115 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

abundai
post Jun 20 2011, 08:35 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 20 2011, 08:23 PM)
okay, i managed to save my phone by SEUS. but i flash again and reflash wolfbreak then it BACK to the SAME condition like i had before i reinstall using SEUS. Any suggestions sifus? well i don't wanna stick with the official 2.1 @@
how to do flash wolfs firmware? using Xrecovery?
strikefred0m
post Jun 20 2011, 08:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 20 2011, 08:31 PM)
Welcome!  nod.gif

i. Should give you at least a day or two that is on stock Android 2.1 if i'm not mistaken. The radio/signal and display consumes the most battery.

ii. No such thing, official update from SEUS or PC Companion is fine. Even mine rooted and using custom ROM on it now, if any problem I would just flash back the stock Global Generic firmware using flashtool.

iii. Loud? sure? Mine doesn't seem loud, but the quality sure is bad compared to my N95 8GB and 5530 Xpress Music.

iv. Don't think so? Depends on luck.. Mine since mid February so far so good, but I do hear some buzzing sound from the charger.

I suggest reading post 2 for more info on flashing, rooting, installing xRecovery and installing custom ROMs.

Please state your X10 colour to be added to users list.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you very much for your valuable answer. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Perhaps I have too high expectation on X10 speaker and music performance, and have been mislead by other seller (I heard from one seller said X10 music is comparable with W8...that is why having this type of expectation)

I am not good in all this customization thing and wont touch any flash, at least for now, till my warranty is off. But since the shop warned me on that and they never provided me any official warranty card (only their invoice), I think I better follow their instruction till the warranty is off.

BTW, mine one is X10, white.

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 20 2011, 08:31 PM)
normal idle- no 2g/3g.. around 2 days at least... but if ur batter gone in 24hours... thats normal... with 2g/3g active all the time, some people even get 12hours.. google more bout how to save battery on X10 or any smartphones.. there are 1000's out there..

seller is still livin in cave i guess... u can update anytime.. no issue... just plug in the phone and update using PC (with PC companion).. or read 1st page.. there are other simpler ways to update ur firmware - Flashtool from xda

speaker? thats the best X10 can do.. and remember, its not a music phone, so dont expect loud sounds like the rest of SE W series..

not sure how user uses his charger, but mine can still use til now - more than 6 months...
Titanium backup better - u need root of course...
Thank you very much. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif So I think it is all right for my current battery, as well as the speaker. The X10 is pretty damaged from outside and I think if the original owner of this X10 did it within 3 months (it is pretty scratched), it is also possible for him to spoil the charger as well, haha what a bad original owner.

What worried me the most for the update is because of his warning and the warranty also came from his shop. Even my action is legal at all but I think he can simply reject me because I broke his warning.

Nevertheless I really appreciated your all answers, and I am very satisfied with X10 especially its camera and video. It is freaking awesome. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

P/S: Oh ya any idea on how big the video resolution can X10 support? I tried to put some HD mp4 into it (1920*1080 and 1280*720) into X10 but it failed to play. It is some lagging issue when I am playing 854*400 also hmm.gif hmm.gif
sklodalicious
post Jun 20 2011, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 20 2011, 08:31 PM)
Which wolfbreak ROM u used? custom kernel?
uhm, bb 67, and WB Xperia TW 007.1? and abundai, yea use xrecovery ><

Added on June 20, 2011, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Jun 20 2011, 08:56 PM)
Thank you very much for your valuable answer.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif Perhaps I have too high expectation on X10 speaker and music performance, and have been mislead by other seller (I heard from one seller said X10 music is comparable with W8...that is why having this type of expectation)

I am not good in all this customization thing and wont touch any flash, at least for now, till my warranty is off. But since the shop warned me on that and they never provided me any official warranty card (only their invoice), I think I better follow their instruction till the warranty is off.

