Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

zhenkang87
post Apr 20 2011, 11:54 PM

155 posts

any1 experience the charging problem of x10i? last time i had the problem and i bring back to the shop, change the battery. now the problem back again, when i plug in the usb charger, the led on the top light up but not charging.
i follow the instruction of taking out the battery for a while den put back, but same as last time, at first ok, now totally cannot charge, dead again. i google and find out this might be the problem of the usb port of the x10i rather than the battery or charger, any1 got this problem?
zhenkang87
post Apr 21 2011, 12:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:02 AM)
so far I have not get this problem with my phone and my wife's phone...how long have you been using the phone?
around 2 months, change the battery less than 1 month ago.i suspect the problem usb port failure will be the highest, but i dunno how the shop will solve this, coz i bought ap, not original sad.gif

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: Apr 21 2011, 12:09 AM
zhenkang87
post Apr 21 2011, 12:44 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:22 AM)
Buying ap set from an unreputable sellers actually is a big risk, so you must have x10i HD that comes with 2.1 firmware since it's only 2 months old phone...my highest suspicion would be a fake battery, why don't you go to Sony Center to get an original battery and try that out first..this is just my suggestion.
i buy from ss2 atlantis, they quite famous in good service and cheap price, tats y i buy ap. i compare the picture of the fake and original battery online, mine is original, u try to google "x10i charging problem", u will c a lot of them state about the usb port problem, tats wat im suspecting...thks bro anyway. i do hope can hav friends using x10i, den i can try to exchange battery, charger and c how, unfortunately i dun hav sad.gif
zhenkang87
post Apr 21 2011, 01:04 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:51 AM)
Seriously bro, a 2 months old phone can have a hardware problem then something is not right. I'm aware of the usb port problem cause I've read it at xda, both my wife and my x10s don't have this problem, it's been 7 months. In fact my wife's x10 still survive when she dropped it into a toilet bowl last month. Why the shop don't want to repair it for you as it still under warranty...
tat time i bring back they said normally is battery problem, so they only take de old battery and exchange a new 1 for me, but didnt check the phone. tomorrow i will go ask them and c how, i hope is really battery problem only...
zhenkang87
post Apr 21 2011, 02:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Apr 21 2011, 11:39 AM)
AP set and original set warantty coverage is the same la... For AP, u need to know who the main supplier one...deal directly with them..
cos if u deal with shop, they would still send it to the main supplier (waste of time)...i had that xeperience sometime ago. wasted 1 whole month for nothing

they must repair for you for any defect on the phone within that period....thats your rights...if they refuse to pay, u can fight for it in court and win....
make sure u keep all relevant receipt, service slip etc just in case....
thks bro, i sent my phone to the shop just now, they say might be the usb port loosen or charger, but they do take all my things to sent for checking, should be all right, i just hav to wait now...
zhenkang87
post Apr 22 2011, 09:17 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 22 2011, 01:14 AM)
2.2 custom rom by Wolfbreak is really fast enough for me compared to stock SE 2.1...even my wife already upgraded to this rom after 7 months using the old donut.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yep, im loving wolfbreak rom, fast and stable, i dun hav any problem with it. so guys just giv a try on custom rom, xda there got thread teach how to root and flash step by step, just put some time and effort on it, is easy.
zhenkang87
post Apr 22 2011, 05:01 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Apr 22 2011, 04:15 PM)
I bought my X10 around a month ago and it has worked fine up until now, but it has suddenly stopped charging. The battery has run flat, and now when i try to charge it will turn on and then immediately shut down again, it does this every 5-10 minutes, when i plug the charger in the light does flash red, but no charging seems to take place. Has anyone else had this problem and if so have they been able to fix it?
same problem with me, should be the phone usb port problem or the battery, send back to ur shop for warranty for ap set (to SE service center if orginal)
zhenkang87
post Apr 23 2011, 01:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(wkchard @ Apr 22 2011, 09:04 PM)
I got a question. Will ap set X10 be able to upgrade to android 2.3??
de difference of ap and original is the warranty only, in which the original set is imported by authorized distributor but ap is not. in terms of hardware and software are all the same
zhenkang87
post Apr 25 2011, 01:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Apr 25 2011, 12:46 AM)
custom ROM eh??? hhhmmm.... i'll have to consider it longer, just install that ROM from xRecovery, that's it isnt it? hhhmmmm... still have to consider though..... does higher quadrant score means a faster operating phone?
i try both custom rom for 2.1 and 2.2 before, really big difference in terms of performance speed. if u dun mind abt the camera, just giv a try, u can switch back to 2.1 anytime if u dun like it
zhenkang87
post May 5 2011, 10:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 4 2011, 11:49 PM)
Glad to see that mostly are happy with Wolfbreak's CM6.1.3 therefore it is concluded that his ROM is the best 2.2.1 ROM for now tongue.gif
totally agree
zhenkang87
post May 6 2011, 03:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 6 2011, 08:34 AM)
BTW, what do you guys use to protect your X10?  I'm thinking of the Capdase Alumor and the PDAir VX01, but about RM70 each.  Maybe just get a cheap mesh cover for the back enough already  wink.gif

http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=28491

i got the white 1 yesterday for rm86 from pdair, free shipping, took around 2 weeks+ to arrive. but the funny thing is, my x10 still in the "hospital", haven come back cry.gif

