmad.gif if tis time still cant solve,i will lodge complaint again
TSxandras

52 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Apr 26 2011, 10:41 PM)
regarding this .... i notice at our fusebox (the one at our engine bay)... there is 1 fuse... with a special clip.. i think i saw at the back of the cover box.... written there something like ram or rom... is tat for ecu?
Really? Didn't really notice this though. Should go take a look soon. But I suppose that should be the fuse for ECU.
samwongjyhhorng

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 09:37 PM)
laugh.gif Chill lah.. My car got more noise than urs lah.. I also havent make noise yet XD
actuali i was complaint to MD and i care b4 tis..and they have reply me to in short period and solve my problem..1st i complaint why i claim the power steering piping wit sc,wait until 2 month oso no stock..after complaint,the items reach sc within one week..2nd is regarding update ecu issue..i make appointment to update on sat but sc said cannot do on sat..after complaint,then can update on sat ady vmad.gif if tis time still cant solve,i will lodge complaint again
K.Lee
post Apr 26 2011, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 10:32 PM)
Ha? Got meh? Mine I always off my aircond, wait like 3-5 secs before switching off engine. Never encountered such thing wor.
Even my aircond also got lag...both on/off will lag...

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 26 2011, 10:44 PM
crazynoob
post Apr 26 2011, 10:44 PM

can someone provide a picture on how to fix the Problem 3: Klock klock sound coming from the rear seat. sad.gif

and add me to the list : Persona E ML Genetic Silver biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 26 2011, 10:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 10:26 PM)
Ya i realised that too.. And i always off the aircon blower and compressor off first.. Then only switch off the engine.. It will like keep on spinning for 1-2secs b4 stopping..

LOL.. Make sure ur keys are not in the car.. Cos once u connect back the battery it will lock by itself.. And also take off the negative (red) terminal.. Keep the black one connected as it acts as a grounding.. When plugging back the -ve terminal keep ur remote handy as the alarm will start blaring the moment u connect it back.
TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 10:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 10:42 PM)
laugh.gif Don't mess with the SamWong laugh.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 26 2011, 10:44 PM)
Even my aircond also got lag...both on/off will lag...
Lag like how? Compressor kick in slow?

QUOTE(crazynoob @ Apr 26 2011, 10:44 PM)
can someone provide a picture on how to fix the Problem 3: Klock klock sound coming from the rear seat. sad.gif

and add me to the list : Persona E ML Genetic Silver biggrin.gif
Hi crazynoob.

XD

Erm.. The sound is pretty simple to fix. U know how to fold down the rear seats, don't u? When u fold it down u'll see a metal hook on both left & right side of the car that hooks the seat in position. Just tape that up with masking tape/rubber tape. Should remove the noise.

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:49 pm

blush.gif

I like how the RS5's exhaust sound during gearshifts...

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 26 2011, 10:49 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 26 2011, 10:49 PM

here is my new muffler brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 10:47 PM)
laugh.gif Don't mess with the SamWong laugh.gif
Lag like how? Compressor kick in slow?
Hi crazynoob.

XD

Erm.. The sound is pretty simple to fix. U know how to fold down the rear seats, don't u? When u fold it down u'll see a metal hook on both left & right side of the car that hooks the seat in position. Just tape that up with masking tape/rubber tape. Should remove the noise.

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:49 pm

blush.gif

I like how the RS5's exhaust sound during gearshifts...
i juz think v are consumer,and v r bought the new car wit waranty,so proton should/muz responsible for wat happen on their product..they muz show they reali wanna improve their quality,rite?

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 26 2011, 10:51 PM

TSxandras
post Apr 26 2011, 10:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 10:49 PM)

i juz think v are consumer,and v r bought the new car wit waranty,so proton should/muz responsible for wat happen on their product..they muz show they reali wanna improve their quality,rite?
hmm.gif Ur muffler really look weird.. rclxub.gif
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 10:54 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 26 2011, 10:49 PM)

Bujur punya muffler..how is the sound?

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:35 PM