Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

xavikrtr
post Apr 20 2011, 09:32 AM

102 posts

hi , i wanna ask asomething...can i root the phone, use wolfbreak, and still keep the timescape UI? because timescape is visually cooler than wolfbreak
xavikrtr
post May 9 2011, 08:05 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(superslash @ May 9 2011, 12:18 AM)
It didnt work..im so hopeless right now sad.gif
is there any way to make it back to normal?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
how about do a hard reset and return it to the factory setting...

about manual hard reset, turn off ur phone. take out the battery for about 1 minute. put it back. press left and right button at the same time. then press the power button to turn it on

or....

use pc suite (not pc companion)...there is a phone repair menu there, just follow the steps and u gonna back to the factory setting...and u can start all over again
xavikrtr
post May 9 2011, 12:11 PM

102 posts

hi, i just got my x10 a couple of days ago...i wanna ask what is the best unlimited internet package for this phone? currently i'm using digi without mobile data plan
xavikrtr
post May 9 2011, 11:53 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(superslash @ May 9 2011, 11:11 PM)
My phone is okay now  rclxms.gif
Apparently i cant do it in my pc,for reason unknown.
I use office pc to install pc suite,reformat everything
Now its back to normal...ia that means my phone is rooted?

Honestly i dont wanna try anything anymoree..aaaaaa..
i'll just accept the phone they way it is biggrin.gif
Untill i met somebody who's willing to help me  biggrin.gif

Thanks everybody!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 11:12 pm
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HELP !!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Its back to normal now! i wont touch the phone anymoreeeeee biggrin.gif
your welcome....

btw, from ur story..the problem is in ur pc, not in this beautiful phone (ummm)

so perhaps u can fix ur pc 1st, somehow i dont know...then u can start to explore ur phone to the max....

android phone without rooting and using stock ROM is like driving ferrari but stuck on the 2nd gear
xavikrtr
post May 16 2011, 11:24 AM

102 posts

hi, is there any better screen protector out there?

this stock protector by sony leaving so many fingerprints, and not so slick....my target is surface like iphone screen protector have, it's really slick
xavikrtr
post May 16 2011, 01:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 16 2011, 12:21 PM)
I bought xtreme_guard from ebay (this is product is made in us and comes from there) for RM10 includes shipping... http://www.xtremeguard.com/ & http://www.xtremeguard.com/Sony-Ericsson-X...n_protector.htm
is it slick?last time my friend using zagg invisible shield, it feels no difference witth the stock but it feels more rigid
xavikrtr
post May 16 2011, 01:40 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 16 2011, 01:19 PM)
For me it's slicker than the ones that are selling here in Malaysia....just RM10, you can try, not that much to lose anyway...
order today and arrive 2 weeks later...yes u r right, not much to lose
xavikrtr
post May 16 2011, 01:48 PM

102 posts

is it the item? http://cgi.ebay.com.my/XtremeGUARD-Sony-Er...=item335e652c3e

the seller is in US and i just contact him about availability, postage and bla bla and wait him to reply..

it stated paypal only

This post has been edited by xavikrtr: May 16 2011, 01:48 PM
xavikrtr
post May 17 2011, 12:23 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(fiz_elmo @ May 16 2011, 11:57 PM)
seriously need reboot so many times??

Added on May 17, 2011, 12:07 amanybody can help me??
how about doing everything again, i mean bring it back to the stock ROM, then rooti it again and install the custom ROM again...that's the latest solution
xavikrtr
post May 19 2011, 12:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 19 2011, 12:56 PM)
Yup I normally order stuffs from ebay using Paypal, I link my paypal account to my prepaid credit card (www.tunemoney.com). Create a paypal account then link your credit card to it. The guy that is selling xtreme_guard at ebay can be trusted, like I posted before, I've ordered 3 from him and all arrived safely.
i forgot to tell u guys...i've ordered from this guy at 16 this month, and he shipped out the items at 17..he said the item will arrived from 15-21 bussiness days...as bro tot31 said, he is a good seller
xavikrtr
post May 19 2011, 01:52 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 19 2011, 01:18 PM)
This is based on my experience, applying xtreme_guard SP is not like the normal sp in the market, you need to be very careful. First time when I applied it, I destroyed one  doh.gif , that's why I ordered 3.... biggrin.gif
owh no... i only order 1...do they hv instruction at the packaging? now, i need to gather my luck
xavikrtr
post May 22 2011, 06:26 PM