BTW, mine one is X10, white.
Thank you very much. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif So I think it is all right for my current battery, as well as the speaker.  The X10 is pretty damaged from outside and I think if the original owner of this X10 did it within 3 months (it is pretty scratched), it is also possible for him to spoil the charger as well, haha what a bad original owner.

What worried me the most for the update is because of his warning and the warranty also came from his shop. Even my action is legal at all but I think he can simply reject me because I broke his warning.

Nevertheless I really appreciated your all answers, and I am very satisfied with X10 especially its camera and video. It is freaking awesome. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
P/S:  Oh ya any idea on how big the video resolution can X10 support? I tried to put some HD mp4 into it (1920*1080 and 1280*720) into X10 but it failed to play. It is some lagging issue when I am playing 854*400 also hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I'm not sure the highest video resolution can x10 support but if i not mistaken the most optimum resolution is 740 X 480. As for mp4, avi, flv file format you need to download other player such as Vplayer to play, probably due to the codec problem. Mine only lag when i play 1280*720 though with custom rom.

This post has been edited by sklodalicious: Jun 20 2011, 09:43 PM
abundai
post Jun 20 2011, 09:43 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 20 2011, 09:33 PM)
uhm, bb 67, and WB Xperia TW 007.1? and abundai, yea use xrecovery ><
so assume u repair by SEUS, and it should be running BB54 as default...
then u flash BB67 using flashtool..
then u install Xperia_TW_V007.zip for Baseband 54/55/58/61/65/67 via xrec...
did i missed anything?

and whats ur problem actually.. too lazy to read ur previous post.. can u cut n paste it here for me?
sklodalicious
post Jun 20 2011, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 20 2011, 09:43 PM)
so assume u repair by SEUS, and it should be running BB54 as default...
then u flash BB67 using flashtool..
then u install Xperia_TW_V007.zip for Baseband 54/55/58/61/65/67 via xrec...
did i missed anything?

and whats ur problem actually.. too lazy to read ur previous post.. can u cut n paste it here for me?
Yeap exactly. then i install the optional update as well. Here's the condition. After that, my phone can't detect SD and SIM card. And it keep restart itself around 3 minutes consistently.
abundai
post Jun 20 2011, 10:01 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Jun 20 2011, 08:56 PM)

updating ur x10 firmware by SEUS is not somthin hard to do.. u hav no risk of bricking ur phone cos the bootloader is locked...
the shop knows nothin of x10.. he is just selling it...it wont break that easy...

and yeah, u can say goodbye to ur warranty on 2nd hand phone...dont put ur hopes too high...
if anything happen, even it was not ur fault, i can guarantee you the shop will not cover it for u... they will always give out excuses...

cos 2nd hand phone normally dont hav warranty...1 week the most.. all the sweet promises because they want to sell the phone quick...
after that, they will NOT honor their words.. trust me...

so my suggestion... just update ur phone firmware by SEUS...

Added on June 20, 2011, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 20 2011, 09:46 PM)
Yeap exactly. then i install the optional update as well. Here's the condition. After that, my phone can't detect SD and SIM card. And it keep restart itself around 3 minutes consistently.
so this happens after u install the update v007.1 stock kernel?
ur still on bb67, rite? u sure u didnt use the v007.1 Custom kernel update?

This post has been edited by abundai: Jun 20 2011, 10:04 PM
TSEugene91
post Jun 20 2011, 10:26 PM

6,109 posts

GB!!!!!!!!

http://blogs.sonyericsson.com/products/201...a%E2%84%A2-x10/
FallenOut
post Jun 20 2011, 10:30 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(busted @ Jun 20 2011, 06:29 PM)
thanks for the suggestion. But after i installed the chinese pinyin ime, yet when im trying to type in chinese, under select input options, it just couldnt show anything. Phone has been reboot couple times. I can make sure thing has been installed properly.

