115 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

Riddhy
post May 3 2011, 09:39 PM

1,956 posts

i even got an ap offer at 780 with 10 mths wrty i am not taking it

i want at 700 because as soon as sgs 2 release the single core models will start getting obsolete and around Q1 2k12 i think i might not be able to sell x10 at 400 even
abundai
post May 3 2011, 11:10 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 3 2011, 08:32 PM)
any app that can make camera pix look better,,, hmm.gif tongue.gif
u dont need app.. X10 camera is as good as it gets..
all u need is a steady hand and some natural skill...

QUOTE(Riddhy @ May 3 2011, 09:39 PM)
i even got an ap offer at 780 with 10 mths wrty  i am not taking it

i want at 700 because as soon as sgs 2 release the single core models will start getting obsolete and around Q1 2k12 i think i might not be able to sell x10 at 400 even
and i dont think any1 would still be interested in buying an x10 at that moment...
even i wouldnt (if i dont have it yet la)

phone normally have a maximum of 2years life cycle.. more than that, its will become obselete to general consumer...

This post has been edited by abundai: May 3 2011, 11:14 PM
tot31
post May 4 2011, 01:39 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

just tried out trip's gingerbread miui 0.15 IRIS, too much hype, the rom is quite sluggish not that smooth, yeah I know it's in beta stage but the hype that ppl been telling and bragging....jeez doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ....WB latest rom is so much better.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: May 4 2011, 01:40 AM
TerryZeroX
post May 4 2011, 03:32 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

WB's V006 is smooooooth and fast! smile.gif anybody who have not tried it should give it a go, especially with the awesome arc launcher hehe laugh.gif
rosmanpositivo
post May 4 2011, 04:46 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 4 2011, 03:32 AM)
WB's V006 is smooooooth and fast! smile.gif anybody who have not tried it should give it a go, especially with the awesome arc launcher hehe laugh.gif
i'm already using WB's CM 6.1.3 V05 > Update V06 > Hotfix 0.6.1 > Latest Hotfix V6 0.6.1.
did u see any visible difference if flash all over to Full V006 compared to one i mentioned above?
thanks in advance.
tot31
post May 4 2011, 11:15 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rosmanpositivo @ May 4 2011, 04:46 AM)
i'm already using WB's CM 6.1.3 V05 > Update V06 > Hotfix 0.6.1 > Latest Hotfix V6 0.6.1.
did u see any visible difference if flash all over to Full V006 compared to one i mentioned above?
thanks in advance.
You can't see any different with the steps you did. You must do a fresh resinstallation, install the full CM_6.1.3_[v006], reboot and make sure to get signal then reboot back again to xrecovery and install the hotfix CMFix_v6_v61... biggrin.gif
TerryZeroX
post May 4 2011, 06:35 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Yeah, I tried to install the hotfix previously but my phone reboots everytime it enters the launcher screen. So I tried to give it a full reflash and fresh installation smile.gif Works like a charm and fasttt!
TSEugene91
post May 4 2011, 11:49 PM

6,109 posts

Glad to see that mostly are happy with Wolfbreak's CM6.1.3 therefore it is concluded that his ROM is the best 2.2.1 ROM for now tongue.gif
abundai
post May 4 2011, 11:50 PM

986 posts

how fast is fast?
can it launch any apps even before i click on it ? hehhe....
Riddhy
post May 5 2011, 12:02 AM

1,956 posts

780 rm good deal then?
TSEugene91
post May 5 2011, 12:05 AM

6,109 posts

lol.. u noe lah what "fast" tongue.gif

Added on May 5, 2011, 12:06 am
QUOTE(Riddhy @ May 5 2011, 12:02 AM)
780 rm good deal then?
Yeah not bad.. otherwise you'd only get a new LG Optimus One? or ? Galaxy 5 ?

