-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V15 in 2011 -+♦+-

summer9uy
post Apr 19 2011, 09:25 PM

25 posts

So fast ver15. Here is the pic which I mod the door side panel.
Sigh miss the TT yesterday. Just got back from outstation for work..

summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 09:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:24 PM)
still no one can clarify fog light is H3 or H7 and head light is H3 or H7?
Confirm our FOG lamp is using H3. The headlamp is using H4.

Started switch from SHELL to Caltex. Will monitor my fuel consumption from now on.
Felt the engine is smoother than b4..

By the way last week i add a swirl bullet right after the nenas. Will upload the picture.
Not sure this is what swirl bullet looks like.
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 10:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2011, 09:47 PM)
how about improvement after add bullet?got sound or not when rev?
Adding the add bullet coz i complaining my fuel was crazy!
As for the sound, I felt my is fine..not noisy at all coz I hate noisy exhaust.
My S-flow box is huge therefore noise will be much lesser.

Is this the swirl bullet?
Also I attached the partial exhaust system of mine.

summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 10:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2011, 10:07 PM)
u change the whole set exhaust system?
Yeah..change the whole set....
wonder the old set can sell off to the metal junk yard..not sure it fetch wat $$..
hmm.gif
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 10:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 10:09 PM)
Yeah, that picture on the right is the swirl bullet. U can identify swirl bullets by the grooves in the bullet, it looks like a spiral to help create turbulence & swirling motion.

But u have to know, S-flow box huge doesn't mean the noise will be less. It's the layers in it that counts. Because a huge S-flow may simply mean that u're keeping too much backpressure, thus affecting ur acceleration.

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:11 pm

What's ur previous setup? Take the old bullets out, sell it online. U may get back around 200-300 bucks depending on the type n length of bullet. The piping sell to junk yard. Cos if u sell everything to junkyard u can only get a few bucks back. Not worth it.
Ok..to be confirm thats the swirl bullet..Yeah my S-Flow box is kinda huge compare to my stock one.
Now I wanna concern over my fuel..Previous setup was the swirl bullet was not in-place..
Added the swirl bullet since last week Wednesday.

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 25 2011, 10:13 PM)
u changed to cap ayam or branded?
Only the header running on Hotbits. the rest just cap ayam lor.

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 25 2011, 10:13 PM)
u changed to cap ayam or branded?
Only the header running on Hotbits. the rest just cap ayam lor.

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2011, 10:13 PM)
wat is the improvement after change whole set?wat is ur piping size?and wat is ur setup?
Improvement surely has. Piping size 2 inch lor. Setup 4-2-1 hotbits.
Mod many stuffs already..felt improvement on torque..top speed only hit 160 then I drop off the acceleration pedal.
Using LCP and ACP as well. Now thinking wanna bot or not..only afraid engine cannot last long..

This post has been edited by summer9uy: Apr 25 2011, 10:22 PM
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 10:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 25 2011, 10:23 PM)
i heard someone said the perfect match extractor for PE is R3 header, it is design for it solely. is that true?

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:25 pm

ori piping size is 1.7", the max can go for ori engine is 2".
Yup..max is 2inch..

summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 10:31 PM

25 posts

[quote=xandras,Apr 25 2011, 10:27 PM]

Wow..your swirl so deep..compare to mine..look like the human internal intestine in microscope view.
rolleyes.gif
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 10:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 10:35 PM)
Deep swirls actually have it's pros & cons. The deeper the swirls, the thinner is the wall of the bullet thus the noise when accelerating is really loud. U'll get the tin kosong noise. This can be silenced by the mid muffler, but not much as the noise is generated on the bullet itself.

The pros of deep swirled bullets is that they may produce greater swirl motions in exhaust gases, and therefore increase the velocity of air pushing out of the bullet itself. But, if it gets too deep the swirls can actually cause resistance, thus slowing down or reducing the exhaust gas velocity.

Added on April 25, 2011, 10:37 pmsummer9uy, then i think I know why ur FC sux. Ur piping diameter is too big actually.
Thnx. I also think of that the 2 inch might due to my FC problem..not sure on the ecu can be done anything..
Any idea? instead of changing the piping.. hmm.gif
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 10:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 10:48 PM)
If u dont wanna step backward, then go forward lah. Go ahead & turbocharge ur car, install injector kit, increase the displacement, etc.. But that will surely cost u a bomb, no?

The ECU cannot be tuned to provide u with less FC or more power/etc if ur piping's diameter is already huge. And if u were to remap ur ECU to give u good FC, expect to experience driving a Persona with Kancil's engine.
Putting a piggy can tune rite? Turbochange is a differ thingy. It might even makan more minyak or cause harm to engine

No way to remap till like kancil lengine ar.. biggrin.gif

I aim for torque compare to top speed as I dun really require to speed in the city and I really got what i want ..
only the fuel lor..My 37 litre can run for 368km only and the lights starts to blink already. Not sure yours can run more mileage.

summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:11 PM

25 posts

Are u driving a Persona with 16 or 32 bit ECU? (Does it really matter, anyway?)

The piggyback can only trick ur car's ECU settings. Our car's ECU settings are closed-looped, or fuzzy-logic. It'll revert to stock settings after some time even with the piggyback's ECU untouched. The only way to get this done is, unlock our car's ECU, remap it, and then add a piggyback/standalone to boost the effect.

U wan torque then u have to go for lower sized pipings. U wan to remap till like kancil engine also can, ur power also will become like kancil lah..

Added on April 25, 2011, 11:08 pmUr 37L/368KMs readings, is it obtained when u're F&Fing or when u're driving slow?