BTW, im using Achotjan v03 rom now..anyone using this rom and facing similar issue ?
titanium backup
or my backup pro root
forgot exact names

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Jun 20 2011, 07:43 PM)
Hi all, I just purchased a 2nd hand X10 last Saturday, with the pricing at RM770. I am totally new to smartphone and android but seeing a X10 selling within my budget, so I purchased it without any consideration.

I was extremely excited when purchasing it till I missed lot of suspicious point of the phone, and found out these issues after few days of purchasing:

i.) How long does X10 battery last if I never turn on Wifi/Bluetooth and only 2-3 hours for music + gaming?

ii.) The seller claimed this X10 still have 9 months warranty, but when I asked him can I update to latest version (not to flash and install custom ROM, just official update), he warned me not to update or do anything with the software update. This stopped me from updating the X10 to enable double touch update...

iii.) X10 normally come with a loud speaker? Somehow I found that music playing with X10 is extremely loud with pretty low music quality. Personally feel the speaker is even worse than W810i, is it normal or there are some damage on my speaker?

iv.) With 3 months of usage, the seller claimed the original SE charger was damaged (perhaps the original owner keep plug in and out with the charger to do usb transferring) and replaced me with a Samsung charger. Is it a norm that SE charger will spoiled so early?

Hopefully someone can clear my doubt regarding issues above, sorry for these long-wall newbie questions, especially for those questions that been repeated. Thank  =)
for me it can last bout half a day to a day wit 3g active
with gamin depends
mayb 3 to 4 hrs
for ur usage pattern
i think it can last u a day

even wit 9 months warranty
witout warranty card its useless
u can always update to the latest firmware
the shop doesnt know anythin

im always listenin to music via e5 n sennheiser
nvr did trust those puny speakers

original charger is valuable
local charger always cant charge or when chargin cant press anythin
i got 2 original charget
plus one desktop charger lolz

welcome to the family

and damit
official gingerbread pushed back to august
abundai
post Jun 20 2011, 10:35 PM

986 posts

yeah.. early august.. i guess they havent reach the ARC sales target yet...

TSEugene91
post Jun 20 2011, 10:37 PM

6,109 posts

Well, it better a GOOD stock release tongue.gif

Thank god, they manage to keep the camera UI biggrin.gif

tot31
post Jun 20 2011, 10:41 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I thought so SE will push the release on GB....that's why I never have such high hope on them....I already enjoying GB, so even if they will push it further till end of the year, I don't really care....

This post has been edited by tot31: Jun 20 2011, 10:41 PM
Brotherjoe
post Jun 20 2011, 10:42 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
Another 1.5 months to go for official Roti Halia.
strikefred0m
post Jun 20 2011, 10:57 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sklodalicious @ Jun 20 2011, 09:33 PM)
I'm not sure the highest video resolution can x10 support but if i not mistaken the most optimum resolution is 740 X 480. As for mp4, avi, flv file format you need to download other player such as Vplayer to play, probably due to the codec problem. Mine only lag when i play 1280*720 though with custom rom.
I see. Will figure it out later, now still in the middle of nowhere, lost in android rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 20 2011, 10:01 PM)
updating ur x10 firmware by SEUS is not somthin hard to do.. u hav no risk of bricking ur phone cos the bootloader is locked...
the shop knows nothin of x10.. he is just selling it...it wont break that easy...

and yeah, u can say goodbye to ur warranty on 2nd hand phone...dont put ur hopes too high...
if anything happen, even it was not ur fault, i can guarantee you the shop will not cover it for u...  they will always give out excuses...

cos 2nd hand phone normally dont hav warranty...1 week the most.. all the sweet promises because they want to sell the phone quick...
after that, they will NOT honor their words.. trust me...

so my suggestion... just update ur phone firmware by SEUS...
What a honest and straightforward opinion. Thank you from waking me up from the honey dream. I really never realized it till you point it out, really get blinded with the price. BTW I always got some luck in electronic things and 2nd hand, hopefully my luck will continue for this X10. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Nevertheless, thank you for the wake up and suggestion. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
Seem like I purchased it at the right time brows.gif

