115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

Sunshines
post May 2 2011, 07:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ May 2 2011, 04:55 PM)
u wont get X10 preisntalled from factory with 2.3 firmware, cos they stopped X10 production already..
all x10 will only come with 2.1 "out of the box"...
u want 2.3, u can simply update it online with you PC, or ask the shop to help you out, which i dont think is free....

so no, u shouldnt wait for 2.3 to be released before u buy the phone, cos i dont think u will ever find a brand spanking new X10 that comes with 2.3 preinstalled
thanks for your reply smile.gif
mikeeeee
post May 2 2011, 08:03 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Bundai camera preview is working already but cannot snap any photo. However video recording is working but laggy for high quality video capturing.
FallenOut
post May 2 2011, 09:04 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ May 2 2011, 07:01 PM)
Fallen,
how did u do restore data on this version? or u didnt do any?

just finish download miui 2.3 by trip... he claims video working now...
1 part he says camera not implemented, 1 part in changelog says camera started.. confuse..
so im tryin it and see for myself
fresh install on both x10
then lazy to test lolz

next flashin mayb when gingerbread
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 2 2011, 09:34 PM

201 posts

just upgrade my old to 2.1 android...more beautiful image look more sharper... i fell love wif android wub.gif
TSEugene91
post May 2 2011, 09:46 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 2 2011, 09:34 PM)
just upgrade my old to 2.1 android...more beautiful image look more sharper... i fell love wif android wub.gif
Wait till you run custom ROM sure more syiok icon_rolleyes.gif
abundai
post May 2 2011, 09:48 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 2 2011, 09:34 PM)
try tripnMIUI 2.2.. i must admit, its the sharpest display compared to all the firmware i have ever tried (freex10, wolfs, rendeiro, Arc etc)
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 2 2011, 10:11 PM

201 posts

yo cant change to normal keypad ...qwerty keyboard abit hard for me typing message...
abundai
post May 2 2011, 10:19 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ May 2 2011, 10:11 PM)
yo cant change to normal keypad ...qwerty keyboard abit hard for me typing message...
u mean those keypads with number on normal phone? u can try changing to chinese keypads. long press and Select Input method when u want to write somethin..

i used to think the same, but i only have 1 thing to advice
"practice makes perfect".. u'll get use to Qwerty soon and wont even bother to look back... keypads are slow.. qwerty is fast...

Added on May 2, 2011, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 2 2011, 08:03 PM)
Bundai camera preview is working already but cannot snap any photo. However video recording is working but laggy for high quality video capturing.
thanks mikee... that statement alone save me an hour already...
i guess i'll skip this one and wait till the final version comes out..

This post has been edited by abundai: May 2 2011, 10:28 PM
chris_7617
post May 3 2011, 11:44 AM

61 posts

i flashed google talk and signed in
the market works again
any1 faced market problem can try this:bruce:
Ivan113
post May 3 2011, 01:06 PM

925 posts

does anyone know wat is the effective way to always have a high ram available? i mean, at 1st when i bought the phone, i installed ATK, then when checking out the free RAM in ATK, it always has around 100-110k free RAM, but now after around a month, it always show around 40-50 RAM, those are the space after i killed all the apps that are listed in ATK. Startup Auditor doesnt seems to prove effective in stopping stop apps from startup, and i heard that installing ATK in xperia x10 is just a waste, even ATK eats a lot of RAM, is that true? pls advise.

edit: and oh yea, i noticed that the volume while calling is very low, but that doesnt matter, i set the volume to max, and sound is loud and clear, but again i noticed that when someone hang up a call, there is a large beep sound as indicate the call is ended, so, when the line sometimes is cut off during a conversation, tat beep almost kill my ear drum!!! is there a fix to this?

This post has been edited by Ivan113: May 3 2011, 01:33 PM
azlanmy
post May 3 2011, 01:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chris_7617 @ May 3 2011, 11:44 AM)
i flashed google talk and signed in
the market works again
any1 faced market problem can try this:bruce:
Hi, how to flash google talk. Any link that I can follow? Tq.

My market is having problem to dload currently.

Using trip miui .63, with BB 49.
Dannyl
post May 3 2011, 05:18 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Does anybody have the broken microUSB problem?
tot31
post May 3 2011, 05:40 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 3 2011, 05:18 PM)
Does anybody have the broken microUSB problem?
I think one user also posted regarding this problem and also there are a few people reporting in this issue too in xda forum....
TSEugene91
post May 3 2011, 05:50 PM

6,109 posts

Captured with Camera360 Ultimate on Light HDR Mode.

Left: Light HDR, Right: Original

Cloudy weather.

This post has been edited by Eugene91: May 3 2011, 05:51 PM
Riddhy
post May 3 2011, 07:32 PM

1,956 posts

if i wtb a 2nd hand x10 can i get within 700~750 with around 6mths + wrty?

most users dont even want to go below 1k to 900 even though new ones are 950 to 1k in shops
TSEugene91
post May 3 2011, 08:06 PM

6,109 posts

Here http://www.miricommunity.net/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=38154 RM850 for Midland Set left 1 month+ warranty oso RM850
abundai
post May 3 2011, 08:07 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ May 3 2011, 07:32 PM)
if i wtb a 2nd hand x10 can i get within 700~750 with around 6mths + wrty?

most users dont even want to go below 1k to 900 even though new ones are 950 to 1k in shops
first question -> no idea.... try garage sales...

second part -> it looks like u hav answered your own question ... hmm.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 3 2011, 08:16 PM

201 posts

i bought mine ap 990... tongue.gif just ap not ori....
TSEugene91
post May 3 2011, 08:18 PM

6,109 posts

untung lor RM990 I bought mine RM1150 back in mid Feb, 2011.
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post May 3 2011, 08:32 PM

201 posts

any app that can make camera pix look better,,, hmm.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SecrET_of_RainBOw: May 3 2011, 08:32 PM

115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:31 PM