[/quote]

Hmm..OK..next will try on Haltech Interceptor and remap the current ECU and see any further improvement in terms
of FC and torque. Kumpul money first..

summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 11:14 PM)
Seriously if u're asking for my opinion, if u want to get a better FC & torque, just redo the whole piping for ur exhaust. Wont cost more than RM 300 for stainless steel piping from front to rear. Unless of course u just want the noise lah.

Haltech Interceptor costs what, RM 3k+? To unlock & remap our car's ECU, need around RM 2k. I seriously don't think it's worth it...
Really, RM 300 can kau tim ar..Will ask around then..by the way will monitor my fuel after switching to Caltex.

summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:34 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 11:27 PM)
Yea. Just make sure u dun kena potong la.. Many exhaust shops out there tend to overchop n overcharge ppl for  cheap things.

Also.. If FC is ur concern.. Try Petronas laugh.gif But don't expect power from it lah ye...
Thnx! By the way, if I can achieve 400km in a full tank will be happy enough..then no need to spend any further money on exhaust system.
Anyway, when I got my car also can achieve 350km in a full tank only..but when refuel, only hit 32litre only.
weird.
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 11:36 PM)
That's because u never actually run till ur whole tank dries up. I did that, my engine stalled & I stopped at the side of the road, filled in 2 bottles of petrol (~3 litres), drove to the nearest petrol station & pumped in ~46L of petrol. So total about 50L la..

400KM per tank is not impossible.. very much achievable.
I dare not to go further after the light comes out. But weird is only can pump 32 litres.
How much mileage you guys can run for 32 litres..and at least I can tell whether mine makan minyak or not..

summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:45 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 11:42 PM)
I achieved 360 KMs with 3 bars of petrol, 497 full tank with ocassional F&F. And by full tank, I mean till the engine stalls.

When the light comes up, u still can go for 30-40 KMs until the light blinks. Once it starts blinking, u should have another 70-110KMs to go.
Wow..3 bars can go for 360km..ok I will take that as a benchmark..Coz i only can achieve 250++ on 3 bar on SHELL.
Mine won't blink coz mine is not PE.
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:51 PM

25 posts

Added on April 25, 2011, 11:48 pm
Why shell?

WHY?!!! cry.gif

Shell got Bonus link card ma..But then, difficult to collect points. And I heard Shell petrol are much more cleaner
than PET****. Now try Caltex since you guys have very good review lor..before I change my piping..Cross my finger
not to touch anymore on exhaust..wanna move to other mod..

Added on April 25, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 25 2011, 11:46 PM)
Yeah will do that. Was just waiting to get home first mah.. Just now in office..
ok added. XD
Its H3 lah..
me 40L can run ~450km.. With a bit of fnf (5-6times) from time to time.. With Petronas i touch 550km for 40L although i only fnf 2-3times only.
Can lah.. U dont have air filter yet.. If u always travel high speed then it will reduce FC a lot..
Very Good FC there Zeng..So envy..
I have the Air Filter already..Using K&N..now thinking whether to join the air filter for SIMOTA since its can be wash using ONLY WATER... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by summer9uy: Apr 25 2011, 11:53 PM
summer9uy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 11:54 PM)
laugh.gif But the FC didnt prove that Shell's petrol is any cleaner, rite? laugh.gif
Well...maybe not suitable for PROTON..Just wanna take care of my car engine..
Wanna to have best for my car so it will last till it cannot run.
Coz last time i used my car for 28 years till time to trade off..So plan to do the same here as well.
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 12:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2011, 11:59 PM)
28 years shocking.gif How old are u? laugh.gif

17~18 years old to get license, + 28 years old for ur car... = u're at least 46 years old assuming u bought ur car this year + sold ur car off rclxub.gif
Nolar..pass down from my dad.. tongue.gif
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 12:03 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 25 2011, 11:59 PM)
LOL.. Just came back from badminton session.. Hand now so sore and painful.. Cant even sms or type properly.. FYI i ady 3years never play badminton after i come to KL..
Shell bonuslink very slow to collect points leh.. 1L = 1 point only. Same like petronas.. U want collect fast points go for Esso.. RM1000= RM15 free petrol .. Yeah just sell off that K&N and can get this Works ady.. Much more better and not too high flow..  flex.gif
Yeah superb slow...see the point only can redeem from bonuslinks stuffs like towel, umbrella, etc only.
You check the price first on the air filter..This month budget very very tight..need to pay INCOME TAX !
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 12:04 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 26 2011, 12:01 AM)
laugh.gif poison ppl also not like that lah Zeng.. XD Play badminton with girls ah? Nice hor see the balls bouncing? brows.gif  ur shuttlecock also bounce lah... brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2011, 12:02 am
Chehhhhh... laugh.gif I  use this car also got 10 years.

Where got serious leh? I damn excited when it comes to gals wan.. brows.gif
Every guys will feel excited when comes to gals..Agree..
summer9uy
post Apr 26 2011, 12:08 AM

25 posts

[quote=ZenGTMM,Apr 26 2011, 12:04 AM]
Wow.. Hmmm 28yrs ah.. Probably can lah.. U can get ready to become TS ady.. XD

Nolar..use till the car kaput then change car. Otherwise rugi only with the interest paying.

Bully Chicks ar..

Added on April 26, 2011, 12:09 am[quote=cho_petpet,Apr 26 2011, 12:04 AM]
wahlan...28 years??aeroplane ka...ermm..seriously i dont think with proton can achieve more than 15 la..if u are one the lucky person who gets a good car and protects ur car ithink the best can last u 7 yrs only then comes minor problem..my 1st satria start problems as early as 1yr old(clutch burnt,cos i ocassionally FnF)..sighZ..

[/quote]

Well..dunnolar..if Proton can last 15 years also SMILING already lor..

This post has been edited by summer9uy: Apr 26 2011, 12:09 AM

0.0413sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:29 PM