102 posts

anyone hv tried TripMIUI for froyo? try it and i'm sure its beyond ur expectation.....its almost same like WB 6.1.3 but somehow more responsive in my phone...and neverrrrrr lag like i had in WB rom
xavikrtr
post May 22 2011, 06:42 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 22 2011, 06:39 PM)
Totally depends.. I hate the iphonish looks so I only had the latest 1.0.8 on my phone for 2 hours haha.. since the videocam has audio sync issues as well  rclxub.gif
owh, i havent tried the video, but the camera works fine
same, i also not interested in iphone, but installing launcher (im using launcher pro) will replace the MIUI launcher...and tadaaa, u hv ur previous homescreen with tons of themes that u can modify easily

so the only iphone elements is the setting screen
xavikrtr
post May 22 2011, 08:12 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(simpleguy @ May 22 2011, 08:07 PM)
Hi Guys..

Im planning to buy Xperia X10 in few days time.I saw a guy claiming he installed his phone with Android 2.3.

Is it true that Android 2.3 workable on Xperia x10?Im totally noob in this.Hope some sifu can enlighten me.
it's true, but 2.3 for x10 is UNofficial...got tons of bugs
xavikrtr
post May 29 2011, 02:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ May 29 2011, 01:51 PM)
looks like trip made another mess at xda again

thank goodness im not usin his rom anymore
after my first trial of his rom left me wit more problems than good
n all of his fans really
wit some sayin cant contact trip so tat trip can fix his rom
and even when ppl tell his got problems wit his rom
he gonna need to go on a rampage n in the end
didnt fix anythin

as a matter of fact
he is the first to port over miui rom
n among all the other dev n cookers
he is the only one actin like god

now he is gone from there
n hopefully he wont come back n disturb
n hope his followers went along

the other roms r the real stuff
witout the arc bravia engine
n bla bla bla
n if not wrong he also claim 1080p video recordin or somethin like tat
haha...he is going to modaco .....and as u said, his followers still walk behind him
xavikrtr
post May 29 2011, 08:17 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ May 29 2011, 05:30 PM)
Fallenout,
U also follow the drama that's goin on in xda ka? Hehe..

Anyway, can any1 confirm that x10 can play large size mp4 movies? I know dat the stock rom takes 720p videos in mp4 format, but I've been trying quite a number of different custom rom, all of them got issue when playing my mp4 movies.. picture not rili smooth..sound too.. mobo player also cannot help... is it becos all custom froyo video decoder not fully cracked yet?
few days ago i just copy Battle : LA (600mb) (.avi) movie that i downloaded from the internet to my x10...and play it using mobo player...its smooth and have a crisp picture
xavikrtr
post Jun 4 2011, 10:34 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 4 2011, 09:57 PM)

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
looks very fast....even in the stock ROM.....

btw, i thought bb65 only for AT&T subscriber...
xavikrtr
post Jun 25 2011, 10:42 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 25 2011, 08:38 PM)
ya won't work until the custom ROM devs figure out how.. maybe until SE releases 2.3 in august smile.gif
eugene, i noticed ur name, watching drama in trip thread at modaco....is it u?
xavikrtr
post Jun 25 2011, 11:22 PM

102 posts

it sooooo funny.....hundreds of people begging for digital stuff like begging for a drugs
xavikrtr
post Jul 13 2011, 11:30 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ Jul 12 2011, 09:18 PM)
Serious??? just because of the design so the price gap are large...although i oso agree that arc's design is reali nice smile.gif
bro...design is priceless....

0.0436sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:34 PM