115 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

shinzhizu
post May 29 2011, 04:17 PM

1,298 posts

any method to calibrate the battery or which rom can lasting long? my battery coming worse and worse..2hr idle use 4%.. speechless
Hayden TKY
post May 29 2011, 04:30 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 29 2011, 10:56 AM)
Refer to post 2 and 3 of this thread.

Added on May 29, 2011, 10:57 am

It's a German Generic firmware not a custom ROM.
huh?? quite confuse between firmware and ROM, mind explain? smile.gif
FallenOut
post May 29 2011, 04:48 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ May 29 2011, 02:00 PM)
haha...he is going to modaco .....and as u said, his followers still walk behind him
hope he stays put there
bt there wont b much flames there
all the devs are at xda
n most of the news from modaco is from xda itself

as tot31 said b4 n i can confirm
cobrato miui rom is much btr than trip
everytime trip did somethin
somethin else will b broken
tot31
post May 29 2011, 05:05 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ May 29 2011, 04:48 PM)
hope he stays put there
bt there wont b much flames there
all the devs are at xda
n most of the news from modaco is from xda itself

as tot31 said b4 n i can confirm
cobrato miui rom is much btr than trip
everytime trip did somethin
somethin else will b broken
Good bro, thank god you are not blind like the others.....the other are trip's arse lickers & cock suckers.....seriously I really hate that mofo, it doesn't matter whether I know him personally or not his attitude is like fookeymama..... doh.gif doh.gif
TSEugene91
post May 29 2011, 05:06 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ May 29 2011, 04:30 PM)
huh?? quite confuse between firmware and ROM, mind explain? smile.gif
Firmware is from Sony Ericsson.

ROM are customised firmware/ROM from 3rd party developer, just like the custom ROMs found in XDA devs.
Hayden TKY
post May 29 2011, 05:25 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 29 2011, 05:06 PM)
Firmware is from Sony Ericsson.

ROM are customised firmware/ROM from 3rd party developer, just like the custom ROMs found in XDA devs.
Then how I install the new firmware??? by using SE pc companion or using xRecovery??
abundai
post May 29 2011, 05:30 PM

986 posts

Fallenout,
U also follow the drama that's goin on in xda ka? Hehe..

Anyway, can any1 confirm that x10 can play large size mp4 movies? I know dat the stock rom takes 720p videos in mp4 format, but I've been trying quite a number of different custom rom, all of them got issue when playing my mp4 movies.. picture not rili smooth..sound too.. mobo player also cannot help... is it becos all custom froyo video decoder not fully cracked yet?
tot31
post May 29 2011, 05:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ May 29 2011, 05:25 PM)
Then how I install the new firmware??? by using SE pc companion or using xRecovery??
The latest firmware that comes with the new baseband 2.1.67 is only released for German territory, if you want to use this, you must flash this using the flashtool. If you are going to use SEUS or SEPCC you won't get that update unless your original firmware is marked as Germany. Like my firmware is marked as France so if I were to update and hoping to get the new basband update, I won't.
TSEugene91
post May 29 2011, 05:39 PM

6,109 posts

Might as well just be patient and wait for 2.3 update.
Hayden TKY
post May 29 2011, 05:50 PM

237 posts

LOL i just figured out how to flash it...will be trying use for few days smile.gif
tot31
post May 29 2011, 05:51 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 29 2011, 05:39 PM)
Might as well just be patient and wait for 2.3 update.
yup I agree with eugene, if you're not that tech savvy, better wait for the official GB rom from SE rather than scratching your balls oops your head trying to figure out things... biggrin.gif
xavikrtr
post May 29 2011, 08:17 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ May 29 2011, 05:30 PM)
Fallenout,

