115 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

zhenkang87
post May 18 2011, 07:16 PM

155 posts

any1 tried rdnnar overdrive gb 2.3.4? going to try it soon. but it state tat no root permission for titanium backup, tats mean cannot use right? den how? any other backup application?

can i restore my backup from 2.2 to 2.3?
tot31
post May 18 2011, 07:56 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ May 18 2011, 07:16 PM)
any1 tried rdnnar overdrive gb 2.3.4? going to try it soon. but it state tat no root permission for titanium backup, tats mean cannot use right? den how? any other backup application?

can i restore my backup from 2.2 to 2.3?
rdannar's overdrive is a work in progress, it's bit buggy, I've tried it, so damn fast...right now I'm on his SuperAOSPStable 2.3.3, stable and fast too and battery life is great too. No problem except the camera is not working which it's not a big deal to me, as I never use camera feature in this phone, furhermore his Stable version does support cobrato's baseband patch whereas his Overdrive version, you need to change your baseband to 52.
b90edwin
post May 18 2011, 08:50 PM

when are we getting the 2.3 update~~ im tired of waiting... =3=
tot31
post May 18 2011, 09:20 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I'm already on gb.....hahaha....don't know when exactly SE going to to release GB.......
zhenkang87
post May 18 2011, 09:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 18 2011, 07:56 PM)
rdannar's overdrive is a work in progress, it's bit buggy, I've tried it, so damn fast...right now I'm on his SuperAOSPStable 2.3.3, stable and fast too and battery life is great too. No problem except the camera is not working which it's not a big deal to me, as I never use camera feature in this phone, furhermore his Stable version does support cobrato's baseband patch whereas his Overdrive version, you need to change your baseband to 52.
baseband 54 can support the stable version? coz he update to 2.3.4, info for 2.3.3 gone
FallenOut
post May 18 2011, 10:21 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

great to see everyone is havin fun wit custom roms
zhenkang87
post May 18 2011, 10:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 18 2011, 09:20 PM)
I'm already on gb.....hahaha....don't know when exactly SE going to to release GB.......
and bro u quite active in xda biggrin.gif
tot31
post May 18 2011, 10:44 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ May 18 2011, 09:39 PM)
baseband 54 can support the stable version? coz he update to 2.3.4, info for 2.3.3 gone
yes baseband 54 is supported in the stable version, just use cobrato's cm7bb54.zip patch after install the stable 2.3.3 rom...in fact I'm on bb54...

Blackthorn
post May 19 2011, 12:17 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 17 2011, 12:59 AM)
this one full cover include body cover, that is why RM14...you bought RM8 only cover the screen... tongue.gif
kekeke... L34RN2READ

bro tot31.. ko order pakai paypal ke? credit card bole tak? ada pics tak nak tgk extreme guard with X10?

nak order tapi a bit was-was hehehe
tot31
post May 19 2011, 12:56 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ May 19 2011, 12:17 PM)
kekeke... L34RN2READ

bro tot31.. ko order pakai paypal ke? credit card bole tak? ada pics tak nak tgk extreme guard with X10?

nak order tapi a bit was-was hehehe
Yup I normally order stuffs from ebay using Paypal, I link my paypal account to my prepaid credit card (www.tunemoney.com). Create a paypal account then link your credit card to it. The guy that is selling xtreme_guard at ebay can be trusted, like I posted before, I've ordered 3 from him and all arrived safely.
xavikrtr
post May 19 2011, 12:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 19 2011, 12:56 PM)
Yup I normally order stuffs from ebay using Paypal, I link my paypal account to my prepaid credit card (www.tunemoney.com). Create a paypal account then link your credit card to it. The guy that is selling xtreme_guard at ebay can be trusted, like I posted before, I've ordered 3 from him and all arrived safely.
i forgot to tell u guys...i've ordered from this guy at 16 this month, and he shipped out the items at 17..he said the item will arrived from 15-21 bussiness days...as bro tot31 said, he is a good seller
tot31
post May 19 2011, 01:18 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

This is based on my experience, applying xtreme_guard SP is not like the normal sp in the market, you need to be very careful. First time when I applied it, I destroyed one doh.gif , that's why I ordered 3.... biggrin.gif
xavikrtr
post May 19 2011, 01:52 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ May 19 2011, 01:18 PM)
This is based on my experience, applying xtreme_guard SP is not like the normal sp in the market, you need to be very careful. First time when I applied it, I destroyed one  doh.gif , that's why I ordered 3.... biggrin.gif
owh no... i only order 1...do they hv instruction at the packaging? now, i need to gather my luck
tot31
post May 19 2011, 02:13 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(xavikrtr @ May 19 2011, 01:52 PM)
owh no... i only order 1...do they hv instruction at the packaging? now, i need to gather my luck
IIRC, no.....if you're not familiar on applying sp, better find someone that really know how to apply...on the second attempt I asked my friend who has steady hands than me.... biggrin.gif
TSEugene91
post May 19 2011, 04:52 PM

6,109 posts

I saw something like using soapy water? then must dip your fingers in it as well?
zhenkang87
post May 19 2011, 08:16 PM

155 posts

just flash to SuperAOSPStable 2.3.3, in term of speed, i found tat almost same with wb rom, ntg special.
and some of the application cannot move to the sd card, such as quadrant, file manager, etc. coz previous when im on wb rom i can move almost everything to sd card...
mayb will giv a few day more to try out, but mostly will switch back to 2.2 hehe

btw, i just got my phone back after 1 month of fixing, problem of my phone cannot charge. the seller told me they change the motherboard of it, no wonder take so long = =

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: May 19 2011, 08:19 PM
jenwai
post May 19 2011, 11:54 PM

704 posts

Dear all,

I'm new here.
I did browse through a bit of this threat.
I found that Android is something u really need time to get used to it. (Is this true, pls correct me.)

Besides that I was planning to get this phone. So, I have a few question...

1. Does Android (latest version) support Chinese SMS?
2. Which version of Android is stable.
3. Is MIUI a stable version?

Thank you in advance...
rainlovee
post May 20 2011, 12:17 AM

hi,did anyone have d installer for android 2.3 for xperia x10?? dun kno when d SE officially launch to xperia x10? did anyone already crack it?? sorry for poor english..
tot31
post May 20 2011, 01:11 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ May 19 2011, 08:16 PM)
just flash to SuperAOSPStable 2.3.3, in term of speed, i found tat almost same with wb rom, ntg special.
and some of the application cannot move to the sd card, such as quadrant, file manager, etc. coz previous when im on wb rom i can move almost everything to sd card...
mayb will giv a few day more to try out, but mostly will switch back to 2.2 hehe

btw, i just got my phone back after 1 month of fixing, problem of my phone cannot charge. the seller told me they change the motherboard of it, no wonder take so long = =
I've posted before regarding 2.2 & 2.3 in terms of speed, I don't know whether you have read it or not...so your report is nothing new...
amon90
post May 20 2011, 01:34 AM

86 posts

i was install some apps from non-market...
will it causing my phone buggy n laggy?
got way to knoe which apps is drag my phone performance down?
currently using WB 6.1.3
i m using livewallpaper too...

Added on May 20, 2011, 3:04 amHaiz..phone hang just now ..need take out battery..zz.

This post has been edited by amon90: May 20 2011, 03:04 AM

115 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:28 AM