This post has been edited by Eugene91: May 5 2011, 12:06 AM
vaizard
post May 5 2011, 01:38 AM

304 posts

guys,,,
who use handcent sms?how u disable double notification?i tried uncheck default sms notification but when receive sms, there is no notification at all....huuu
abundai
post May 5 2011, 01:42 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ May 5 2011, 01:38 AM)
guys,,,
who use handcent sms?how u disable double notification?i tried uncheck default sms notification but when receive sms, there is no notification at all....huuu
recheck ur settings..
by right, u need to disable notification for default sms apps, and enable Handcent sms only...

if u disable the MAIN notifcation from phone general settings, of cos u wont get any notification at all...

Added on May 5, 2011, 2:08 am
QUOTE(tot31 @ May 4 2011, 01:39 AM)
just tried out trip's gingerbread miui 0.15 IRIS, too much hype, the rom is quite sluggish not that smooth, yeah I know it's in beta stage but the hype that ppl been telling and bragging....jeez  doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif ....WB latest rom is so much better.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wahh... rajin jugak mencuba IRIS... the moment i saw camera no implemented yet, i knew its not gonna be worthwhile...
but have u tried the 1.0.63 version? what do u think?

This post has been edited by abundai: May 5 2011, 02:08 AM
tot31
post May 5 2011, 03:15 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ May 5 2011, 01:42 AM)
recheck ur settings..
by right, u need to disable notification for default sms apps, and enable Handcent sms only...

if u disable the MAIN notifcation from phone general settings, of cos u wont get any notification at all...

Added on May 5, 2011, 2:08 am

wahh... rajin jugak mencuba IRIS... the moment i saw camera no implemented yet, i knew its not gonna be worthwhile...
but have u tried the 1.0.63 version? what do u think?
yup aku dah cuba 1.0.63...cobrato nyer MIUI_1.3.18v2 lagi better..... tongue.gif
abundai
post May 5 2011, 03:57 AM

986 posts

im tryin cbratos now since same baseband.... first look.. it seems faster... but wait till i restore all my apps to know the real deal...
btw, cobratos' multi-language pack tu utk apa?

and framework patch for multilanguage (with Formel animation) utk apa pulak?? byk nyer framework? is it necesary?

This post has been edited by abundai: May 5 2011, 04:05 AM
tot31
post May 5 2011, 11:37 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ May 5 2011, 03:57 AM)
im tryin cbratos now since same baseband.... first look.. it seems faster... but wait till i restore all my apps to know the real deal...
btw, cobratos' multi-language pack tu utk apa?

and framework patch for multilanguage (with Formel animation) utk apa pulak?? byk nyer framework? is it necesary?
you don't need the multi-language pack (ni add on utk bahasa lain) and the framework patch (ni kalau ko nak hw led nyer hack). I did not install them just the rom...Try to install GO Launcher EX on this ROM....it'll fly... biggrin.gif
abundai
post May 5 2011, 05:22 PM

986 posts

Tried cobratos miui..very fast indeed..but after a while, got blank screen.. not sure why..so now I'm trying wb 006.. indeed the rom isfast. But speed alone won't catch my attention..
dats why I like miui so far..gui is crisp..lock screen is awesome.. but I'm staying on wb for awhile and see if the rom can win my attention, again..
tot31
post May 5 2011, 05:45 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ May 5 2011, 05:22 PM)
Tried cobratos miui..very fast indeed..but after a while, got blank screen.. not sure why..so now I'm trying wb 006.. indeed the rom isfast. But speed alone won't catch my attention..
dats why I like miui so far..gui is crisp..lock screen is awesome.. but I'm staying on wb for awhile and see if the rom can win my attention, again..
Seriously so far I have zero problems on cob's MIUI rom....now testing AOSP GB 2.3.3 (ported from Nexus One) from rdannar.....this beast really fast too and better than so much hype trip's IRIS GB rom...

This post has been edited by tot31: May 5 2011, 07:00 PM
mrvenkon
post May 5 2011, 07:48 PM

142 posts

midland warranty if lost reciept still can claim warranty?..thanks:)
zhenkang87
post May 5 2011, 10:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ May 4 2011, 11:49 PM)
Glad to see that mostly are happy with Wolfbreak's CM6.1.3 therefore it is concluded that his ROM is the best 2.2.1 ROM for now tongue.gif
totally agree

115 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 AM