Anyway, can any1 confirm that x10 can play large size mp4 movies? I know dat the stock rom takes 720p videos in mp4 format, but I've been trying quite a number of different custom rom, all of them got issue when playing my mp4 movies.. picture not rili smooth..sound too.. mobo player also cannot help... is it becos all custom froyo video decoder not fully cracked yet?
few days ago i just copy Battle : LA (600mb) (.avi) movie that i downloaded from the internet to my x10...and play it using mobo player...its smooth and have a crisp picture
FallenOut
post May 29 2011, 08:47 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 29 2011, 05:05 PM)
Good bro, thank god you are not blind like the others.....the other are trip's arse lickers & cock suckers.....seriously I really hate that mofo, it doesn't matter whether I know him personally or not his attitude is like fookeymama..... doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(abundai @ May 29 2011, 05:30 PM)
Fallenout,

his rom is nothin special n bla bla bla as he claims
i read one of his fanboy post

trip rom is the best there is n he is the best dev so he should b in untouchable status
i think it was under pilot de thread

this thinkin is f***up mentality
if his rom is super nice
everyone would b usin it
the majority of ppl is usin either wolfie or some other roms
bt not much usin trip rom

bravia engine
1080p video
unified baseband

wats next

3g video calling
exemor r lense
able to play xperia play games

hoo yeah
TSEugene91
post May 29 2011, 10:04 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ May 29 2011, 08:47 PM)

wats next

3g video calling
exemor r lense
able to play xperia play games

hoo yeah
If only brows.gif brows.gif

Bodoh sombong Trip tu doh.gif

Blackthorn
post May 29 2011, 10:25 PM

374 posts

that's why i never installed any Trip's ROM.. i started hate his work since he pointing finger to Z, J n others copy his coding w/o his permission
LOL.... XDA is about sharing.. its an open source community.. gathering of developers.. and he thinks the is the best.. goddamn..

fallenout.. nice one.. exemor lens!! LOL

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: May 29 2011, 10:44 PM
tot31
post May 29 2011, 10:59 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ May 29 2011, 10:25 PM)
that's why i never installed any Trip's ROM.. i started hate his work since he pointing finger to Z, J n others copy his coding w/o his permission
LOL.... XDA is about sharing.. its an open source community.. gathering of developers.. and he thinks the is the best.. goddamn..

fallenout.. nice one.. exemor lens!! LOL
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif well done, another sensible person who can use the brain efficiently.....like I posted before TripNPoyo roms will never be in my phone.....
zhenkang87
post May 29 2011, 11:45 PM

155 posts

i just stick to wolf's rom and be a happy man biggrin.gif

Added on May 29, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ May 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
any method to calibrate the battery or which rom can lasting long? my battery coming worse and worse..2hr idle use 4%.. speechless
bro u can try this method also:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1040497
i really surprise with my battery drainage become so little as i use it for some call + sms + browsing + watsap, fb, after 1 and a half day, my phone still have 52% battery.
i think it still can hang on for another 1 and a half day if i didnt use much

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: May 29 2011, 11:49 PM
Blackthorn
post May 30 2011, 12:01 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 29 2011, 10:59 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif well done, another sensible person who can use the brain efficiently.....like I posted before TripNPoyo roms will never be in my phone.....
watafff.. use the brain efficiently!!?? lol mad.gif

doh.gif

anyway.. any1 here tested with newest BB and FW with woflbreak ROM?
blacktubi
post May 30 2011, 12:06 AM

-
8,420 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 29 2011, 10:59 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif well done, another sensible person who can use the brain efficiently.....like I posted before TripNPoyo roms will never be in my phone.....
Tripnmiui is in my phone with K11 kernel but battery drain like hell. hmm.gif
paull98
post May 30 2011, 12:15 AM

27 posts

I fell in love with this phone at the first glance and touch. It's sleek and yet beautifully designed but while i was amazed then suddenly i came across this stupid front camera slot which is covered with plain plastic. It could be better if there is no such slot exist damn and that kills my appetite straight away i turn my back and leave.

Oppsie wrong post, btw i was talking about the Xperia Arc don't you guys agree?

This post has been edited by paull98: May 30 2011, 12:33 AM

115 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:37 PM