BTW thank you for the name list adding notworthy.gif

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 20 2011, 10:30 PM)
titanium backup
or my backup pro root
forgot exact names
for me it can last bout half a day to a day wit 3g active
with gamin depends
mayb 3 to 4 hrs
for ur usage pattern
i think it can last u a day

even wit 9 months warranty
witout warranty card its useless
u can always update to the latest firmware
the shop doesnt know anythin

im always listenin to music via e5 n sennheiser
nvr did trust those puny speakers

original charger is valuable
local charger always cant charge or when chargin cant press anythin
i got 2 original charget
plus one desktop charger lolz

welcome to the family

and damit
official gingerbread pushed back to august
Thank you for your warm welcome. It is really nice explanation, and definitely clear my doubt. From most of your feedbacks it seems like my 2nd hand X10 is still in good condition, I can stop thinking negatively about some of its cons now thumbup.gif (although it is moderately scratched sweat.gif )

Honest speaking, I never expect such a warm welcome here, and really thank you for your all suggestion and opinion, nice to meet you all rclxm9.gif
abundai
post Jun 20 2011, 11:21 PM

986 posts

strikefred0m,
just make sure u read the first few pages again and again to get urself familiar with some of the common terms for modifying ur X10...

im sure u'll get ur way around it in a few days/weeks or so...
strikefred0m
post Jun 20 2011, 11:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 20 2011, 11:21 PM)
strikefred0m,
just make sure u read the first few pages again and again to get urself familiar with some of the common terms for modifying ur X10...

im sure u'll get ur way around it in a few days/weeks or so...
Sure sure, I know there is still a lot of thing to discover, especially for smartphone and android newbie like me. Need time to read and digest through, it is quite complicated sweat.gif sweat.gif
abundai
post Jun 20 2011, 11:32 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Jun 20 2011, 11:26 PM)
Sure sure, I know there is still a lot of thing to discover, especially for smartphone and android newbie like me. Need time to read and digest through, it is quite complicated sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ur not alone.. but once u get the hang of it, it'll be fun...always have something new to do/mod/customise everyday... like having different phone evryday...
unlike Iphone..evryday also the same look... boring...
strikefred0m
post Jun 20 2011, 11:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 20 2011, 11:32 PM)
ur not alone.. but once u get the hang of it, it'll be fun...always have something new to do/mod/customise everyday... like having different phone evryday...
unlike Iphone..evryday also the same look... boring...
If I am not mistaken, normally the custom ROM will win the official one right? I haven't try out the new dual touch yet but from the sites above, SE already claimed that 16M and multiple touch will not be included. Are them actually able to achieved by other developer with custom rom? Number wise, there should be a huge distance between 65k and 16M colour... hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSEugene91
post Jun 21 2011, 12:09 AM

6,109 posts

Yes the developers can unlock 16m with an unlocked bootloader.

Dualtouch is enabled since the latest 2.1 firmware update.

Custom ROMs definitely wins over stock firmware by 100% tongue.gif
sklodalicious
post Jun 21 2011, 12:50 AM

[/quote]
yeap, im very sure. This is the list i installed, xperia_TW_v007; v007TransparentAddon; StockCM; and FuguRemove. Thanks for the patience
abundai
post Jun 21 2011, 01:10 AM

986 posts

[quote=sklodalicious,Jun 21 2011, 12:50 AM]

[/quote]
yeap, im very sure. This is the list i installed, xperia_TW_v007; v007TransparentAddon; StockCM; and FuguRemove. Thanks for the patience

[/quote]

i see.. too much addon i guess... if i were u, i'd exclude the STockCM and FUGUremove addon..
just v007, trasnparent and the latest v007.1 update....

btw, why u want StockCM and Fuguremove? u have problem with games compatibality?

115 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:06 AM