115 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

aduhai
post Jul 30 2011, 12:14 AM

93 posts

Now in Philippines

Downloading update in the philippines with the Nordic Firmware version

Added on July 30, 2011, 12:20 amGonna sleep..... continue tomorrow. If GB available in Malaysia... wake me. gud night

This post has been edited by aduhai: Jul 30 2011, 12:20 AM
FallenOut
post Jul 30 2011, 12:20 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

crt animation when on/off phone
edge glow

im lovin it
skychaos
post Jul 30 2011, 12:22 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 30 2011, 12:20 AM)
crt animation when on/off phone
edge glow

im lovin it
nice! happy.gif
how the camera function??
works well??? rclxms.gif
Ivan113
post Jul 30 2011, 12:23 AM

925 posts

what the hell? GB is out?! is it available in Malaysia?!?! how do you guys to it? I just flash the thing from Eugene? that's it? should I change anything else like the baseband or etc etc etc?" how do you unroot your phone?! can someone teach me step by step please X(
TSEugene91
post Jul 30 2011, 12:30 AM

6,109 posts

ya or u can flash 2.1.B.0.1(I use this) now updating.. after all the thinking.. i decided to go for it biggrin.gif

and someone just clarify that we can still flash using flashtool the stock 2.1 firmware.. after updating to 2.3.3 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jul 30 2011, 12:31 AM
abundai
post Jul 30 2011, 12:31 AM

986 posts

cannot revert back to 2.1 even with flashtool?
then im gonna pass....
its like DIGI motto, no turning back...scary..
gonna wait see how it goes for till next week....
FallenOut
post Jul 30 2011, 12:35 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:23 AM)
what the hell? GB is out?! is it available in Malaysia?!?! how do you guys to it? I just flash the thing from Eugene? that's it? should I change anything else like the baseband or etc etc etc?" how do you unroot your phone?! can someone teach me step by step please X(
i use z's build prop
follow the info from eugene
no need unroot

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:30 AM)
ya or u can flash 2.1.B.0.1(I use this) now updating.. after all the thinking.. i decided to go for it biggrin.gif

and someone just clarify that we can still flash using flashtool the stock 2.1 firmware.. after updating to 2.3.3 icon_rolleyes.gif
someone mentioned can
bt i dun care lolz

QUOTE(abundai @ Jul 30 2011, 12:31 AM)
cannot revert back to 2.1 even with flashtool?
then im gonna pass....
its like DIGI motto, no turning back...scary..
gonna wait see how it goes for till next week....
already updatin both phones
now slowly downloadin apps back from market
then
weeeeeeeeeeeee

camera is nice
Ivan113
post Jul 30 2011, 12:41 AM

925 posts

i dun get it, what to do with Z's build prop? it's a 3kb+ files, after download liao how? O.o

can't i just plug in my phone to SEUS? I am really confused right now, is flashing the tft provided by Eugene is a risky step?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 30 2011, 12:42 AM

1,458 posts

How bout stock M'sia sets..? Receive the update already..?
TSEugene91
post Jul 30 2011, 12:45 AM

6,109 posts

@Ivan
read post 2 of this thread? guide to flash stock firmware, you can use the 2.1.B.0.1 .. currently still updating i can't wait! hehe
FallenOut
post Jul 30 2011, 12:48 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

flashin to stock 2.1 as written on post 2 is easy
or u may try to plug it in to seus n test ur luck
its lookin like a lot of places has released the update
im currently downloadin all my apps lolz
skychaos
post Jul 30 2011, 12:53 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 30 2011, 12:48 AM)
flashin to stock 2.1 as written on post 2 is easy
or u may try to plug it in to seus n test ur luck
its lookin like a lot of places has released the update
im currently downloadin all my apps lolz
fallen...u said that u got 2 phone rite...can u try downgrade firmware on 1 of your phone...lol! blush.gif
Ivan113
post Jul 30 2011, 12:54 AM

925 posts

wow, thanks for the tips! but i was wondering, how do you guys flash into the X10i German Generic 2.1.B.0.1 Firmware? by SEUS or flashtools? after flash into that X10i German Generic 2.1.B.0.1 Firmware, then use SEUS to update again to 2.3.3, is it? correct me if i am wrong
skychaos
post Jul 30 2011, 12:57 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:54 AM)
wow, thanks for the tips! but i was wondering, how do you guys flash into the X10i German Generic 2.1.B.0.1 Firmware? by SEUS or flashtools? after flash into that X10i German Generic 2.1.B.0.1 Firmware, then use SEUS to update again to 2.3.3, is it? correct me if i am wrong
yes indeed...after flashing this .ftf then u can update....but if u can w8 more longer i`m sure ur kit version can be update soon... happy.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 30 2011, 12:58 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

1232-4481 not available yet via SEUS and PCC. Sigh tongue.gif
Ivan113
post Jul 30 2011, 12:58 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(skychaos @ Jul 30 2011, 12:57 AM)
yes indeed...after flashing this .ftf then u can update....but if u can w8 more longer i`m sure ur kit version can be update soon... happy.gif
what is kit version?

Added on July 30, 2011, 12:59 am
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 30 2011, 12:58 AM)
1232-4481 not available yet via SEUS and PCC.  Sigh tongue.gif
what is that 1232-4481? i do not understand at all

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Jul 30 2011, 12:59 AM
skychaos
post Jul 30 2011, 01:02 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:58 AM)
what is kit version?
Home, Home, Back, Back, Home, Back, Home, Home, Back
then tap service info -> software info
do this on ur x10 and check for customization version if u are in stock firmware rite now...
then check this link...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1186045

This post has been edited by skychaos: Jul 30 2011, 01:04 AM
Ivan113
post Jul 30 2011, 01:06 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(skychaos @ Jul 30 2011, 01:02 AM)
do this on ur x10 and check for customization version if u are in stock firmware rite now...
then check this link...

thanks alot for the tips! my customization version is 1234-7484_R6B

dunno what that means anyway, haha, I think i'll be downloading the German generic 2.1.1.B now, then use SEUS to update it to GB!! yoohoo!! rclxm9.gif
Dannyl
post Jul 30 2011, 01:08 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(skychaos @ Jul 30 2011, 01:02 AM)
then check this link...

Doh, I thought it's the number on my box! Then I'm on CUST-SG GENERIC 1237-0334.

Added on July 30, 2011, 1:09 am
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jul 30 2011, 01:06 AM)
thanks alot for the tips! my customization version is 1234-7484_R6B

dunno what that means anyway, haha, I think i'll be downloading the German generic 2.1.1.B now, then use SEUS to update it to GB!! yoohoo!!  rclxm9.gif
PTC-PL GENERIC 1234-7484. Yours is AP set?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jul 30 2011, 01:09 AM
Ivan113
post Jul 30 2011, 01:09 AM

925 posts

but hey, someone is posting the GB tft, should we download and try it out?

115 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:47 AM