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: May 6 2011, 03:45 PM
zhenkang87
post May 18 2011, 07:16 PM

155 posts

any1 tried rdnnar overdrive gb 2.3.4? going to try it soon. but it state tat no root permission for titanium backup, tats mean cannot use right? den how? any other backup application?

can i restore my backup from 2.2 to 2.3?
zhenkang87
post May 18 2011, 09:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 18 2011, 07:56 PM)
rdannar's overdrive is a work in progress, it's bit buggy, I've tried it, so damn fast...right now I'm on his SuperAOSPStable 2.3.3, stable and fast too and battery life is great too. No problem except the camera is not working which it's not a big deal to me, as I never use camera feature in this phone, furhermore his Stable version does support cobrato's baseband patch whereas his Overdrive version, you need to change your baseband to 52.
baseband 54 can support the stable version? coz he update to 2.3.4, info for 2.3.3 gone
zhenkang87
post May 18 2011, 10:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 18 2011, 09:20 PM)
I'm already on gb.....hahaha....don't know when exactly SE going to to release GB.......
and bro u quite active in xda biggrin.gif
zhenkang87
post May 19 2011, 08:16 PM

155 posts

just flash to SuperAOSPStable 2.3.3, in term of speed, i found tat almost same with wb rom, ntg special.
and some of the application cannot move to the sd card, such as quadrant, file manager, etc. coz previous when im on wb rom i can move almost everything to sd card...
mayb will giv a few day more to try out, but mostly will switch back to 2.2 hehe

btw, i just got my phone back after 1 month of fixing, problem of my phone cannot charge. the seller told me they change the motherboard of it, no wonder take so long = =

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: May 19 2011, 08:19 PM
zhenkang87
post May 20 2011, 01:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 20 2011, 01:11 AM)
I've posted before regarding 2.2 & 2.3 in terms of speed, I don't know whether you have read it or not...so your report is nothing new...
oh, coz i no time to check every post and thread, so maybe miss out. anyway at least i test it myself tongue.gif

Added on May 20, 2011, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(amon90 @ May 20 2011, 01:34 AM)
i was install some apps from non-market...
will it causing my phone buggy n laggy?
got way to knoe which apps is drag my phone performance down?
currently using WB 6.1.3
i m using livewallpaper too...

Added on May 20, 2011, 3:04 amHaiz..phone hang just now ..need take out battery..zz.
try to move every application to sd card. go to setting>application> manage application
if u got use diff launcher, try to choose 1 only and remove others launcher.
for me WB rom is very smooth, dun worry much

Added on May 20, 2011, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(rainlovee @ May 20 2011, 12:17 AM)
hi,did anyone have d installer for android 2.3 for xperia x10?? dun kno when d SE officially launch to xperia x10? did anyone already crack it?? sorry for poor english..
xda already develop the custom rom of 2.3 for x10, go search for it. official 2.3 from SE have to wait till end of this year i think

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: May 20 2011, 01:14 PM
zhenkang87
post May 20 2011, 06:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(amon90 @ May 20 2011, 05:37 PM)
I can't c apps icon after move to SD when restart my phone..

Added on May 20, 2011, 6:18 pmMove apps to SD can increase performance of phone?
if u mean the widget on ur main screen, yes. after u move to sd card u wont able to use it. eg facebook, u can move it back to phone memory if u need the widget.
but apps icon in the menu definitely wont missing unless u uninstall it.

yes, indeed will increase
zhenkang87
post May 20 2011, 07:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ May 20 2011, 07:18 PM)
hi, i flashed EW Jet 2.1 custom ROM a week ago, and i found out that the alarm is not working, and also, the bluetooth file transferring was working fine at 1st, but just now, it just keep on turning off and on and then off and then on non stop after i on it, is it the problem with the ROM or other of my application is messing with it?
didnt try this rom before, no idea sweat.gif

i suggest u switch to 2.2, most of the custom roms are quite stable ady, of coz i will recommend wolfbreaks 1, is really stable and fast
zhenkang87
post May 29 2011, 11:45 PM

155 posts

i just stick to wolf's rom and be a happy man biggrin.gif

Added on May 29, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ May 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
any method to calibrate the battery or which rom can lasting long? my battery coming worse and worse..2hr idle use 4%.. speechless
bro u can try this method also:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1040497
i really surprise with my battery drainage become so little as i use it for some call + sms + browsing + watsap, fb, after 1 and a half day, my phone still have 52% battery.
i think it still can hang on for another 1 and a half day if i didnt use much

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: May 29 2011, 11:49 PM
zhenkang87
post Jun 8 2011, 10:30 AM

155 posts

planning to get 1 more extra battery for my x10, any seller recommendation? i 1 original battery biggrin.gif

0.0215sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:21 PM